• RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker
  • RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker
  • RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker
  • RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker

6-Cup Rice Cooker

$19.99

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OUR TEAM!


Details

Model: RC506

Dinner is easier with the BLACK+DECKER 6-Cup Rice Cooker. Cooking takes just 20-30 minutes, and the unit keeps the delicious, fluffy rice ready to serve long after cooking is complete with an automatic "keep warm" function. Use it as a steamer too! The included steaming basket lets you prepare healthy meals with vegetables, fish, and more. Cleanup is a cinch with the dishwasher-safe, nonstick bowl and tempered glass lid. Plus, you can use the cooker to prepare soups, stews, and even oatmeal!

  • 6-Cup Capacity
  • Automatic Keep Warm
  • Removable Nonstick Bowl
  • Dishwasher-Safe Bowl and Glass Lid
  • Steamer Basket, Measuring Cup and Spoon Included
  • Indicator Lights
  • Tempered Glass Lid
  • Built-In Lid Holder
  • Steam Vent

Specifications

Capacity
6 Cups (Cooked)
Color
White
Dimensions
10 x 9.0 x 5.5 Inches
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
300W
Weight
4.79 lbs
050875815681

RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker
RC506 BLACK + DECKER™ 6-Cup Rice Cooker
  1. Tempered Glass Lid

    The durable glass lid gives you a look in at rice during cooking with a cool-touch plastic handle for easy removal.

  2. Steaming Basket

    The included steaming basket lets you make healthy meals with vegetables, fish, and more.

  3. Removable Nonstick Bowl

    The nonstick cooking bowl is completely removable for easy dishwasher cleanup.

RC506 6-Cup Rice Cooker

BUILT-IN LID HOLDER

The built-in holder props the lid conveniently on either of the side handles.

RC506 6-Cup Rice Cooker

INDICATOR LIGHTS

Different colored lights show when the unit is cooking rice or keeping it warm.

RC506 6-Cup Rice Cooker

STEAM VENT

The cooker lets off steam at the perfect pace with a small vent in the lid.

6-Cup Capacity
Automatic Keep Warm
Measuring Cup And Spoon

6-Cup Rice Cooker is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rice cooker has a short life I purchased this 11/29/2017 for a gift. Just learned that it stopped working. Very embarrassed that I gave a crummy gift. What are my options since it’s been less than one year?
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I.am using the rice cooker since 2 years and now the pots coating start to come off.Very disappointed
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad bowl I love this cooker but my bowl is starting to crack!! Crazy because I always hand wash it. Where can I find a replacement bowl???
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My cooker just stopped working. The light doesn't come on when plugged. I don't have my owners manual. Is it fixable or do i need to purchase a new one?
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost my owner's manual I love my Rice Cooker. Have used it as a steamer for my fresh garden veggies as well; however I don't have my owner's manual & would like one please.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cooker! I’ve been using this for over a year and half. It’s great to cook for a single person and cleaning is easy! However I feel the bowl has worn a bit and am looking for a replacement. Is there a way I can find the the part?
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! We have had this rice cooker for over 6 months and love it. Only problem is I’ve lost the manual and can not find it online to download.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this rice cooker in December. Used it 2xs. I've been wanting use it but I lost the manual and I've Googled it to see if I could download but no luck. Where can I find the users manual for it? I would use it at least 3-4xs a week. But need manual. Thank you in advance.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my rice cooker Love the cooker but dog chewed the rice measuring cup, part # RC514-04. How can I purchase a replacement?
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great rice cooker I bought this appliance on March this year. It worked fine up until yesterday,April 4. I steamed some corn last night and the corn came out great and I followed the instructions in the manual. This morning I wanted to cook some rice and the cooker would not work at all. I tried two other outlets and it still would not work. I am very upset. This product is still under warranty and I want it fixed or replaced.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but some questions What is the material used in the removable nonstic bowl?
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what does it mean ... proposition 65 warning? i bought it... i just wanna ask what does proposition 65 mean? why only CA?
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great Until You Lose A Part This is my first rice cooker and so far I am very impressed. If you follow the directions and use the rice measuring cup your rice will come out perfect every time. Clean up is also very easy, however, I unscrewed the handle from the lid and somehow lost the screw that holds it together. I've searched online and can't find any info for replacement parts, so keep a close eye on all of the pieces.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6 C rice cooker I used my ew rice cooker for the first time today. I washed the removable parts as instructed, one part of the vent silicone came off and I dont know how to put both pieces back in the venting hole. I put 1 in and cooked the rice, it took way longer than expected. Please advise with a picture.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Really loved this product for the almost year I’ve had it but it randomly will stop working where the switch will pop up as if rice is done but was only on for a fee minutes. Have not found a fix but will get this product again.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Received this for Christmas and love it. Cooks rice really well.We lost the measuring cup and I cannot find a site to order a replacement.Could someone get back to me with a source.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I've had mine a year now n I love it. Simplifies even the difficult stuff! And the steamer basket is great. Wish it was bigger, but I'm totally satisfied... So far.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped working suddenly I bought this a month ago. It was working perfectly until it stopped working suddenly. It is not even turning on, thats really a bad experience.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Under cooked first, way over cooked second time. Followed instructions to a tee. First time rice was just undertone. Used it tonight and it seemed to take forever to cook. And now all we have is mush. Way over cooked. TOO over cooked to eat. Don't thunk I will use it again.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was great, until today. I got this as a gift jan 2017 and it has worked great until today. It just died in the middle of cooking rice..
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working after 1 use I should have read the reviews before I bought this. My old roommate had the 3-cup version that I used a lot and it worked fine all year, but she took it with her when she moved out so I bought a new 6-cup version for myself... and it stopped working after ONE use! I'm very disappointed because this product is actually really good and easy to use. I just wish mine worked properly.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after first use I used the rice cooker once and it stopped working. The first time was very easy and rice was perfect too. I guess you get what you pay for :/
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using rice cooker for 50 years,And this I brought this in jan, best one on market, better than anyone out there.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Until it stopped working I bought this in January and absolutely fell in love with it only be disappointed today to find it didn't turn on or heat up my rice never cooked. A huge inconvenience when you're trying to multitask cooking. Onlu gave me 4 good months. Super sad about this one.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black & Decker Rice cooker Mine did not come with instructions Unable to rate at this time.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been very pleased with this product. Super easy to use for everyone, from my kids on up to my husband.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardest working appliance This little appliance doesn't just do rice but a lot more. It steams veggies and fish. It cooks stews and oatmeal. I love the versatility of it!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I let my husband use the rice cooker since I tend to burn a pot of water. The rice came out nice and moist and tasted great. We have probably used it at least 20 times since I got it. I may try to buy one for a family member that makes a lot of rice dishes. This would be perfect for him!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easy to use and pretty simple for me. I am terrible when it comes to making rice and for me this makes it super easy and something i can not mess up when using it correctly. It comes with easy to use instructions and it is easy to clean up afterwards. I did receive this rice cooker complimentary for my honest thoughts and unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooks well i got the black decker 6 cup rice cooker to try i love it for cooking rice it cooks rice really good and steams well
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_RC506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances