• Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200
  • Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200
  • Continuous Steam, Trigger Lock | HGS200
  • Burst of Steam | HGS200
  • Includes Attachments for upholstery and delicate fabrics | HGS200
  • Compact, Lightweight Design | HGS200
  • Easy-Fill Water Tank | HGS200
  • 11

Advanced Handheld Steamer

$59.99
Product
Videos

Details

Model: HGS200

Erasing wrinkles from clothing and freshening up fabrics is a breeze with the BLACK+DECKER Advanced Handheld Steamer. With 1400 watts of power and a preheat time of less than a minute, this steamer delivers quick and effective wrinkle-fighting performance, producing 45% more steam than the Conair GS23 Series*. The locking trigger lets you apply steam continuously or in small bursts, plus three attachments are included for removing lint, and steaming upholstery and delicate fabrics. So handy to use, it’s perfect for deodorizing and refreshing bedding, drapes and plush toys, and steam cleaning heat and moisture tolerant hard surfaces such as high chair trays and kids play surfaces as a chemical free alternative. The BLACK+DECKER Advanced Handheld Steamer puts the power of steam into a lightweight appliance for quick, everyday use, keeping your fabrics wrinkle-free and household steam fresh.

*45% more steam than the Conair GS23 Series based on 3rd party testing, July 2016

  • Power Indicator Light
  • Auto Shutoff
  • Continuous Steam Switch
  • Steam Burst Trigger
  • Easy-Fill Water Tank
  • Compact, Lightweight Design
  • Removable Water Tank
  • Extra Long 15 ft. Cord
  • 3 Attachment Frames Included
Use and Care Manuals
HGS200 Use and Care Manual (pdf 3.3MB)

Specifications

Color
Grey & Blue
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Steam Control
Continuous & Burst
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1400W
050875817982

Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200
Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200
  1. Continuous Steam

    Lock the steam trigger into place to release a continuous flow of steam that melts away wrinkles in no time.

  2. Easy-Fill Water Tank

    The 220mL (7.4oz) water tank is removable for easy filling.

  3. Compact & Lightweight

    The handheld design is comfortable to hold and easy to pack for travel.

Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200

BURST OF STEAM

Hit the steam trigger to generate a powerful burst of steam that blasts away wrinkles.

Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200

ATTACHMENTS

Use the included attachments for special jobs: upholstery, delicate fabrics and lint removal.

Black+Decker™ advanced handheld steamer hgs200

READY INDICATOR LIGHTS

Operation is intuitive with an indicator light for power, preheat, and auto shutoff modes.

Auto Shutoff
Extra Long Cord
Environmentally Friendly Cleaning

Advanced Handheld Steamer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this on clothing and my drapes. It worked very well at removing wrinkles but was a little heavy after holding it a while. I would definitely purchase it and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this steamer- it is effective and easy to use. I steam all my shirts and dry-clean-only clothing with and save tons of money!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and amazing!! I received this to try out and my husband and I love this steamer. It takes out wrinkles so fast. Also love the fact it comes with different attachments and glad it came with a very long power cord. It's been a time saver for us.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steamer! This is a very well made and heavy duty steamer. It is very easy to used, and the included attachments really help one to use this steamer on other household items besides clothes. If I had to list a negative trait, there would be only one, and that is that it is a bit heavy and does make itself felt after a while. However, this is an extremely minor drawback and a worthwhile trade-off for it's solid feel and high quality construction.In sum, this steamer does a great job and was built to last - I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handheld Steamer! I have always wanted a handheld steamer after I saw "Say Yes to the Dress" when they would steam the dresses on the hanger to get the wrinkles out. I also wanted a handheld steamer when I saw this done to my own wedding dress! I just thought it was so cool to steam the wrinkles out of garments without the use of an ironing board. The Black and Decker Advanced Handheld Steamer did not disappointed me! It has 1400 watts of steam power! I love the convenience of being able to steam my garments, curtains, upholstery, and my delicates. With this handheld steamer, it includes 3 attachment frames (lint remover, delicate fabrics, and upholstery fabrics). I had no problem steaming my blouses, dresses,skirts, and jeans. It really does get out those hard wrinkles especially on jeans! I just used the steam burst trigger and wrinkles were gone! The cord on this handheld steamer is 15 ft long, power indicator light so you know when it is on, auto shutoff so you do not have to worry about forgetting to turn it off, fast heat up time (less than a minute), a continuous steam switch so that if you want to use steam continuously you have a switch for that, a steam burst trigger for that extra burst of steam, and a removable water tank so that you can refill as needed. I also feel like with using this handheld steamer, the fabric of my clothes are softer. You can also travel with this handheld steamer so that you are able to have wrinkle-free clothes!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I had been wanting a steamer for a long time. I was so happy when this offer came up to try this. I have used it on curtains, my husbands work uniforms and so much more. I am so in love with it. It works so great and I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a steamer for their home.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and Useful I've never owned or used a handheld steamer before, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's extremely easy to use and super convenient. I no longer have to haul out the ironing board and handheld iron to remove wrinkles from my husband's collared shirts or other items. This is especially useful when you want to wear something immediately and don't have time to do the entire ironing routine. You just hand the item on a hanger, then use the handheld steamer and the wrinkles are gone. I'm very impressed with this product and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I love this steamer. So easy to use. The only complaint I have is that the water compartment is kind of wide and hard to get off. I have small hands and I can not get it off. Have to ask my husband to take it off so I can fill it. Besides that it is fantastic!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handheld Steamer This is a great little steamer. It has a bit of weight to it but it is not clunky or difficult to handle, it has a great hand grip for easy use and a nice long cord. It heats up nice and fast so you can get right to work using it. The bonus attachments are great for all kinds of uses. It is great for steaming your clothing, curtains. bedding, furniture etc. It has a nice water capacity as well so it goes for awhile. The base of the unit is a nice size so it sits firmly and stays upright. All in all a great handheld steamer.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes I followed the directions and it would not work. Very disappointed because it being a Black and Decker.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! It is very easy to use and heats up quickly. I love how well it gets the wrinkles out. It does take a little bit to get them all out but it is faster and easier than using an iron and ironing board.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought distilled water to use with this steamer. It's been very handy to steam clothes I'm getting ready to sell at a consignment event! I hate ironing. Also, I used to have a full size steamer, which broke, and the only difference is it had a pole to hang your garment from, and was more bulky. But you can just this handheld steamer and hang your garment from any pole. it also comes with attachments for more delicate garments?
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I received the steamer to test. It was very easy to use. I liked the fact that it didn't take long to heat... and it has a safety feature in case I forget to turn it off. I was able to steam our clothes for church quickly. It is light weight and very simple to figure out. I think I am going to teach my husband how to do it.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance It takes a little while to get the wrinkles out - not as fast as an iron, but i liked it very much. I love that it has a retro look
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this steamer! So happy to have this steamer and not have to iron anymore! I just hang up my clothes, steam them super fast, and I'm ready to go!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, effective steamer I love the ease of use of this handheld steamer - the grip is comfortable and the steamer comes with three different frames (i.e. delicates, lint, upholstery) to accomodate your specific fabric needs. The steamer removes wrinkles well and the auto shut-off feature is convenient safety feature. *I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.*
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handheld Steamer works great! I just tried my Black and Decker Advanced Handheld Steamer and it works great!. It is very easy to set up. Basically add water and turn on to steam. The cord is long enough that you can steam long garments or drapes. I tried my steamer on a shower curtain. I've had this curtain for several months and the wrinkle/creases never let loose. The steamer is not heavy at all, basically the weight of the water. Apply the steam and your wrinkle free. It does come with attachments that can be used for delicates, upholstery and even a lint attachment to remove hair/pet fur. When your are done it's small enough to place in the closet or under the sink(or even in a suitcase on your trips). The long cord has a velcro strap to keep everything together. I recommend this steamer, it is easy to use and works great. You will see the deep creases in the pics and how they have relaxed after steaming.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Steamer I really enjoyed using this steamer. I hate ironing and have wanted a steamer for a while and this one is great. I can get my clothes wrinkle free quickly without the fuss of ironing and dragging out an ironing board
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features It has a wide nozzle. I love that it heats up in 30 seconds. I also like the features; automatic shut-off, larger water tank for longer use between fills, push-button steaming, etc.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use! I received this product free for an honest review. All opinions are my own. I love the long cord on this product and also how fast it produces steam. I can plug it in and do the curtains and other things without unplugging and moving it. My only gripe is that it is hard for my small hands to hold for an extended period of time.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Design The steamer arrived recently. While bulky in appearance, it actually fits my hand perfectly and does not feeling nearly as heavy as I expected it would. I felt that it was ready to start using much faster than my older, bulkier steamer. It did a nice job removing all the wrinkles and creases from my daughters dance costume, which was made from tulle. This is a nice addition to our household as many costumes come and go, all with wrinkles.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say good bye to your iron because you will no longer need one. This Steamer gets clothes looking pressed and ready to wear. Quick fill tank and heat-up, makes it ready to use in a few minutes. Fits very comfortable in your hand, not bulky, making it easy to maneuver around your garments.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handheld convenience I have been using this steamer for the a couple of weeks. It does the job without having to haul around the full size steamer! It's made getting ready for work a lot easier!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and Lightweight! This handheld steamer is light and comfortable to hold and heats up in less than a minute! I used it to do the drapes and it made the job so much easier! They were wrinkle free in minutes!. It has a great size water tank, extra long cord and an auto shutoff feature. I also love the fact that it comes with 3 attachments, one to remove lint, one to use on delicate fabrics and one to upholster fabrics. It's easy to change attachments when needed and beats having to sliding an iron back and forth. I also used it on delicate items and worked perfectly. I definitely recommend getting this product. You won't be disappointed! * I got this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion *
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic multi-purpose steamer! I got this handheld steamer for free in exchange for my honest opinion. This steamer is EVERYTHING. I had a delicate silk dress that I was worried would get water spots or wrinkle in the steam stream, but with the special attachment, it worked PERFECT! I also love the upholstery attachment! I spot tested my couch, and I am sure once I find the time I can steam clean my entire couch! PERFECT! If you're in the market for a small, manageable steamer, you will not regret the Black and Decker Advanced Handheld Steamer!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow first time steamer owner and just love it Steamer works great on work clothes for office. I have clothing that needs a light touch and this works great and don't need to worry about scorching clothes.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy to Use! I love my new gadget! I have used it several times on my shirts and it is so quick and easy to use! It takes less that a minute to start up. It has an easy to use cleaning attachment that I used to clean the painted bathroom wall under the hand towel to eliminate water streaks. No chemicals and super fast! I received this item in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy to use The Black and Decker Advanced Handheld Steamer is very easy to use. The steamer heats up in 30 seconds and is ready to go. You can press the button as needed for steam or there is a lock button so the steam will continually come out I found this feature very helpful. I was able to steam 4 curtain panels before I had to refill the steamer.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Light I had always been skeptical of the handheld steamers as being to heavy to hold and the quality of getting the wrinkles out of clothes just by pressing a button with steam coming out. But I was wrong it was light to use my shirts/pants came out wrinkle free no damage to the material,the heat up time was fast it has a long no tangle free cord, easy to fill water tank I did not have to keep refilling it comes with 3 attachments for different fabric uses.The B&D advanced handheld steamer is a PLUS! and will be on my list as gifts for family and friends.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st Experience with handheld steamer This was my first experience with hand held steamer. Before we had things dry cleaned or put clothes in the dryer to get the wrinkles out which was not always effective. For my clothes, it worked great and was super easy. I also tried to spot clean a spot on the couch with the attachment and it really didn't do much.I will definitely be using it again for the clothes and it is a great buy for that.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_HGS200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances