• One Step Steam Iron IR16X
  • One Step Steam Iron IR16X
  • Smart Steam Control
  • Ergonomic Buttons
  • Even steam stainless soleplate
  • High Steam Rate IR16X
  • Easy Fill Water Tank
  • 5.6

One Step Steam Iron, Turquoise

$24.99

Details

Model: IR16X

From shirts and pants to curtains and drapes, ironing is simple with the BLACK+DECKE One Step Steam Iron. The new design features the EvenSteam Stainless Soleplate, which distributes steam more evenly from tip to heel* for fast ironing. The nonstick soleplate effectively smooths out delicate garments and removes even the toughest wrinkles. With Smart Steam Controls, the iron automatically regulates and optimizes steam levels based on the temperature you select for different fabric types. The Precision Point Soleplate makes it simple to navigate around buttons, collars, and creases for crisp, detailed results. Other features include: easy-fill water tank, 3-way automatic shutoff, Auto Clean system, burst of steam, and vertical steam. A full suite of useful features makes BLACK+DECKER the trusted name in clothes irons.

*compared to BLACK+DECKER IR08X

  • EvenSteam Stainless Soleplate
  • Smart Steam™ Control
  • Spray Mist and Steam Burst Buttons
  • Easy-fill Water Tank Design
  • Precision Point Soleplate
Use and Care Manuals
IR16X Use and Care Manual (pdf 262KB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Turquoise
Dimensions
5.6" x 7.1"
Sole Plate Material
TrueGlide Premium Nonstick Soleplate
Steam Control
Smart Steam Control
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1200W
050875822450


One Step Steam Iron, Turquoise is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This iron is awesome. I'm not very skilled with irons and this one made it easy to use that anyone can use it.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and Decker Iron This is a good iron, light not too heavy, has vertical steam so you can use it 2 ways. Love the way it works, I needed a new one, mine was very old. Even my husband wants to use it says he can steam iron now.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! This is a great iron. I can't tell you how many times I have worried if I had turned off the iron. I have been miles away from my house and turned around and went back just to check to make sure that I turned the iron off. The vertical steam really helps with my ironing and makes it so much easier. This iron also holds a good bit of water thanks to the large capacity water tank. Now I can just iron my clothes without always checking to see if is time to refill.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, easy to use steam iron The Black and Decker - One Step Steam Iron is nice and light weight, sturdy when positioned upright, I love the spray option of one bigger burst of steam or a lighter, more gentle spray. The other thing that I like is that the cord does not get in the way when ironing, and finally, it does a great job on semi sheer curtains as well as heavier items like jeans. I highly recommend this iron, it's great and so inexpensive too.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron This Iron works great heats up fast and irons evenly. The cord is a good length. My favorite part is it’s lightweight. It’s very user friendly and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked alright Product was easy to use and not heavy at all. Did its job. Seems pretty well made and isn’t too plain, but simple at the same time! I had no issues at all.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for the size! I'm not sure how long this little iron will last for, say, a household of 10 people, but for 2 people it seems to hold up well! It being a one step steam iron makes it very easy to use and basically all I really need in an iron. Well, that and the ability to get wrinkles out of my clothes...which this iron does! So, I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color and Great Performance! For what I've seen so far this iron is nice but nothing spectacular. It performs as well as any other iron. I'm in love with the color though. It's as bold and bright as the picture was. A Really Nice Teal Blue. I like any iron that has a steam jet and spray of course. The buttons to press are big and easy to use. I've had other irons with awkward buttons so this is a plus. Also the swing top lid to pour water in is pretty wide so it made pouring the water that much easier. I don't like that the cord doesn't store easy. My one complaint.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, has an auto shutoff! Easy to use, has an auto shutoff! I like the large water reservoir, it keeps me from having to refill when I'm halfway done.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely LOVE this iron! It glides over the clothes and makes ironing seem effortless. I will never pick up my other iron again. The only thing that I can say is negative about this iron is that it doesn't have a retractable cord.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST IRON EVER I cannot believe how light this iron is. The iron heats so fast that you do not have to wait for the steam. Ironing shirts is so quick without any wrinkles. No need to go back and forth over the wrinkles to get them out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & effective Super easy to use with one step steam! Great design. Heats up faster than most itons I've used. Works wonderfully, the steam distributes nicely unlike some irons where it steams & drips in spots. The design & color is very nice looking. Closest to a professional iton I've used.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron This is a great iron! It irons so easily and is very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides easily over garments This Black & Decker One Step Steam Iron is very lightweight and glides easily over garments. I like that the reservoir is clear so you’re able to see the water level which is helpful when you’re ironing many items at once. My favorite feature is the vertical steam and does an excellent job with draperies. This iron is very easy to fill and operate. It heats up fast and also has a auto shut off function. Very pleased with this iron and will last for years to come.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is a nice iron. It glides so effortless. The color is pretty and has amazing settings and functions. I love black and Decker appliances. You definitely can't go wrong with that brand
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received this to try for free in return my own honest opinion. This iron was so easy to use and steamed clothing great. It has a comfortable handle. It ya an auto clean feature.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_IR16X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances