• ICR2030
  • ICR2030
  • SmartSteam™ Technology | automatically regulates and optimizes steam based on temperature setting
  • Durable Stainless Steel Soleplate glides smoothly across all fabrics
  • Even Steam Soleplate Design unique design distributes steam more evenly across entire soleplate
  • Anti-Drip and Auto Shutoff
  • Tangle-Free Push Button Retractable Cord
  • 12.3

Vitessa™ Advanced Steam Stainless Soleplate Cord Reel Iron

$39.99

Details

Model: ICR2030

BLACK+DECKER, the #1 brand in irons*, is speeding up garment care with the Vitessa™ Advanced Steam Iron. The Even Steam soleplate design produces more consistent steam flow from heel to tip** for fast, professional results. SmartSteam™ Technology combines steam and temperature controls into one easy-to-use dial. The convenient cord reel unwinds and retracts in no time for easy use and storage. Plus, this iron delivers powerful bursts of steam to aggressively take out wrinkles, and can even be used vertically to quickly touch-up clothes on the hanger.

* Source: NPD POS, data as of April 2016.
** vs BLACK+DECKER™ IR08x standard iron with standard soleplate.

  • SmartSteam™ Technology
  • Stainless Steel Soleplate
  • 3-Way Auto Shutoff
  • Cord Reel
  • Burst of Steam
  • Spray Mist
  • Auto Clean™ System
  • Even Steam Soleplate Design
  • Large Capacity Water Tank
  • Anti-Drip
  • Vertical Steam
Use and Care Manuals
ICR2030 Use And Care Manual (pdf 1.3MB)

Specifications

Auto-Cleaning
Yes
Color
Maroon
Cord Storage
Yes
Dimensions
12.3 x 5.8 x 4.8 In.
Material
Stainless Steel & Plastic
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Sole Plate Material
Stainless Steel
Steam Control
Yes
Temperature Settings
Yes
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
1200W
050875816312

ICR2030 Vitessa™ Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron
ICR2030
  1. SmartSteam™ Technology

    Take the guesswork out of ironing. SmartSteam™ technology was engineered to give you the optimal soleplate temperature and steam level for every garment in one easy dial.

  2. Stainless Steel Soleplate

    The durable soleplate glides easily over all fabric types, and features a narrow tip for precise ironing around buttons and collars.

  3. 3-Way Auto Shutoff

    Get peace of mind from motion-sensitive technology that shuts off the iron if it’s not in use for eight minutes on the heel and 30 seconds on the soleplate and sides.

#1 Brand In Irons 2 Year Limited Warranty
ICR2030 Vitessa Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron

CORD REEL

The spring-loaded cord unwinds and retracts quickly for easy use and storage.

ICR2030 Vitessa Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron

MOISTURE CONTROLS

Two side-by-side buttons control moisture output, one offering a burst of steam and the other a gentle spray mist.

ICR2030 Vitessa Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron

VERTICAL STEAM

Use the iron as a steamer for quick touch-ups right on the hanger or for curtains and drapes.

ICR2030 Vitessa Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron

EVEN STEAM SOLEPLATE DESIGN

Engineered to provide a more even flow of steam from heel to tip, enabling you to quickly tame wrinkles anywhere on your garment.**

* Source: NPD POS, data as of April 2016.
** vs BLACK+DECKER™ IR08x standard iron with standard soleplate.

Auto Clean System
Large Capacity Water Tank
Anti Drip

Save


Vitessa™ Advanced Steam Stainless Soleplate Cord Reel Iron is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this iron! The Black & Decker Vitessa Advanced Iron is easy to use and maintain with its auto-shutoff and auto-clean features. Love how it steams up quickly but does not drip when you use it. The retractable cord is another great feature - you don't have to waste extra storage space or waste time wrapping it up after each use. *I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I was so excited to receive this iron to review I was truly in need of a new iron. The iron works amazing at removing wrinkles and is easy to figure out the correct setting. The only down fall ia that I'm not use to the small iron surface size. The actual ironing surface is smaller than the actual iron that was disappointing. But the quality of wrinkle removal and ease of use out weigh the smaller size.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more wrinkles I have never been a huge fan of ironing. It was my least favorite chore. After receiving my Vitessa I quickly realized that I just needed the right iron. First off it is light weight but sturdy and ready to fight those wrinkles. It has every setting you think you might need and steams great. I love that the cord reels on its own. It will definitely get lots of use in my house.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Listen, I hate ironing, I am not one of them people who don't mind doing it, I hate it! That being said, I realize that I need to do it, often. So When I got the Black and Decker - Vitessa™ Advanced Steam Cord Reel Iron and ironed my first shirt, it was so easy and it go the wrinkles out quick! I hate when you have to go over the same section multiple times to get a wrinkle out! It made ironing, quick and efficient, which is what I need@
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron Ok so iv used this black and Decker iron a handful of times, it's by far the best iv ever used and for a great price, the steam options on it are absolutely amazing, there's no staining, burning or water spots. The shape of the iron is also great, it gets the edges perfectly creased, there's so many great options to use with this, it's light weight so it's not hurting your wrist , it's such a great sleek design
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best iron later this iron works wonders! compared to my old one which was still fairly new, this one works so much faster! and i absolutely love the retractable cord!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great modern iron! I probably had my last iron for 20 years. I didn't think that much could change about an iron, the technology is basically the same as it was when it was invented! When I got the Black and Decker - Vitessa, I thought it looked like a spaceship! It is super light, making it easier to handle and iron with. I was wrong, technology had changed with irons! The Vitessa heats up super fast, no more waiting around for the iron to heat up. It also cools down quickly so I don't have to have my kids navigate around a hot iron!It also has a retractable cord! What a great additonal feature! I can't even tell you how many melt marks my old iron cord had from wrapping the cord around it while it was still hot! That is not a problem with this iron at all!The Vitessa has so many different settings for all your ironing needs! To be honest I only iron a few things (girls scout patches, rayon shirts) but it definitely had the setting that I needed!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features i received to try and just love this Iron. Works so great and has awesome features. And easy to use.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I like about this iron:1) the design of the tip of the iron that makes it easy to iron small areas like shirt collars;2) the fabric guide printed on the iron, so you don't have to check the garment tags all the time;3) the combined heat and steam setting, so all you have to do is to figure what type of fabric you are ironing;4) the "housing" at the back of the iron that keeps the cord; and5) the auto-off functionWhat I don't like about it is that it is a bit heavy; and it would be great if the light can change color when iron heats up to the set temperature (the manual says to wait 2 minutes, so it is not too bad). Overall, it is a great product!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron! I love this iron!!! My favorite feature on it is retractable cord. I never thought one feature would make ironing so much easier. I like how quickly it heats up, the steam feature, and I really like how well it gets rid of the wrinkles in my clothing.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features wonderful Been using for about a week. Works great. Happy with the quality and how it work's.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, heats fast, glides smooth I am not an iron-er. I hate ironing. It's literally the worst chore in my daily routine. However, since getting this Vitessa iron, it has become more tolerable because it goes so much faster. I don't worry about waiting forever for the iron to heat, it goes quickly over my husbands shirts and in no time, i find that the fun is over.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love the features of this iron. It's a great shape and it heats up quickly. I like the water spout and the fact that I can use the steamer option as well. I think my favorite feature would have to be the retractable cord! Very easy to use and very convenient.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy! I got this product for free to review from the First Look program. I can honestly say I am not much for ironing, but this one makes it easy. It doesn't take long to heat, it's compact, and leaves clothes wrinkle-free and pressed to perfection. All in all, I am very happy!
Date published: 2016-04-03
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_ICR2030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances