• black and decker xpress steam iron ir08x
  • black and decker xpress steam iron ir08x
  • SmartSteam™ Technology automatically regulates and optimizes steam based on fabric setting
  • Durable Stainless Steel Soleplate high performance glide and durability
  • Anti-Drip, Auto Shutoff and Non-Slip Heel
  • Use vertically as a steamer for touch-ups right on the hanger
  • Auto Clean™ System flushes out residue and water sediment for long-lasting performance
  • 11.8

Xpress Steam™ Iron

$29.99

Details

Model: IR08X-2

The BLACK + DECKER Xpress Steam Iron combines useful features into a stylish design. The stainless steel soleplate glides easily over fabric, and Smart Steam™ Technology provides the perfect amount of heat and steam for all fabric types. Other features include: 3-way auto shutoff, steam surge, and vertical steam.

  • Superior Steam Performance
  • Motion sensitive 3-way auto-shutoff
  • Vertical steam surge
  • Smart Steam technology, anti-drip
  • Auto Clean system
Use and Care Manuals
IR08X Use and Care Manual (pdf 432KB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Blue
Dimensions
11.8 x 6.4 x 5.1 In.
Sole Plate Material
Stainless Steel
Steam Control
Yes
Temperature Settings
Yes
Warranty
2 Year limited
Weight
3.4 lbs
050875808744

black and decker xpress steam iron ir08x
black and decker xpress steam iron ir08x
  1. Smartsteam™ Technology

    Get the perfect setting every time. Select how much steam you'll need for each job, whether it’s flat on the ironing board or vertical on a hanger.

  2. Stainless Steel Soleplate

    The heavy-duty soleplate glides easily over all fabric types to smooth out wrinkles big and small.

  3. Fabric Guide

    Find the perfect temperature for all fabric types with the guide printed on the top of the iron.

#1 Brand In Irons 2 Year Limited Warranty
steam surage ir08x

STEAM SURGE

Blast away tough wrinkles with the steam surge, which also works vertically for steaming curtains and clothes on the hanger.

spray mist button ir08x

SPRAY MIST

The push-button mister applies the right amount of moisture for quick ironing.

translucent water tank ir08x

TRANSLUCENT WATER TANK

The clear-view water tank lets you see when the iron needs a refill.

360 degree pivoting cord ir08x
extra large water opening ir08x
three way auto shutoff ir08x


Xpress Steam™ Iron is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD PRODUCT I bought this iron to replace the one I lost when my house flooded during Hurricane Harvey. It has been used 1 time. Now it won't get hot!!!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I purchased this iron about 4 months ago and today it has stopped heating.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shuts off while using Tried using this iron for the 1st tie and was very disappointed that it keeps shutting off while ironing flat. It is not effective to have an iron shut off so quickly. I understand the safety purpose for shutting off, however if it shuts off after just a minute, you really can't get your ironing done!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy! Had this iron..IRO8X for less than a year , used it about four times. Now doesn't heat up. Light turns on, and blinks after 5 minutes but is not even warm to the touch. What a waste, especially when I needed it on a Saturday evening, before going out for the night. How can an iron work only four times and then not work anymore? Now leaks when in horizontal position. Wish I had read the reviews before spending hard earned money on this appliance.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Easy to use! I am not an avid clothes presser so when I do iron I want it to be a quick and easy task. This iron definitely fits the bill it is very light and the features are easy to use, even for me! The sleek design is also appreciated!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Xpress Steam iron stopped working I purchased this iron about 3 months ago and today it has stopped heating. I am really disappointed . It should have lasted longer.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I’d researched first Bought this on a whim because I needed an iron and didn’t want to break the bank. Fast forward 2 months and any water I put in it ends up soaking my clothes or on my feet.I quite enjoyed it until this happened.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 Months of use I purchased this iron, used for only 2months and mines stop heating and start leaking also really awful! IRO8X EXPRESS STEAM IRON!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 months I purchased this iron 2 months ago and it is leaking water and it doesn't heat up anymore. I really only used this iron maybe 5-6 times. It's HORRIBLE !
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water I bought this iron a couple of months ago (just long enough that I felt comfortable throwing away the box and store receipt!). A few days ago it starting leaking water out of the back, where the electrical cord is attached. It literally poured out, no small leak. Disappointed to say the least. I venture to say that I will hesitate to buy this same iron again.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please don't waste your time...... Bought the iron only a week ago now it leaking water constantly...
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer heats up I was really excited to purchase my first iron for simple garment care at home. A little over a year and it no longer heats up. It still lights up when plugged in, but nothing else happens. I'm really disappointed at the lack of longevity in this product.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps building up with a metallic residue I've had this iron for less than a year. I agree with a previous review about the dark colored reservoir- you cannot tell how much water is in the reservoir unless you hold it up to the light while filling. My main complaint is that it seems to spit out a metallic, plastic-like residue from the steam function. I always use steam when pressing my shirts, and have never had an iron do this before. The sole plate starts sticking as I glide across a shirt, and I have to let it cool down completely and use a magic eraser sponge to clean it off. The residue is metallic, and very difficult to remove. These pictures were taken after ironing one shirt.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek design, great performance It's a great steam iron, perfect for my hubby's work clothes, creates lots of steam and flattens the fabric nicely without having to go over it multiple times. I will recommend it to others. I recvd a sample of the product.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all happy with this iron I bought this iron a year or so ago, and haven't been happy with it. It has no on/off switch, and it's really hard to tell when there's water in the reservoir, because of the smoky color of the plastic. In addition, it shuts itself off constantly, and I have to wait for it to reheat. Since I use it when sewing, I don't want to wait for it to heat back up every time I need it. Now, however, after not using it for a couple of weeks, it won't heat up at all. Lights up, but doesn't heat.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Iron for Laundry and Sewing Overall, I am happy with this iron. I sew clothes and make quilts, so I put irons through the wringer.Pros:The spray and steam shot functions are robust.If you don't want steam, don't add water to the tank.The water door is a great feature! It eliminates a lot of spills.It has all kinds of auto-off safety features.It heats up quickly, which is important when I'm going back and forth between the sewing machine to the ironing board frequently and the iron has turned off between uses.The cord swivels nicely and very rarely gets in my way.The unit has a good sturdy feel, and the handle is comfortable.It's lightweight, but this means that I need to use more pressure if the water tank isn't full.Cons:My main gripe is the stainless steel soleplate. It looks like it's a thin sheet that's wrapped around a plastic form. This material scratched immediately, and it's very difficult to clean. It took three sessions with the hot iron cleaner to remove the starch accumulation. Because the soleplate is primarily plastic, it doesn't have much heft. I find that I need to press down much more. I'm taking off one star because the soleplate is one of the most important parts of the iron and really determines its functionality.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped heating after a month! I've only used this iron maybe 15-20 times just to press seams while sewing and when I plugged it in this morning, the light goes on but it does not heat up. I expected a quality product since Black & Decker is a well known name, needless to say I'm very disappointed. I do not recommend this product, don't waste your money like I did.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron I love this iron, heats up fast, was easy to pour water for the steaming feature. Helped me when sewing a suit.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped heating after extremely light usage Received as a gift in Dec. 2015, have used it maybe a total of 15 times since then. Am now starting to get into my sewing again and I plug it in and the power light turns on but no heat after plenty of time waiting to warm up. Highly disappointed and aggravated. Do not recommend for long term.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick heat up This iron is quick and easy to use. It heats up quickly, steams great but leaks a little bit of water so do not overfill water basin.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Wife loves it - great for daily or occasional use.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this iron!! It has taken me a while to write this review due to the fact that I use my steam iron mostly for my embroidery and sewing hobbies. And let me tell you...it's perfect!! Lightweight, quick to heat up, and it gives my projects a clean, crisp line that is so important when doing quilt blocks, etc. I also like that it gives lots of steam. The plate stays nice and clean. All around a great iron.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic iron! This iron may not be the fanciest one on the market, but certainly does a great job. The faceplate glides smoothly over the clothes, the steam sprays evenly, and it heats quickly.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Ironing The Black and Decker Express Steam Iron is a great light weight iron that does the job well. The steamer iron is very easy to use with simple instructions. You can easily see where the water is at and it heats up quickly. It works great to get the wrinkles out without a ton of work. I would and have recommended this product to all my friends.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I received this iron in exchange for my review. This is a great lightweight iron. Has several settings, just the right amount of steam does not saturate the fabric.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this iron I received this iron for free to try! I absolutely love it, I have since bought one for my mother and sister!!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely love this product. Great features, easy to use and does a fantastic job!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Xpress Steam I liked this iron, but there are things that I would change a bit. The grip on the iron was not smooth(I assume for easier grip/Comfort Grip), but I did not like it. It was rough on my hand after ironing for about 20 minutes. There is a lid for the water refill/Anti-drip. It didn't seem to stay shut all the way. It can be pressed to close then with the movement of ironing slips back open. Most importantly there is a steam button, which I used a lot! It started to give out. It can no longer be pressed consistently for steam. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. I can tell that something broke or has come loose behind the button. It is a great brand and i imagine it can be fixed under warranty. I would say don't overuse the steam button. Other than that it is a great basic iron with an auto shut-off system and the steam can be used vertically. It is not too heavy and it also has a swivel cord for the vertical steaming. You can see in the pic, it also has 6 levels of heat and there is a nice chart on the water refill if you are unsure of what temp to use for your shirts,etc. I would still recommend it for daily use.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great steam iron I love the Black and Decker Xpress steam iron. It has a stainless steel soleplate, 3 way auto shutoff and vertical steam.The iron is lightweight and easy to use, fills with water easily, heats up in about a minute, glides nicely.The steam is great and provides enough steam with the added heat to really press the hardest wrinkles and creases out.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect steamer I absolutely love this iron. It's more than your average iron, I love all its features and its sleek design. This iron comes with a pretty long cord so you have more room which I think is great. It also has multiple settings which is an awesome feature for the different fabrics your ironing, it's a really great all around iron. On the cord also it has a ball so that the cord moves with the iron no tugging and trying to get it to love more difficultly which is a great plus. I got this item for free or at a discount for my honest review and I love it!
Date published: 2016-04-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_IR08X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances