• hero 1
  • hero 2
  • Dynamic Steam technology
  • digital LED display
  • stainless steel soleplate
  • variable temperature and steam controls
  • 3 way automatic shutoff
  • scale

Allure™ Digital Iron

$59.99
Product
Videos

Details

Model: D3040

A wardrobe without wrinkles is within reach. The BLACK+DECKER Digital Stainless Steel Soleplate Iron features professional dynamic steam technology – which creates over 30% more steam than competitive models to effortlessly smooth wrinkles.** The sleek digital controls allow for precision and simple operation; making the chore of ironing easier than ever before.

**As compared to Shark GI405 and T-Fal FV4476

  • Dynamic Steam Technology
  • Digital Controls for Variable Temperature
  • Stainless Steel Soleplate
  • Comfort Grip™ Handle
  • Auto-Clean™ System
  • Spray Mist and Burst of Steam Buttons
Use and Care Manuals
D3040 Use and Care Manual (pdf 1.9MB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Blue
Digital
Yes
Dimensions
11.4 x 5.8 x 5 in.
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Sole Plate Material
Stainless Steel
Steam Control
Yes
Temperature Settings
Yes
Warranty
2 Year Limited
050875814127

D3040
D3040
  1. Dynamic Steam Technology

    The optimized internal structure of the iron allows for over 30% more steam creation than competitive models.**

  2. Stainless Steel Soleplate

    The stainless steel soleplate smoothly glides over all fabrics and resists minor scratches for lasting durability.

  3. Auto-Clean™ System

    This feature allows you to keep your iron in optimal condition by cleaning the internal area of the soleplate; removing any debris picked up over time or light water residue.

#1 Brand In Irons 2 Year Limited Warranty

DIGITAL CONTROLS

5 different pre-programmed temperature settings allow for a range of heat to fit all fabric types.

SPRAY MIST

The push-button mister applies the right amount of moisture for quick ironing.

VERTICAL STEAMING

The Burst of Steam button allows you to use the iron like a steamer for the quick touch ups.

* Source: NPD POS, data as of April 2016.
** As compared to Shark GI405 and T-Fal FV4476.



Reviews

Allure™ Digital Iron is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I absolutely love this digital iron! It comes with many settings and it is quick and easy to use. I would definitely recommend. Works great on any materials.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall amazing iron I love this iron. It is easy to figure out how to set the temperature for the clothes you need to iron and very easy to add water. Not like my old iron, which you had to basically use a water bottle, this one you can place right under the tap. I love all the functions and one of the best features is that it has a specific place to wrap the cord.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Works great and is easy to use. I don't own an ironing board just an ironing pad that goes on top of washer and clothes came out pressed very nice. got this free to test.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome iron i am glad i got try this out i love the digital features
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and efficient I received this some time ago and have been very busy and am finally able to review this the digital setting makes it quick and easy to select your setting iron is light weight and glides smoothly over the fabric easy to fill the resivoir for the steam..Heat product..
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use So happy i have this iron! The digital screen makes this such a easy iron to use. Quick warm up and perfect for any college student or adult!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The steam iron of my dreams! The first time I used it, I loved it! This is the perfect iron for my needs and is actually quite easy to use; didn't even need to read the instructions. Does a wonderful job in such little time. Even my husband liked it. So grateful for the opportunity to receive this product for free. :)
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Safe to Use! We have been using this iron for a month now and have not had one negative incident. This iron is safe for anyone to use and safe for my clothes. I love this iron and will recommend this to everyone! top quality!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way Advanced! I got to sample this product and write a review for it. At first it looks really intimidating. It has so many features and buttons that I was overwhelmed. I'm used to very plain and simple irons. It did hear up really fast and made my ironing easy once I got going. The ONLY reason I'm not giving this a 5 is because it did take me a little while to figure everything out. But all in all, a great product!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam features! I absolutely love the Allure Digital Iron! The steam features are fantastic! The variable steam selection feature is perfect. You can change the amount of steam by a simple turn of the dial. It uses the right amount of steam for cotton, wool and linen material. I love this feature instead of having only one steam setting.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to use! I love this digital iron it is easy to use and I just love it. It was very easy to use and I love it's digital. I love all the different clothing settings and the steam function. It was very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice digital iron & features I have never liked to iron, until now. This Black and Decker Digital iron makes this task so much easier. The steam settings are excellent, the temperature settings match what is needed for each type of fabric, and most of all ironing goes much more quickly. This iron is pretty easy to fill with water & the steam does a great job at removing wrinkles. So far so good.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product was blessed to get this as a sample trial and it has been awesome product.. irons very fast and effective and love all the cool features on it!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice This is by far one of the nicest iron's i have owned. It is digital. It also has 2 buttons on top to be able to spray water or use steam on your clothes. I love the swivel ball cord it has on top . It also has a switch on the top that you can switch over for lighter or heavier settings for steam. I also love that if you do not use your iron for a while it goes into auto mode off, which to me is a great feature. Overall a great digital iron for anyone. I did receive my digital iron complimentary for my honest thoughts and unbiased review.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I have had this Black and Decker digital iron for about a month and I have been very happy with it. It is very easy to use and I can adjust it to get just the right amount of heat and steam for whatever I am using it on. The results are perfectly pressed garments in very little time. No more wrinkles, here, and the perfectly pressed look lasts throughout the day. I love the stylish look of stainless steels and the way that my garments look and feel after use. This iron has great features; auto shut off is a must for my forgetful self, and no drips! I love it! The auto clean feature is great, too, and the digital controls and led display lets me know that I am using the exact function that I want.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look! Keeping clothes wrinkle free is a must in my house! I have a military boyfriend and clothes need to look great always so I was excited to test this Black and Decker Digital Iron and give my honest opinion on it.First of all, the look of this Iron is really nice! It looks so modern and up to date. I have been using the same iron for several years and it looks nothing like this.. its just beautiful! This iron is digital.. i've never used a digital iron before but I like that I can easily set it the way I want and use it. If you're worried you might not know how to adjust to a digital iron, no worries, this iron is a breeze to use and get adjusted to!Our clothes are wrinkle free and look wonderful all the time.. this digital iron makes ironing effortless and saves me quite a bit of time so I can spend more of it with my awesome family!I definitely recommend this iron.. its a must in my house!* I did receive this digital iron for free for testing purposes, the thoughts and opinions in this review are of my own. I only recommend products that I have used and approve of!*
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Could Ask For! My hubby and I are both in love with this Iron! I've never seen a digital iron before, so this was really fun to learn how to use. It's very simple and more accurate than your average iron where you turn the dial to choose the temperature. Plus it's so awesome that it has different levels of steam- it makes it so much easier to iron different fabrics and types of clothes. I love how it looks too- it's so sleek and pretty. Even my husband is happy to do the ironing now (and how can I not love that!) Overall we love this iron and definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Fun! I've never really enjoyed ironing, so I gave it up for many years. Now, I have little kids with frilly dresses and occasions to attend. This iron makes my life so much easier. I managed to iron a girl's dress, in a matter of a couple minutes, as she watched. The steam feature is nice, and the iron has pictures on it which correlate to the fabric being ironed. I guess, I just love all the bells and whistles. I love that the iron is pretty self-explanatory, too!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easy ! I am one of those people who has to iron a lot. I love to see and most of my fabrics must be ironed before cutting as well as the constant ironing while piecing together garments or quilts. This iron blew me away! I love the steam bursts feature and the best part of the steamer...no dripping mess! I have owned many irons over the years that used steam but I have never had one that didn't drop water all over my ironing board or worse yet on the clothing that I am working on. The ease in which this Allure Digital Irons performs is such a time saver for me, I swear it has cut my ironing time in half ! I don't have to go over the same section over and over again...I love it! Perhaps my favorite thing about this iron is the comfortable handle. When you spend up to 3 hours at a time ironing comfort grip is crucial. Black and Decker has outdone themselves with awesome iron!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I am loving this iron!!!!! The steam agent is awesome and the iron wonderful. It heats up very quickly and i was using it to put on patches and it worked amazingly. I then ironed regular pants and I have to say this would be an iron I would for sure purchase. It took out all the wrinkles very effectively. I love all the options and ILOVE THE DIGITAL FACTOR NO TRYING TO FIGURE OUT IF YOU HAVE IT ON THE RIGHT SETTINGS!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Just WOW.. great features Got this baby about a month ago, and man it has impressed me, I have used this at least twice a week, I have owned many steam irons , and thought I had a nice one... Man was I wrong, This heave duty iron is the King.. my clothes have never looks so crisp in such a short easy time... Cant say it has made me enjoy Ironing.. but it sure make me hate doing it so much less lol
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this iron. The Black and Decker Digital Iron is a great product. Very easy to use and does a great job taking the wrinkles out and making my clothing look great. With the variety of choices of settings, you are sure to get the result that you want without damaging your clothes.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most convenient Allure Digital Iron! I received the free Black & Decker Allure Digital Iron from the Spectrum Brands First Look Community, totally free for testing the Digital Iron at home and provide my honest reviews in exchange for the free product.Just after opening the package I realized how great quality the iron is. Then after using the Digital Iron I understood and was absolutely amazed that my assumption for the iron is totally true. The iron is so easy to use, as it has so simple operation. I could iron a variety of garments so easily, and could set and control the temperatures so accurately each time.Another great feature I loved in this Iron is the Auto-Clean system of the Iron. I already know that the Stainless Steel Soleplate is so smooth, and glides easily on each garment and would resist any debris to be accumulated on it, but even if any debris does accumulate ever the Auto-Clean system will clean it away. The Soleplate also resists minor scratches and is durable for life.I love using this iron so much. After I started using this Iron, my life has become so easy, and also I could save a lot of money as I iron all my garments myself these days. All my garments of my house have become wrinkle-free in minutes.Thank You Spectrum Brands First Look Community for offering me to test such a great quality Digital Iron. I just love using it, and I can definitely say that I will be using it for life.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from digital goodness :) I received this as a sample. I was skeptical of this product first due to the digital aspect. I was used to the traditional irons. I was surprised at how the product worked very well. I will never buy a traditional iron again.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from digital Works great and the new digital features are always a plus.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron works great This iron is so nice it has a lot of options and features that really make the ironing experience a lot more enjoyable. It has a large face plate and thick handle grip that is comfortable to hold. The iron glides across my clothes with no tugging or snagging them. I am able to quickly make my clothing look nice so I can feel confident and put together quickly as I do not like to take a lot of time ironing. I would definitely recommend it is a well made product that I expect to last me for many years to come. I received this product free for my honest review and opinion. The opinions stated are my own.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best digital Iron I love this iron, it's got a good weight,great steam,and it works amazing. Moreover removes even the deepest wrinkles just with one blast.It is a product I would recommend to all my friends
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Black and Decker 3040 is one of the best Iron I used so far. It is stylish, sturdy and heats up very quickly. It really glides smoothly on all kind of fabrics as claimed. Adjustable steam setting and spray mist is a great feature. The best feature is, auto shut off if left inactive in 3 different positions. I am really impressed with this model of Iron. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features This is the best iron I have ever used works great and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron's beautifully! Very nice looking iron, isn't light or cheap feeling when you pick it up. Great features, you can control by you or the iron. Blue light indicates what setting your on. Heats up hot and irons the clothes pretty fast and accurately. Simple directions, easy to use. Love this Black and Decker Digital Iron.
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances