• Helix Hand Mixer Orange
  • Helix Performance Premium Hand Mixer Tangerine - Side View
  • 5 Speed + Turbo Boost
  • Helix Beaters - Advanced design maximizes beater overlap for fast mixing.
  • Includes - Two helix beaters, two dough hooks, one wire whisk and snap-on storage case.
  • Heel and Bowl Rest
  • Available In - Teal, Purple, Red, Orange, Green, White, Gray and Black
  • Scale Standing on heel - 11.5 Inches length - 7.9 Inches height

Helix Performance™ Premium Hand Mixer, Orange

$34.99

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OUR TEAM!

AVAILABLE AT
Amazon.com

Details

Model: MX600TR

New from BLACK+DECKER! The advanced helix design improves mixing performance* by maximizing beater overlap and mixing ingredients in multiple directions. The BLACK+DECKER Helix Performance Premium Hand Mixer features reinforced nylon beaters with 2x the surface area* and 2x the mixing performance*. The 250-watt motor runs at five speeds, including a more controlled* starting speed to help prevent splatters. Plus, a special turbo boost adds a power boost at every mixing speed to combine thick ingredients in no time. This set includes two helix beaters, two dough hooks, and one wire whisk; allowing you to quickly create cake and cookie batters, bread doughs, spreads and dips, homemade whipped cream, whipped egg whites for a tasty meringue, and many more delicious recipes. All accessories are stored conveniently in the smartly designed storage case, which uses the mixer itself as the snap-on cover. Cleanup is a breeze with the auto-eject button that quickly disconnects the dishwasher-safe mixing tools. Plus, you can further prevent messes with the heel and bowl rest, which allows the mixer to sit upright on the edge of the bowl.
*compared to BLACK+DECKER model MX3200B with traditional wire beaters

  • Helix Beaters – Advanced design maximizes beater overlap for 2X better mixing*
  • 2X More Beater Surface Area* – Fast, efficient performance
  • Includes – 2 helix beaters, 2 dough hooks, 1 wire whisk, and a snap-on storage case
  • Reinforced Nylon Beaters – Designed for strength and durability
  • 5 Speeds + Turbo Boost – Find the right speed for every mixing task
Use and Care Manuals
MX600 Series Use Care Manual (pdf 1.3MB)

Specifications

Color
Tangerine
Dimensions
11.5"H x 7.9"L
Material
Plastic Body, Reinforced Nylon Beaters
Volts
120 Volts
Warranty
3 Year Limited
Wattage
250 Watts
050875823938

Performance Helix Premium Hand Mixer
Helix Performance Premium Hand Mixer, Tangerine
  1. 2X More Beater Surface Area*

    Increased surface area of the beaters allows for more contact with the ingredients and complete control of mixing.

  2. 5 Speeds + Turbo Boost

    Find the right speed for every mixing task. Plus, the turbo boost button automatically increases the mixer to top speed for tough mixing tasks.

  3. 250-Watt Motor

    The perfect amount of power for mixing batters, doughs, spreads, toppings and more.

mixing accessories mx600b

MIXING ACCESSORIES

Select the correct attachment for the mixing task: Helix Beaters - General Mixing. Dough Hooks - Thick Mixtures, Doughs. Whisk - Whipping, Aerating.

2 times better mixing mx600l

2X BETTER MIXING*

The improved design maximizes beater overlap for fast, efficient mixing of batters, doughs, spreads, toppings, and more!

mixing accessories mx600l

WHAT'S INCLUDED

This mixing set includes: two helix beaters, two dough hooks, and one wire whisk.

snap on storage case mx600l

SNAP-ON STORAGE CASE

The storage case holds all included accessories and uses the mixer as the snap-on cover.

less mess mixing mx600l

LESS MESS MIXING

Reduced first speed* to help prevent splatter and loss of ingredients.

reinforced nylon beaters mx600l

REINFORCED NYLON BEATERS

The helix beaters are made with reinforced nylon, delivering strength to handle tough mixes and durability for consistent performance.

Chrome Accents - Subtle chrome accents deliver a bold look to complement the advanced performance.
Easy Eject Button - Eject the mixing tools without getting your hands dirty.
Dishwasher-Safe Parts - Cleanup is easy thanks to the dishwasher-safe mixing accessories.


Helix Performance™ Premium Hand Mixer, Orange is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died It died literally 2 seconds into the first use. I attached a picture of my immense disappointment.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot click in the helix beaters??? Even with an advanced degree in science, I literally cannot figure out how to insert the beater ends into the unit....
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok functionally not sure why its Oprah’s favorite works ok but not for everyone! I found that mixing basic cake batters probably not the best for helium style beaters
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last After my old mixer finally died mid-recipe, I bought this thinking it would be a good replacement. From the beginning, it was difficult to eject the beaters and the batter climbed the helix mixers. Then, a month after buying it, it died. I heard a sound of something breaking inside. The motor runs, but the beaters don't move. I bought the protection plan from the store, and I'm about to find out how that process goes or if it's under warranty and I have to deal with that.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer! I have used this multiple times and it is a great mixer. I was just wondering if there is any way I can purchase an additional whisk attachment? It only comes with one and it makes whipping merengues quite time consuming. Other than that I love this product.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it love it!!! Bought this as a gift and colors were so cool I got myself one to replace one I have that is at least 30 years old. Must say it is incredible. 5 speeds and a turbo button. Just too too fab
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk Bought this this morning and I returned it an hour later. It wouldn’t even cream softened butter. It’s splattered batter everywhere. It’s almost impossible to eject the beaters. Worst of all, you have to keep stopping and manually unclogging the beaters, which fill up with better almost immediately upon mixing. What a waste of time.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I love this mixer. With it, I don't have to worry about scratching my bowls! It works fantastic!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too frustrating I was so excited to get this, and I love the feel of the mixer and that you just push the button to increase the speed. I am not a fan of digital mixers. However, the frustration of trying to get the beaters inserted every time, has caused me to say I hate this. I got them in just once and they worked great, but every time after they won't go in. I don't know if its me, or what but I bake for fun, and not frustration so will be giving this away and very sorry to say so.. I do love the feel of it in my hand.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great update from my old one I used to have an older version and this whips up my mash potatoes in half the time!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speed Love the Black and Decker Helix Hand mixer. Love that it comes with different mixer pieces for different foods you make. I love the speed. It's great. Mixes very well and through. I love that it has a storage cover. I put all my mixer pieces and also cord from mixer in and it's all covered. Great for lack of storage in my home. Can keep all pieces together. No losing them. Love that! I received a sample product. All words expressed are my own.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Efficient! This mixer packs a punch! It is such a sleek and modern design that I am in love with it. It comes with its own 'storage' so you will not lose a single piece. My other brand did not have that and I always could not find the beaters anywhere. So this is handy when you are in a rush to whip up a quick recipe. The beaters are so unique I had never seen any like that and now I am addicted. It really takes the lumps out when I'm mixing ingredients.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black & Decker Helix Premium Hand Mixer I've used the product over the course of the last 2 weeks. The speed is awesome and more than needed for any given task.This mixer comes with a wire whisk for use on eggs which was a pleasant addition. For me the best feature is the case , which when the Mixer is not use , all the attachments fit into the bottom of the snap on case , which the Mixer, snaps onto , easy for storage and keeping everything together for easy storage and retrieval.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I’ve had this mixer for a few weeks now and I love the design. I really like the storage compartment that attaches right to the mixer to hold all of the different tools. The helix design beaters are great, they mix evenly and break up clumps well. I also really like that it comes with a little whisk that I can use to mix eggs and liquids. My daughter loves to bake cakes but my stand mixer is a bit large for her to handle so she uses this mixer now and it is much simpler for her.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mixer! I received this product to try from the first look program, and I must say it's a pleasant surprise! Not noisy, and runs smooth, mixing everything thoroughly. A must have for those who love to spend time in the kitchen.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hand Mixer! I received this mixer as a sample to try out and give my honest opinion. I love this mixer! The beaters are not your typical metal type beaters. They are nylon coated so no more scratching my glass bowls. It has 5 speeds and a turbo boost! Great for making brownies like we did. The storage container that snaps onto the bottom of the mixer is great. No more looking for the attachments. I love to bake and this sure will make it a lot easier and faster! It is lightweight and quiet too!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The Black and Decker - Helix Performance™ Premium Hand Mixer works great. I have arthritis and it really helps when I'm baking. It comes with several sets of attachments, mixers, a whisk, etc. They all work very well and make my mixing time enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I enjoyed using this mixer when I was making some cupcakes recently. The whisks were easy to remove and easy to clean. There were no issues when I used it and the storage caddy was very useful.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I got this for free to try it out and I really like it. It’s light weight which is nice. Just not yo crazy about the blenders being plastic. I mashed potatoes with the blenders and it wasn’t that great at mashing them up and they tended to fly out of the bowl. On the plus side it was great at blending up cake batter.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great performance.. I just got around to using my new black and decker-premium hand mixer. I was very amazed on how great the mixer worked. I was looking to purchase a new hand mixer because the one I had was very old. I'm very impressed with this product . I've mixed a few things so far a cake and homemade brownies. I'm really looking forward to making lots more.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and store I love to bake and was so excited to try this product. I really like that it has a storage box for the attachments because it saves space in my kitchen and keeps everything together. The helix beaters are coated and protect my metal bowls from being scratched up. They also seem to blend up more ingredients at once, however, when making cookie dough they tend to clog up and hold the thick ingredients such as creamed butter and sugare inside instead of spinning them out and around. Overall, The product does a great job and has a lot of power for its small size. The dough hooks and whisk attachments are also a great bonus and makes baking a sinch since I have the tools I need all in one appliance.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a punch! For being a handheld mixer, this product is surprisingly powerful and efficient! I had the opportunity to put it through it's paces today when I made my grandmother's world famous peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. The batter is incredibly stiff, and to be honest gives me a sore shoulder to mix by hand. I love how small and compact it is. It doesn't take up my whole counter, and still really delivers when I need it to. It's also great for smaller tasks like pancake mix, scrambled eggs, homemade whipped cream etc. It's very versatile. Another thing I like it the selection of beaters that come with it. Different recipes call for different ways of mixing and with the Helix, I have everything I need all in one product. I'd highly recommend this mixer!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making my life easier!! I received this mixer about a month ago and I can't tell you how much I love this thing! With the beaters Helix design and a bonus dough mixer and a whisk I don't need any huge equipment all I need is this mixer. With the storage container it keeps the cord and all the attachments together! Where have you been all my life!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! The Black and Decker Helix Performance Premium Hand Mixer is so much better than your typical hand mixer. I decided to make a pound cake and take the new mixer for a spin, rather than using the counter top mixer. I was a little nervous, because I typically end up slinging batter from one end of the kitchen to the other, when I use my run-of-the mill hand mixer. I attached the helix beater attachments, placed them in the bowl to cream my butter and sugar, and just prepared myself for the mess. Only, there was no mess! I turned the mixer to the lowest setting to get a feel for things. I turned it up a notch. Still good. One more notch, and it creamed my butter and sugar to perfection. I was able to mix the rest of my batter with no problem. Well, except for when I felt the need to test the turbo button. Even then, there was WAY less spatter than my old mixer! My only issue is the attachable storage container is a bit bulky and doesn't stay snapped on very well, but who cares! This mixer is amazing!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am in love I received this mixer free to try out. I have to say it is my favorite mixer ever. Great and easy to handle. The speed settings are easy to reach while using and there are plenty of setting. The beaters are easy to put in and take out and especially easy to clean. the fact that this mixer mixes in 2 directions instead of one means things are mixed easier and faster. Have not used the bread hooks yet but the whisk sure got some egg whites stiff quickly. the fact that I could rest the mixer with the heel and bowl rest was wonderful at preventing messes when using.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hand mixer! This hand mixer is very easy to use. I love that isso lightweight and it does not take up much storage space. It comes wih detachable mixing pieces that you can easily store and wash. I love that it has a variation of speeds on it. I love baking in the kitchen and having this mixer has made it so much easier for me to bake now.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I really love this. Love that it comes with the beaters, whisk, and the hooks for dough. Has everything you need, plus the turbo bust when needed. this is really a great tool
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast And Smooth I love the power that this mixer has and the different blades that makes my dishes so smooth for my family doesn't like lumps in their mash potatoes and the design of the helix blades cut right though the potatoes making them smooth with no lumps. It is very lightweight making it comfortable to use. I like the size for it doesn't take up much space making it easy for storage plus its very easy to clean. I like how it has 5 speeds for making foods like whipping cream for its so smooth and fluffy. It is very well made making it quite durable so it should last me for many years to come.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the extra items It comes with 2 helix beaters, 2 dough hooks, and 1 wire whisk. I love the dough hooks cause i use them to mix up my cookie batter and works excellent. I also like the helix beaters which don't splatter when you turn the speed up on the mixer. I like that it has all the extras so one can do more than just mix cakes with the mixer. Overall works great and doesn't splatter your mix as you turn up the speed and continue to use the mixer.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This mixer works great. It isn't heavy so it makes it easy to hold and use. It mixes everything great. No more lumps in my mashed potatoes. The cord is long enough so you don't feel confined. It has several speeds to fit all of my needs.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_MX600TR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances