• 2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate, Turquoise, HGS312
  • 2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate, Turquoise, HGS312
  • Button Lock for Continuous Steam
  • Built-In Heated Press Plate - Plate heats up to press out wrinkles like an iron
  • Delicate Fabric Attachment - For steamable delicate fabrics
  • 50 Percetn More Steam - Compared to Conair GS23 Series
  • Removable Water Tank
  • 10

2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate

EXCLUSIVELY AT

Details

Model: HGS312

Remove wrinkles your way with the BLACK+DECKER 2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate. It produces 50% more steam* and features a heated press plate that takes out wrinkles like an iron. With a preheat time of 45 seconds, this steamer delivers quick and effective wrinkle-fighting performance right when you need it. Customize the steaming experience with the steam lock button. It allows you to apply steam continuously or in small bursts as needed. Also includes a delicate attachment for all your fabric needs.

* compared to Conair® GS23 series

  • Heated Iron Press Plate
  • 50% More Steam*
  • Fast Preheat for Steam in 45 Seconds
  • Button Lock for Continuous Steam
  • Auto Shutoff
Use and Care Manuals
HGS310 Use and Care Manual (pdf 3.4MB)

Specifications

Color
Turquoise & White
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Steam Control
Continuous & Burst
Temperature Settings
Yes
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1400W
050875823105


2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I decided to try out my new steamer on some curtains. Ive had them for a little while and the wrinkles never released fully. Taking it out of the box only requires you to fill and plug. The device is very light, weighing a tiny bit more than the water added. I found it to do a really good job as my curtains are wrinkle free. I plan on using this for clothing as well as some other curtains I have. Its much better than an iron!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small and works great easy to use this steamer and it worked great for what it is. The item is just the right size, not too big or small and worked quickly to efficiently steam my stuff.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Wrinkle Free Results! Black + Decker 2-IN-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate is a must have!!! I hate ironing my clothes. I have to get my ironing board out, set it up, get my iron fill it up with water and wait a while for it to heat up and then I have to be so careful to not burn myself or burn my clothes. This product is a Godsend! It is so easy to use and quickly removes wrinkles by using steam to eliminate wrinkles. It heats up in less than a minute and has a long cord, 10 ft long, to reach from my bathroom outlet to my clothes I hang from my door frame. I love the button lock feature which allows for a continuous steam and I don't have to keep pushing the button for the steam to continue. The water tank is easily removable to fill and empty as needed and it has a delicate fabric attachment to use on my delicate clothing that needs extra care. The only con I have is that to me it is heavy compared to most steamers I have seen or used but in its defense this one is like a professional steamer giving professional quality so it is much bigger and better than other ones on the market. I love it and highly recommend it! I got this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! I received the BLACK+DECKER 2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate Turquoise HGS312 to test in exchange for my honest review. I used this on my window curtains and this 2-1 streamer made my day. 14 pairs of curtains done in no time. I like how fast it heated up. The BLACK+DECKER 2-in-1 Steam & Iron Handheld Steamer & Press Plate Turquoise HGS312 has many features including ato shut off and continuous steam and a delicate fabric attachment.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use &is going to save me a FORTUNE I seriously love this thing. Sometimes my husband leaves his suit jackets in his car. All crumpled up, hot. It’s gross. And we usually have to take it to the cleaners. Well with this thing; I hope we never have to again. It comes with an attachment for delicate garmets. And is very easy to use. You fill up the compartment with water. Pop it in. Then it on, and tada! You hold it close to the garmet and watch the magic! It took me five mins to completely freshen up my husbands jacket. Which had been crumpled up in the front seat. I love this thing. Buy it
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Handy Device! I received BLACK+DECKER's 2-in-1 Steam & Iron in exchange for my honest review. I have a similar handheld steamer from BLACK+DECKER that I love, and was very interested in the added feature of an iron plate! This really is a handy device and so fast and easy to use! The iron plate works nicely on the stubborn wrinkles. The only downside is the temperature is not adjustable, it's at a medium temperature, but to me it's not a big deal because it should work on a majority of fabrics.I used on a couple of wrinkle prone shirts for the purpose of photos for this review. I was amazed as the wrinkles almost magically disappeared! Both shirts had mostly vertical wrinkles so I wrapped my arm in a towel and slide the side of the shirt over the towel then rotated it to the other side. ***Be super careful! The steam is very hot and moves all directions, including up, as you steam your items. Another option I've used is hanging from pant hanger and clipping one side and hang from shower rod. This is also great to bring on a trip! If you have room in your luggage this is a life saver when traveling, especially if you have any formal events! I traveled out of state for my uncle's funeral and packed my steamer. I am glad I did! Where we stayed was great, but it didn't have an iron and my dad and uncle's clothes wrinkle packed dress clothes were rescued because of the BLACK+DECKER steamer!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute & Compact! I was sent this product to review for the first look program. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. It's not bulky or annoying, and is easy to store. It really did a number on the wrinkles in one of my shirts, I am excited to use it again!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well as an iron and steamer Love that this is a combination iron and steamer. My husband used it to iron a suit shirt and it worked really well for him. Took all the wrinkles out and was super easy to use. It heated up quick. We were both really impressed with how well it worked and the color is pretty also.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! I like this Black+Decker handheld steamer and press plate so much. It is a very powerful steamer with built in heated press plate that heats up to press out wrinkles like an iron. It is a lightweight device and it is very easy to use. It makes it easy to keep my fabric wrinkle free and fresh. It works great and it heats up very fast. I like the fact that it has delicate fabric attachment included which works amazing. Also I like that the water tank is removable and it doesn’t leak. Moreover this steamer auto shuts off which is awesome. I am very satisfied with this product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern looks, works great! I love the fact this is a steamer and an iron. Heats up quickly and works great! The steamer quickly releases wrinkles without overly saturating the clothes, love the color and overall design.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this steamer The Black and Decker 2 in 1 handheld steamer is very handy around the home. I can easily smooth wrinkles in clothing while on a hanger away with steam or the iron plate. I can even steam my couch or car seats to freshen them without having to use chemicals. My favorite thing is that I can steam my curtains while they hang. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great I’m really impressed and pleased with this steamer stash iron. It’s easy to use and hang on to. It works very well with both steaming and ironing. It’s really cool and handy that this product has combined both iron and steamer in one tool, as I always find that while steaming a garment I usually require a collar or hem to be pressed by an iron. This saves the day!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steamer I really love how this is a steamer and iron in one. It makes it easy so you don’t need an iron and a steamer. It is easy to use and the water reservoir comes out easily. This is so easy to use and it works great, I highly recommended this to someone who uses both an iron and steamer regularly.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steamer I really like how small this product is. It is portable and easy to hold/use. It is small enough to use on any garment or even travel with. I hated bringing out a big steamer or even my iron. This steamer gets out the wrinkles in no time.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for quick jobs I received a sample of the product for free to review.This steamer heats up fast so I can get those small wrinkles out of a shirt or dress. I like that it has a cover to use for when I am steaming delicate clothes. I used the steamer on a dress the other day that had some wrinkles on it and they can right out. My teen needed his shirt iron so he placed it on a hanger and used the steamer. He found out that the steam gets hot as he accidently touched it. So this does heat up to get those wrinkles out. I leave the steamer in my photo studio so I can get wrinkles out of my cloth backdrops. My backdrops are made from a material that can not be ironed so the steam works on it. The water container is easy to fill and holds enough to get the job done. I was able to iron a dress and still had water left. The steamer heats up fast too.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Portable Steamer! I was really impressed how well this Black + Decker Portable Hand Steamer removes the wrinkles. Quickly heats the water up and gives you a really powerful jet of steam. The continuous steam feature came in handy. It also has a auto shut off after 15 minuets of non use. A Iron Plate and a 10 foot cord. I have really enjoyed Using this Portable Steam Iron. A well made steamer.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this product free in exchange for an honest review and boy am I glad that I did! It is so easy to use heats up quickly and really gets the wrinkles out! If you are like me and don't have time to iron then I recommend that you try out the Black and Decker 2 in 1 steam and Iron ! The press plate is perfect for those stubborn wrinkles , it has a 10 ft cord and auto shut off so no worrying if you left it on !
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this iron I have had this iron for about a month now.... and I LOVE it!!!! It heats up very quickly (with in a few minutes) and does a great job getting wrinkles out!!! I love that I don't have to have an ironing board to use it!!The first thing I used it on was a brand new shower Curtin that had creases in it from the packaging - I was BLOWN away how easy it was to use and how it took out the wrinkles with little effort!!! This steam iron is much easier to use then a regular iron!! Its is much larger then I expected it to be - and the water holding tank is very hard to empty (I try and empty it after each use to avoid getting mold growth in the chamber).
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tool! I hate ironing, so this tool has been a lifesaver, especially for delicate fabrics like rayon! I have a few dresses and tops that are very flowy rayon blends and this helped get those wrinkle marks out! The extra cover specifically for delicate fabrics is awesome since it automatically switches the setting to a cooler temp. I love the big power button, it's so easy to see and use. The cord is long, which is a MUST, but I can see how it could potentially he a nuisance. The tank is easy to fill, but can make the steamer kind of heavy. Personally, I think this is a fantastic tool and I will be using it often!!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly fast steamer This is a high quality fast steamer that steams up your clothes and gets wrinkles out in a jiffy. I used o own cheaper chinese knock-off steamers and they would just take forever to get the job done. NOT this steamer! Gets hot and emits enough steam to iron out your clothes when you're in a hurry in the morning. Also, I love the iron option on it for the deep-set wrinkles in cotton clothes. This is a must-have for any professional who likes to look sharp at work!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! I can not believe how good this works. I wanted to wear my new shirt but it was so winkled. I used this and it took all the winkles out in a second. This really works.
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_HGS312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances