• Black and Decker Waffle Maker

Belgian Waffle Maker

$29.99

Details

Model: WMB500

A thick, fluffy, 7-1/4-inch-diameter Belgian waffle is already divided into four sections and ready to be shared when it comes out of this handsome waffle maker. That's because the grids' dividers are high enough to separate the sections. The grids are nonstick, meaning they readily release the four-piece waffle and easily wipe clean. A ready light shines when the waffle maker is properly heated to accept the batter and shines again when the waffle is cooked. With its chrome housing and stay-cool black synthetic handles, this 650-watt appliance looks great on the counter. Afterward, the cord wraps around the hinge, plus you can stand the waffle maker upright for compact storage.

  • Makes 7-1/4-inch-diameter Belgian waffle in four sections
  • Nonstick cooking grids wipe quickly clean
  • Light shows waffle maker is preheated, then shows waffle is done
  • Chrome housing, with stay-cool black synthetic handles
  • Stands upright for compact storage
Use and Care Manuals
WMB500WMB505 Use and Care Manual (pdf 188KB)

Specifications

Color
Silver
Cord Storage
Yes
Dimensions
10.1 x 4.7 x 13.1 Inches
Non-Stick
Yes
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Warranty
2 Year Limited
050875510166

Belgian Waffle Maker is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst waffle maker! Received it as a gift and was so excited to use it. Boy what a big disappointment. Doesn't heat up properly and doesn't even cook the waffles after 7 mins. I don't recommend this product at ALL
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waffle maker I had my waffle maker for only two months. I used it for a Mother’s Day brunch and it stopped working in the middle of making them. I am very disappointed and embarrassed.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought it because of the brand I have another waffle iron that has a temperacure gauge, this one doesn't. It will not make the waffles crispy. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working We have had this waffle maker for about 3 years and it has stopped working. I was using itone morning andnit stopped mid waffle. So frustrsting.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t bother I purchased the Belgian Flip Waffle Maker and used it for the first time this morning. I used the suggested cinnamon waffle recipe that you provide on the box. Why do you suggest that recipe? There is so much grease embedded in the grids that it seems impossible to clean. I’ve been trying for two hours to clean it. Maybe it’s a good waffle maker, but I’ll never know. Now I have to buy a new one - thanks.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Waffles stick and break apart. Crisp on the outside, still raw in the middle after six minutes.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Only used a hand full of times and now it won't heat up. Loved it before but now it's useless.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Perfect Waffles This was a gift last year and we love it. It makes the best waffles and the grandkids love them. The only problem is the hinges don't last. The first one broke about 3 months ago. We took extra care in using, cleaning and storing. This morning the other hinge broke. B&D knowing this product is going to get used a lot , I think you would make a non-corrosive metal hinge that would last. All of my small appliances are Black & Decker.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, great waffles! I have had this waffle iron for years. I have experimented with various recipes (from whole wheat, to the 'waffle of insane greatness'), they all come out perfect when you wait until the steaming ends. I am actually on my second iron, the first is still working but the hinge pins are broken which was frustrating. Rating would be excellent, except for these pins. I have read that replacement pins are available, and I would love to get replacement pins so I can give the one iron I have stored to my daughter.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! Works very well nonstick hasn’t been an issue and we have had it roughly 9 years or so. Only issue is the hinge pin things have broken. Would love to get those replaced please!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks every time Even after coating the "non-stick" plates with cooking oil, my waffles stick and get ruined. I want a refund.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many years of service Still going strong after 10+ years. I use Aunt Jemima mix and always spray the surface with Crisco oil spray. Pre-heat griddle until light goes out. Fill area to 3/4 & close lid. Watch for a reduction in steam coming from the sides (usually as the light comes.back on) and your waffles are ready to eat.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken Hinge pins We are overall happy with the functionality of this waffle maker but...you can probably guess what our problem is. Both hinge pins have broken and I am concerned about the safety of the product with the pins broken. Any way we can get 2 new pins. I can not seem to find them at a price that is lower than a new one.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help! Part Needed! I love my waffle iron. I have used it for 10 years and need to replace a clip stud on the hinge. Where can I get one of these? I have checked the B&D website, appliance parts.com and appliance parts pros; WMB500 is not listed as a model number for servicing.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I've had my black & decker waffle maker for almost 21 years & it still works great!!! The only problem I've ever had with sticking is if I removed the waffles too soon. I don't add oil or anything else & my waffles come out perfectly. I'll definitely be buying another one when this one finally gives out.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable waffles We have had this barely 2 years and it has slowly been getting worse; I won't be using it again. The waffles were good only every 3rd one or so, the light to flip it came on sometimes and sometimes not, and now the hinge has failed so that it's nearly impossible to close it. Every time I used it I remembered why I hadn't used it in so long. Bummer.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome appliance! Followed the instructions on line and made family fabulous waffles! Thank you B&D!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hinges don't last Makes a decent waffle, but the hinges broke after only 2 uses.... Seems many others have had this problem.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hinge caps broken Waffle maker works great, except both hinge caps have broken, so the hinge comes apart.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Don't Waste Your Money Bought the waffle maker and conditioned as it said. The bottom ALWAYS sticks. Ive tried 6 times and I re-conditioned twice. Don't waste your money unless you consider non-stick as everything sticks. The top did not have the same issues
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it was better I asked for a new waffle maker for Christmas. My old one was about 20 years old. I figured it was time. Gave it away. So, this morning I used it for the 1st time. It doesnt cook evenly, closer to the back cooks faster, and the top never got hot enough. And the last one stuck to the bottom, crispy, yet raw in the middle. So dissappointing.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hinge retainer clips I have replaced the plastic clips on the hinge too many times due to poor construction. Why is there a better retainer for this item.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORKED ONE DAY! NON-STICK COATING OFF Got this for Christmas and used it once (worked okay.. Wasn't the greatest) Tried to use it again 7 days later and all of the non stick coating started coming off onto the waffles. What a waste! Better get a refund!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love these waffles but the nonstick is coming off My family lives the size and thickness of these waffles. This is our second waffle maker like this one. We have only had it maybe 6 months and now the black from the nonstick surface is coming off on my waffles. I have to throw this machine away now!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waffles..BUT!! I bought this waffle maker a few weeks ago, but just used it today. It does cook the waffles too long if you follow the ready light, it practically burnt them, and the waffles were always in the top of the waffle maker, not the bottom, but they didnt stick. so i decreased the time to about 2.5 mins and it was a little better and the waffles stayed in the bottom part. After about 6 to 7 uses, the hinge on the right side broke, i noticed how flimsy it seemed to be, so i was really careful, and very gentle when closing it, i also used a pot holder, because the cool touch handles got kind of hot. The waffle maker still seems to shut with the hinge on the right side broken, but i still unplugged it and let it cool down, the extra batter is still sitting there. Are there replacement hinges i can buy separate to replace the broken ones? I think that once i can get the time right and the broken hinge fixed (im good at improvising), this waffle maker will probably be a good buy!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance at a Great Price I bought mine from Amazon for a real low price. Before it arrived I read some of the terrible reviews about it but after getting it and seasoning it just like the instructions say I haven't had any problems at all and so far I have made 52 waffles with it. I use a lite cooking spray before I put the batter in and close the lid. Once the light goes out usually after about 3 minutes I open the lid and have a perfectly cooked waffle that didn't stick. I am a firm believer in black and decker kitchen appliances after being let down by Oster and Kuisinart.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for about 1 month Worked well for the first few morning I used it (usually on weekends). Then more and more often the batter would stick to the plates. It's totally useless now!!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and bad We have 2 WMB500 Belgian Waffle Makers. The first one we bought, after a few uses the plastic hinge pivots broke and the waffle maker just doesn't make waffles that easily now. We bought another WMB500, I can make 2-3 waffles then the waffles stick and tear apart when we try to open the top. I have used non-stick spray to finish making the waffles needed. If I could get new hinge pivots the first waffle maker would be good (it did not stick and tear the waffles).
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY!!! I bought this about 2 hours ago got home and was super excited to use it, put the batter in and when it was finished I opened it and the waffle was stuck to the plates. You need a crowbar to get the batter off... non-stick my ... It took an 3 hours to clean, a complete nightmare, next time get the more expensive version.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Raw waffles I buy alot of black and decker but this is a big dissappointment.Only had approx.less than 1 year and after fourth use does not heat.
Date published: 2016-09-05
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_WMB500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances