• IR3010
  • IR3010
  • maximum durability
  • variable temperature
  • stainless steel soleplate
  • built to withstand a 4ft fall
  • vertical steam
  • 5.6

The BLACK+DECKER IMPACT™ Advanced Steam

$39.99

Details

Model: IR3010

The BLACK+DECKER IMPACT™ Advanced Steam Iron is engineered for maximum durability, providing both long-lasting performance and construction. Safe to use and fully functional even after a 4-ft fall from an ironing board, the IMPACT™ iron is backed by a 4-year limited warranty. The smooth gliding stainless steel soleplate and high performance steam make it tough on wrinkles too. Separate temperature and steam controls create optimal settings for all types of fabrics, and with the handy vertical steaming feature, clothes can be steamed right on the hanger. High performing inside and out, the BLACK+DECKER™ IMPACT™ Advanced Steam Iron is in it for the long haul.

 

  • Maximum Durability
  • Stainless Steel Soleplate
  • 4-Year Limited Warranty
  • Separate Temperature and Steam Controls
  • 3-Way Auto Shutoff
  • Burst of Steam
  • Spray Mist
  • 360 Pivoting Cord
  • Auto Clean™ System
  • Large Capacity Water Tank
  • Comfort Grip™ Handle
  • Vertical Steam
Use and Care Manuals
IR3000 Use and Care Manual (pdf 840KB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Black
Cord Storage
Yes
Dimensions
11.2 x 5.9 x 4.9 In.
Material
Stainless Steel & Plastic
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Sole Plate Material
Stainless Steel
Steam Control
Yes
Temperature Settings
Yes
Volts
120V
Warranty
4 Year Limited
Wattage
1500W
050875819252

IR3010 Title Banner
IR3010 Hero1
  1. Maximum Durability

    Built to last, the reinforced design with protective rubber bumpers delivers long-lasting performance, able to sustain up to a 4 ft drop.

  2. Burst of Steam

    One large soft touch button lets you quickly blast away tough wrinkles with the burst of steam function.

  3. 3-Way Auto Shutoff

    Get peace of mind from motion-sensitive technology that shuts off the iron if it’s not in use for eight minutes on the heel and 30 seconds on the soleplate or sides.

Callout #1 Brand and 3 Year Limited Warranty
IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

HIGH PERFORMANCE STEAM

Advanced steam rate quickly and effectively powers through wrinkles.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

VARIABLE TEMPERATURE AND STEAM CONTROLS

Separate steam and temperature controls offer the ability to customize settings according to fabric type.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

STAINLESS STEEL SOLEPLATE

The durable soleplate glides easily over all fabric types, and features a narrow tip for precise ironing around buttons and collars.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

VERTICAL STEAM

Use the iron as a steamer for quick touch-ups right on the hanger or for curtains and drapes.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

COMFORT GRIP™ HANDLE

Operation is comfortable thanks to the ergonomic design.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

SPRAY MIST

Easy-reach trigger mister applies the right amount of moisture for quick wrinkle removal.

IMPACT Advanced Stainless Steel Steam Iron BLACK+DECKER™ IR3010

360° PIVOTING CORD

The free-moving cord gives you freedom to iron at any angle.

* Source: NPD POS, data as of November 2016.

Auto Clean™ System
Large Capacity Water Tank
Anti Drip


The BLACK+DECKER IMPACT™ Advanced Steam is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Iron wowed me! I really can't say enough how much I love this iron and I hate ironing!! At first look, the iron screams quality with it's look and feel. It has a stainless steel soleplate. The iron is easy to use but has multiple settings for optimal function. The manual has many great tips for matching the settings to the clothing type. I LOVE the burst of steam function. It not only allows you to steam clothes upright but also for some reason I really enjoyed using that feature. The pivoting cord made maneuvering much easier. I also really like the auto shut off feature. Though I feel pretty responsibe it is nice knowing there are back ups just in case.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron 2nd submission I received my Iron free in exchange for my honest review. My experience with my iron has been positive. It heats quickly and the temperature and fabric setting are clearly marked.The iron does a nice job with tight corners because its so lightweight . Best of all should I forget to turn it off, it will turn its self off ! What's not to love?
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I enjoy using this product. It removes wrinkles well, doesn't stain the clothes and doesn't stick to the fabric. The only down side is that the water chamber doesn't dry quickly, it seems to linger for a few days. The flap must be left open to help it dry out. Overall this product works well. I would recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! I really like this iron. I like the feature that allows you to steam clothing on a hanger versus having to pull out the ironing board and laying it out and trying to get every inch. I also like that it is protected from bumps if it is accidentally knocked over. I do wish that the cord was retractable however. It's has an overall sleek desige and simple buttons.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this iron a few weeks ago and was excited to try it out. Right out of the box after filling with water and ironing the iron leaked water every time I tried to use it. I tried different settings and different levels of water with no luck. Sending it back.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should but don't like the buttons Works well. I like the always on steamer feature. Like the weight and using tap was important. Don't like the spray button and steamer button location. It's difficult to press only one without pressing the other.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I like that is easy to use and I can use the steam in an upright position without worrying about leaks.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and works great My husband wears dress clothes 6 days a week so I need to iron often. This iron works very smoothly and does a great job. It is easy to use and so far has been reliable.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I used this on my grandson's dress shirt and I was able to get into those little corners near the collar. This also worked wonderfully on the fabric with no issues to over/under heating.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron I am very pleased with this iron from black and Decker which is no surprise, because they never disappoint! First off I like that it has different functions for different materials, so I know I will not be burning my favorite linen dresses! I like the look of it. I also like that it heats up very quickly. I would definitely recommend this iron!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Iron This iron is light weight and had several different functions. The vertical steam function is by far one of the most powerful I've seen yet. My sister needed a denim shirt ironed and so I was able to put this amazing iron to the test! We put it on the highest setting 6 with steam. It only took a total of 2 minutes to get that shirt wrinkle free and ready to go! It was impressive. I also used it on my sisters veil that had kinked while stored, using the vertical steam, it was astonishing how the wrinkles seemed to just melt away without damaging the veil or the beading. We were so glad that I had this seeing as the steamer she paid for top dollar started leaking water and we didn't want to chance it staining the veil.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Steam Ahead I love the simple dial features of this iron and the fact that it is impact resistant. It heats up fairly quickly and has plenty of steam when you need it. It irons evenly and smoothly.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid steam Iron The black and Decker impact advanced steam iron is heavy enough to get the wrinkles out with out having to go over an area multiple times. The steam and spray button are placed in convenient places. The steam button could be a little easier to push, but overall it is a great iron.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavier iron. I like the long cord, clear water tank, lots of steam and heat. A disadvantage is the weight of the iron...heavier than the iron I am used to using. Do like the "sleek" design and the slick soleplate. Gets the wrinkles out with spray mist trigger.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! This iron is a great investment! It heats up quickly and has an automatic shut off so if you forget to unplug it, you won't have any issues. It has a good amount of steam and when full the water lasts in it for an entire load of laundry.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this as a free item to test and try out for my own opinion. I really like this iron. I have a really old one and I love the improvements that have been made to the new ones. This iron works great. I've been ironing more than I ever have before.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Features I received this iron at the perfect time. My current iron had just broke and I needed to iron my son's uniform. Right out of the box I could tell the iron was well made. It was very sturdy and had all.of the different settings I needed. The iron heated up quickly and was ready to use in minutes. I like the steam feature on the iron. It worked well and was very easy to use. The only downfall that I found was the size of the iron. It is a little.big and bulky compared to other irons on the market. Overall this is a good iron that works well and is well made. I just wish it was a little smaller.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I am very happy to have this iron! It does a great job. It gets hot quickly. Cord is nice and long. Like the steam feature. The stainless steel plate on the bottom is nice. Love it !!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat features I like the color. Able to withstand a 4 ft drop is a good feature. I like the ability to adjust how much steam I need. Auto shutoff when it's in 3 different positions is a perk for those just in case times. I don't like where the temperature dial is located. The handle is just high enough that it's awkward for me to turn the dial. I got this product free to try.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect iron This is a nice lightweight iron. It has all sorts of features, but functions perfectly well without having to learn the features. I'm a slow learning at the iron so this one works perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I received the Black + Decker Impact Advanced Steam Iron for review. The iron weighs about 3lbs which is great as I have a bad shoulder and have troubles lifting my heavy Iron. It has auto shut off which is great if your like me and forget to turn it off. It has an anti-drip feature with fast heating elements that include 6 different temperature settings for synthetic, nylon silk, polyester, rayon blend, wool and cotton materials. It also has multiple settings for the stream that range from a light mist to a big burst. After using the product a few times I find this Iron to be of good quality and worksmanship. This Iron suits all my ironing needs and more. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a product that's going to meet your every need and more.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron... Gotta tell ya I received this at a discounted price but after I tried it I actually would have bought this without a discount...first of all, the pivoting cord is a heaven sent love it...it is a superb piece of machine for the upright vertical ironing such as my curtains when they are hanging, another great feature...it is just so sleek and smooth handling...I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a great steam iron...
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for steam ironing This iron is the Impact Advanced Steam Iron. It has a dial to set the steam level you want. I like that alot, i use steam for all of my ironing. Then you hv a seperate dial for you heat setting, both are under the handle. You will also have a spray button to apply water to stubborn wrinkles. Those are pluses for this iron. I do have to say i deducted a star because the iron is heavy. With water it felt like a 5lb weight. I don't think i will keep this for my regular iron. I do like it and will use it as needed, probably for wrinkly jeans and uniform pants. It is great for steam ironing if you don't mind the weight. Also being B&D, you get a 3yr warranty!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron This iron is great. It heats quickly, the cord is nice and long and it is easy to hold on to while you iron. I haven't dropped it yet, but I am sure at some time it will fall off the ironing board. I love that it is 4ft drop proof!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the advanced steam! This iron is amazing! The advanced steam allows you to steam while still on the hanger.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance! I got this steam iron because my husband is required to wear business attire for his job and to keep our church clothes wrinkle free. This advanced steam iron has many amazing features making it easy to use and effective. The 3 way shut off system is great for safety and around kids. The temperature controls make selecting your ironing needs easy and fast. I particularly enjoy the spray mist trigger. It makes spraying easier and very controlled. The water tank is large as well making refills unnecessary while in use. The anti drip and auto clean features are amazing as well. Overall I am more than impressed with this advanced steam irons performance, durability, ease of use, and features. I highly recommend this iron!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron Irons great, lightweight. Makes ironing not such a pain to do
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works great I love how light weight the iron is and its a beautiful color. It really does get the job done I had no more wrinkles in my work shirts it was so easy to use and very sturdy. I like that it has a 3 way shut off and that I can steam my clothes right on the hanger that was so easy to do . I am in love with this iron.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works incredibly well I got this a few weeks ago because the iron I had was awful and I was so scare to ruin our clothes with it so I stopped using it. My husband has a job where his uniforms need to look perfect so I got this one. I absolutely love it it works so well and our clothes look perfect after we use it. Easy to use and I love the steam factor it has. I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs a great iron.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind Blown Best device i have ever laid hands on. Just got it today and put it use immediately. It was easy and comfortable to use
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_IR3010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances