• IR20VR Variable Control Compact Steam Iron, Red
  • IR20VR Variable Control Compact Steam Iron, Red
  • IR20VR Easy Dial
  • IR20VR New Cord Design
  • IR20VR Nonstick Soleplate
  • IR20VR Burst & Vertical Steam Controls
  • IR20VR Water Tank
  • IR20VR Product Scale Image

Variable Control Compact Steam Iron, Red

$12.99

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OUR TEAM!


Details

Model: IR20VR

Find the perfect heat and steam for any ironable fabric type with the BLACK+DECKER™ Variable Control Compact Steam Iron. The new and improved design* features an easy dial with multiple fabric settings. The TrueGlide™ Premium Nonstick Soleplate glides across all ironable fabric types, effectively smoothing out delicate garments and removing even the toughest wrinkles. Other features include: easy-fill 240mL water tank, burst of steam, and vertical steam. A full suite of useful features makes BLACK+DECKER the trusted name in clothes irons.

*compared to BLACK+DECKER F210

  • Easy Dial with 6-Fabric Settings
  • New Cord Design*
  • TrueGlide™ Premium Nonstick Soleplate
  • Easy-Fill 240mL Water Tank Design
  • Ergonomic Mist and Steam Burst Buttons
Use and Care Manuals
IR20V Use Care Manual (pdf 314KB)

Specifications

Color
Red
Sole Plate Material
TrueGlide™ Premium Nonstick
Steam Control
Yes
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1200W
050875824546

Variable Control Compact Steam Iron, Red is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is a very great affordable iron. I haven’t really used an iron in a while so when I had an flew blouses to iron for work that I couldn’t put in the dryer. It’s worked really well I was very impressed.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW IRON I JUST NOW UNPACKED MY IRON OUT OF THE PACKING BOX AND I AM READING THE INFORMATION ON THE BOX ON THE 6 SETTINGS AND IT TOLD ME ALOT OF INFORMATION
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron Ironing is not my favorite thing, but this Black and Decker Variable Control Compact Steam Iron makes it easy to do. It heats up quickly and does the job. I didn't find myself going over the same spots repeatedly with this iron. It's also a very pretty color!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I have had this Black and Decker Steam Iron for a few weeks now and I think it's great. It is very lightweight and comfortable to hold. It is very easy to use. It works great and looks nice too!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smaller size! This compact iron is a great tool for all your ironing needs. it has settings for every type of fabric and a great steam feature. The bottom plate glides easily over the fabric and makes short work of any job. The gorgeous cherry red color adds to this stylish little iron.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and compact iron This iron works well. Nice and compact with light weight. It doesn't seem to hold a lot of water though. I had to fill it twice while ironing a large garment.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Iron - with Power This was an easy to use compact iron that has a very smooth glide across the fabric. Adjustable controls are easy to use and the iron itself is VERY lightweight and easy to handle. It's the perfect size for an older adult who still likes to iron or a college student going on their first job interviews. Definitely would recommend. Great bang for the buck. Quality Black and Decker product once again.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great iron This is so small i could not believe it! Is perfect for travelling. I hate travelling with my big bulky iron, and i hate using the ones available for you in your hjotel/motel stays they seem to never work or make your clothes worse. This fits easily in my suitcase or over night bag. Also works well for curtains in your home, just be sure to check the fabric care before ironing.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact iron I love this iron. It heats up quickly. I like that I can adjust the heat for using different materials. It is small yet fits my hand comfortably and it’s easy to control when using. My clothes are always perfect and crisp after every use. I like that i don’t need much space to store it either. I highly recommend this iron!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this iron! I will start off by saying that I do lots of crafts and sewing.That being said, I need to press open or closed seams quite often.This iron is lightweight, a great size and easy to use! I like the design too. It glides over my fabric.The steam works well.It heated up quickly.I think I have found my new favorite iron!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I recieved this amazing Compact Black and Decker Steam Iron and was immediately impressed with its style and ease of handling. If you iron alot like I do you dont want something heavy. MOst irons are heavy and hard to handle. After ironing a few items I am so tired. The Black and Decker Compact iron is so light and easy to usedc I get all my ironing done is a jiffy!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I love the style. I've always loved the black and Decker brands because they always work so well. This iron has surpassed my exceptions!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a Punch This is a very effective iron. I can put this in my suit case when I travel. That is the main reason I wanted this is for the size. I needed several controls because I need sharp creases for a Military uniform and this does the job awesome! Easy to handle The Black and Decker- Variable Control Compact Steam Iron is great! I can put it up high to cool since it is compact and it cools quite fast. It is very convenient and very handy to have around. I would like to thank you for letting me try this and giving you my opinion for free. Thank you for this awesome iron. It will do plenty of uniforms!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact yet a little workhorse of a steam iron! I received this Black + Decker Variable Control Compact Steam Iron to use and review. This iron is compact yet mighty! Easy to handle with its lightweight, but don't let this fool you. This iron is a might little workhorse. It has a 6 fabric setting temperature control that I am in control of. Gentle on fabrics and loads of steam that I control. Easy to fill and has a large capacity 240ml/ tank. Ironing is now a real pleasure!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use This Black and Decker steam iron is very good quality. It heats quickly and it glides smoothly. Great iron!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This iron works well on getting the wrinkles out of my clothing. It heats up fast and has a decent size tank on it .
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This unit was lightweight and easy to use. It does look exactly as it is pictured, so there were no surpises there. It was easy to get the water into the unit to produce the steam and is easy to empty out if you need to. This does heat up very fast and the dials were east to read. I did not experience any issues with burning when using this. No ruse seemed to product on this after many uses.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome iron what a great compact iron with awesome features with a sleek design
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This iron is great .. I love the color ..It’s so lightweight and also has six fabric settings which is great .. If your looking for a new iron this one is great I highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new features for adding water I absolutely love my new red iron. Not only is it a very attractive color but it's very functional and has some cool new features that my old iron did not have. This one has a very much larger and more stiff opening flat or door as you may call it to add the water for the steam. I have always struggled with a tiny rubbery little flap that wouldn't stay closed or would leak. That is not the case with this one it closes securely end I don't have to worry about that at all. I also love how fast it has warmed up and has all of the different settings that any iron should have. The water sprayer sprays the water evenly in more of a Mist rather than squirts of large drops of water as I have experienced before. I don't have anything bad to say about this iron as it has outdone itself and made me very happy.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I am getting older and a light weight iron is a blessing to my neck and arms. The symbols on the sides of the iron and dial are easy to read. This small iron has every thing I want and need. Dry ironing to vertical or horizontal steam. It includes a pivotal cord. The directions are easy to read and very informative. BLACK+DECKER is my first choice in small appliances and tools.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_IR20VR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances