• Light ‘N Go Cordless Iron | Good Housekeeping Best Cordless Irons of 2019
  • Light ‘N Go Cordless Iron, Purple, ICL500
  • Cordless Design - Experience full freedom of movement with no cord
  • Illuminated Charging Base - Up to 25 seconds of cordless ironing, with fast 15-second recharge
  • Ceramic Nonstick Soleplate - Retains heat and smooths out wrinkles on a variety of fabrics
  • Burst of Steam, Spray, Mist and Vertical Steam - Steam away wrinkles, even on drapes, curtains, and clothes on the hanger
  • Self Cleaning - Use the iron's automatic cleaning function to avoid scale buildup
  • 6.25

Light 'N Go Cordless Iron

$59.99

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OUR TEAM!


Details

Model: ICL500

Discover a new way to iron! The BLACK+DECKER Light 'N Go Cordless Iron makes it simple to remove wrinkles without the hassle that comes with traditional corded irons. The cordless design gives you the freedom of movement, with no power cord to tangle or get caught up on the ironing board. It's all possible with the charging base, which heats up the iron fast and includes a light ring that indicates when the iron needs to recharge and when it's ready to use. You can get up to 25 seconds of cordless ironing from quick 10-second recharges-that's the time it takes to readjust garments on the ironing board. The nonstick ceramic soleplate retains heat well and smooths out wrinkles on a variety of ironable fabrics, and the steam and spray mist controls let you quickly remove tough creases and wrinkles. Other features include: 1500 watts, vertical steam, auto shutoff, large water tank, self-cleaning function, 6ft power cord, 2-year limited warranty.

  • Cordless Design for versatile, tangle-free ironing
  • Illuminated Charging Base delivers fast heat and convenience
  • Ceramic Nonstick Soleplate smooths out wrinkles on a variety of fabrics
  • Burst of Steam + Spray Mist + Vertical Steaming for fast steam and moisture control
  • Self-Cleaning Function removes scale buildup
Use and Care Manuals
ICL500 Cordless Iron Use and Care Manual (pdf 1.4MB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Purple
Cord Storage
Yes
Dimensions
11.6" L x 6.25" W
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Sole Plate Material
Ceramic Nonstick
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1500W
050875822269

BLACK+DECKER™ Light ‘N Go Cordless Iron, Purple, ICL500
Light ‘N Go Cordless Iron, Purple, ICL500
  1. Light Ring Shows Charge Status

    The base of iron provides quick iron recharging, that does not interrupt the flow of ironing. The base has light and sound to indicate the status ­— ready, and recharge needed.

  2. Ceramic Nonstick Soleplate

    The durable, nonstick soleplate efficiently retains heat and smooths out wrinkles on a variety of ironable fabrics.

  3. Spray Mist and Steam Burst Buttons

    The side-by-side buttons offer total moisture control for quick removal of tough creases and wrinkles.

2 Year Limited
Cordless Design

CORDLESS DESIGN

Iron the easy way! With no cord, you don’t have to worry about tangling or getting caught up on the ironing board. You have full freedom of movement!

Charging Base

CHARGING BASE

The charging base includes wrap-up storage for the 6 ft. cord for ease of storage.

Light Ring Status

LIGHT RING SHOWS CHARGE STATUS

Up to 25 seconds of cordless ironing, with fast 15-second recharge.

Burst of Steam

BURST OF STEAM, SPRAY MIST & VERTICAL STEAM

Steam away wrinkles, even on drapes, curtains, and clothes on the hanger.

1500 WAtts

1500 WATTS

The iron heats up quickly with every recharge—as fast as 10 seconds!

Self Clean

SELF-CLEANING

Use the iron’s automatic cleaning function to avoid scale buildup.

6 Foot Cord - The power cord is nearly 6 ft. long so you can conveniently place the charging base near your ironing board.
Large Water Tank - Steam and iron full loads of laundry without stopping for refills.
Auto Shut-off - For added peace of mind, the iron shuts off when left motionless for about eight minutes.

Light 'N Go Cordless Iron is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great iron As much as someone can like ironing clothes- this iron made the process easier than ever. Love the cordless feature!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around iron Lightweight, CORDLESS, easy to use, heats up quickly. What more can you say? It's so nice to be able to take this wherever I need to, to iron my garments. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's cordless One I love the iron it's awesome that it's cordless because I can m ove around before it needs to be turn in to the charging base. I hate being tied down due to being on a cord. So with this one I can move around iron more quickly and it has a larger water tank.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool cordless feature Irons are such a pain in the butt because you cant use them any where. I dont like those giant ironing boards. That's why I like this so much. I can take it wherever I want to any it's not a huge cord hassle and it's a cute design. Easy to use and easy to charge and store away on docking station. I love this product!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Type by Comparison The heating base is light like most products but the iron sets in well to be stable upright. This is important for the following reason. I did want a cordless iron as the family constantly dropped and broke varying corded types due to tile floor and storing upright on an ironing board. The other brand was too expensive and I went with a second choice.. Negatives might be you must make sure it is dry before setting into place and kept straight for prongs to stay intact. Once the water was in, I did not detect leaking as problematic except when I filled too much water. The Red light indicator is very apparent as it surrounds the bottom half turning green when ready to use. Water is easy to get in as you simply lift the white portion area and one can normally use tap water unless your area has issuesThis iron has a Ceramic sole plate that is non-stick and be careful about scratching it. I use glues and starch so have an alternative to maximize use while keeping from affecting your iron. My suggestion is to buy one of the ironing mesh cloths and you can find a better press or steam for all fabrics. It also means when using starch, the effect may be better including less need to clean the iron. I also have an ironing pad that also works well below the fabric on several surfaces. I used this on light summer cotton, a bathroom fabric curtain that allows steam, sewing projects including varying fabric, jeans or pants, a mix blend tee shirt, and a few other items. All seemed fine. I am not sure everyone will go for this especially since I had previously tested a steamer that always wanted to try as a small household appliance. The reasons for purchase will be the cord does not get in the way and you can use it in more areas where it plugs in. It also may be safer if you forget turning irons off, but if you prefer never to set it in place the negative. I am happy with it because I sew and also iron many things and recommend it mainly because it allows for variety and different use with less drip issues. It would get a perfect score if it were a small size since overall use would make it what I want most. The dial was a bit confusing but once you get it, less noticed. It has self-clean and ability to use upright for steam, so choose setting according to need. Though I stated my preference for a steamer and corded iron, this can satisfy the ability to work well with clothing and projects. It depends on the person and home set up for use. We often have conflict of appliance use, so having space to move about matters. People who want standard irons or get used to only one way of using it, may differ in what they select. I tested a steamer from this brand and I suggest looking at both irons and those appliances to find exactly what you want. For those who like adaptable use for sewing purposes or clothing this might be higher in rating including being a different type of iron. Price also likely will center in that as well.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life? I have to admit that I'm not much of an ironer. Having to get the iron out, find a plug to plug it in, and an area my kids stuff hasn't taken over to lay things out to iron always seemed like such a chore. When I received the cordless iron I was actually excited to try it out! And let me tell you it didnt disappoint! Now I am not limited to ironing by a plug! Also the steam feature works amazing! I am going on a cruise and steamed all of my dresses hanging them on my closet door. It is light weight, heats up super fast, and very convenient. I recommend the Black and Decker Light 'n Go to everyone!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black & Decker Light N Go Cordless Iron I love having a cordless iron option to use in my sewing room. Black and Decker doesn't disappoint and works great. It heats up fast and has the docking/charging station to keep it hot. Very convenient for the sewing enthusiast.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, works great I don't iron much, so when I do, I want it to be convenient and over quickly! This Black & Decker Light 'N Go Cordless Iron was just the thing. It heats up quickly and I didn't have to go over the same spot on my shirt over and over. I'm definitely happy with this iron and plan to use it as my go-to iron.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Powerful Iron I love the ease of set up and use. I LOVE the lighted base which let's me know the charge status. It's ready to go and doesn't take up a lot of space on my laundry shelf. It's also powerful for a cordless. CORDLESS is the only way to IRON.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron ! I love this iron. One of the reason I'm so happy with it is because it's cordless which makes ironing so much easier. It's super lightweight, heats up in seconds and handles great. It has all the settings I need for my clothes. It really saves time if I have some quick work clothes ironing to do in the morning.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it I have always wanted a cordless iron. It gets on my nerves getting tangled in cords. I thought this iron would solve all my problems. I tried really hard and wanted to love it, but unfortunately that wasn't the case.Whenever I first opened the box that you just charged the iron on the base and had so many hours until you charge it again. Nope, the base still needs to be plugged in and you have to put the iron on the base in between ironing. I was trying to use the vertical steaming on my curtains and honestly, the iron kept getting cool quick, and the water was just running out the iron instead of steaming. My feet got pretty wet, which defeats the purpose. I was really disappointed in this iron.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Iron is Great! This iron works well and is so attractive and best of all, cordless! It is really easy to use and no cords to bother with. Love it!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Concept First the good: it heats up fast, and I LOVE that its cordless so you don't have to fight with the cord around the iron board. BUT.... the "charge" doesn't last long. I will be still ironing the first leg of my pants, and it will start beeping that I need to put it back on the charger. Just wish it would last longer, otherwise its great!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars!! Love this cordless iron !! This iron is light weight and is easy to use. It charges fast and works great. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless ironing at its finest I got this a couple weeks ago and I love it! It has several features for different materials, as well as the option of no steam, little steam, or lots of steam. What I really love is that you can use it as just a steamer too. The base let’s you know when it needs a quick charge, and within seconds—while you adjust the clothing—it is already charged up again and ready for another iron session! The charge lasts a good amount of time. I love that it’s cordmess. Another great feature is that if you don’t touch it in 8 minutes and forget to shut it off, it will shut itself off! I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLACK+DECKER Light ‘N Go Cordless Iron This iron is very good..It is light weight and i like the light up charging base. The ceramic soleplate makes sure that the shirts do not stick or catch. The water reserve is the right size for doing multiple items. I also like that the steam is vertical and really adds steam!! This is a good iron and would recommend
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron This iron is wonderful for a quick press or when you have to do more then one item. No cords in the way or to trip over. Just plug, heat up and go.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No cord! I dont iron often but there are times I need to iron something. I hate ironing. This one is pretty nice though. No cord so nothing for me or the cat to knock it over with. The base is a little bigger then a standard iron but it's not too big and In the way. Easy to understand lights to know when it needs recharged etc. Charges pretty quick and last a good length of time. I'm not sure how long it lasts really because I haven't needed to use it for more then a few garments at a time. Light weight and simple. .
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Travelling This is the perfect iron for travelling and even at home. It heats up quickly and it is so nice not to have a cord in the way while ironing. The settings are great for any material. It is also easy to hold and it is not heavy.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting concept! The flexibility to use this iron in areas where an outlet is not available is great. I like that I can take it from the base and go to an area to iron and not be tethered by a cord. It works well on ironing wrinkles from curtains as well as the daily shirt's and pants. That said if you are doing a lot of clothing it takes a little longer than the corded irons due to heat/ charge time in the base versus constant heat on the corded unit. Overall this is a great iron and certainly serves a purpose with our family's needs.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely Unique! This is the first time I am using this type of a product. It surely is unique and worth checking out. Not having to worry about cords gives me flexibility to move freely while using the iron. The rest of the features are pretty much similar to Black and Decker irons- steam function is nice and can be used vertically as well. Overall, I like the ease of using a cordless device and do recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this iron I never thought I would say that I love ironing but I really do now! I think the reason I didn’t like it w as the cumbersome cord. As far as the functionality...it has quite a few settings and smoothly goes over the clothes.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cordless is great I have some mixed feelings about this iron. It has intuitive controls, is light and easy to use. I did not notice any leaking when I used the steam setting. You can even use it for vertical steaming for hanging clothes and curtains. I loved using a cordless iron. It charged in about a minute when I first plugged it in. I couldn’t get through ironing something easy ( a pillowcase) without recharging the iron a couple of times. About 15 seconds in the recharge warning light started flashing. At about 28 seconds the recharge needed beep sounded. It usually recharged within 24 seconds. However when ironing something that I needed to keep positioning on the ironing board I kept returning the iron to its base and did not have any warnings sound. Because of this I would recommend to a patient friend with caveats. I received a free sample of this product in exchange for my honest evaluation.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm done with corded irons forever I love the cordless design of this iron so much, I'm done with traditional corded irons forever! Just the fact that there is no cord to maneuver around makes the Light 'N Go so versatile and easy to use. I get my ironing done in less than half the time once I get started-- and even getting started takes less time than I expected because the charging base works exactly as described. The base heats the iron shockingly fast, and it's easy for me to tell the iron's charge status through the flashing/solid colors of the lighted ring. As I'd expect, red means wait and green means go! The steam burst and spray mist features are easy to use thanks to the placement of the buttons. Bonus points for the automatic shut-off feature, so I'll never have to wonder if I turned the iron off. In fact, everything about this iron is simple to use. Even though it's full-sized, it's surprisingly lightweight. My favorite iron of all time! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Convenient BLACK + DECKER have hit a home run with the Light N Go Cordless Iron! It heats up so fast (10 seconds) and it's so nice to have a portable iron that you can use anywhere without cords. You plug it into the base and when it heats up you can iron wherever you need to without having to be near an outlet. It glides seamlessly against several different fabrics and gets my wrinkles out quickly. It's very convenient to use for travel or hotel rooms when you need to iron something in locations without a proper ironing board. The auto shut off is a life saving feature I adore. I like the purple color and different color options available.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays hot for so long! Holds heat for a lot longer than I would have expected!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works awesome! At first I was a little scared for this and worried I would ruin it somehow. But it’s easy to use and charges fast and works great through several items of clothing! Gets hot fast.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowser! This is an awesome idea and product. I love that I am not tethered to a cord! This can be taken any where and not just by an outlet.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel We really like this! We tried it in our camper last week and it works great.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features The cordless iron is one of its kind with smart features that makes ironing exciting. I love that i don't have limited movement when ironing and i can choose to have dry of steam when ironing. It takes one minute to charge then it flashes green at the base and would stay a little over 2minutes before recharging. Ironing time is cut down because of the flexibilty of movement. An awesome feature i love is the self clean and auto shut off, however i would treat this iron like i have done previously by turning it off after completing my task.
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_ICL500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances