• Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  • Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007

7-Quart Digital Slow Cooker

EXCLUSIVELY AT

Details

Model: SCD1007

Create delicious meals that fit your schedule with the BLACK + DECKER™ Portable Digital Slow Cooker. Just gather ingredients in the 7-quart stoneware pot, then use the digital controls to set the perfect time and heat (low, high, warm). The unit automatically switches to “Warm” mode when cooking is complete, so you’ll have a delicious meal right when you need it. And you can take it anywhere! The locking lid and large handles ensure mess-free transport from the home to the office, the tailgate, or the family get-together. Cleanup is easy with the dishwasher-safe stoneware pot and tempered glass lid.

  • Digital Controls
  • 8+ Servings
  • Three Heat Settings
  • Stoneware Pot
  • Locking Wires
  • Oversized Cool-Touch Handles
  • Tempered Glass Lid
  • Rubber Gasket
  • Built-In Lid Holder
  • Dishwasher-Safe Parts
  • Recipes Included
Use and Care Manuals
SCD1007 Use and Care Manual (pdf 1.2MB)

Specifications

Capacity
7 Quarts
Color
Brushed Stainless Steel
Digital
Yes
Material
Stoneware Pot
Volts
120
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
320
050875818484

Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker stainless steel scd1007
  1. Digital Controls

    Choose the time and heat, and the slow cooker does the rest, switching into “Warm” mode when cooking is complete. Use the “Stay-On” option for extended cooking.

  2. Tempered Glass Lid

    Keep an eye on your food while it cooks without lifting the lid.

  3. Locking Wires

    The locking system lets you take your favorite food to potlucks and tailgates. Plus, it stays out of the way when cooking at home.

Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker scd1007

8+ SERVINGS

Make a hot meal for the whole family and have plenty of delicious leftovers with room for over eight servings.

Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker scd1007

THREE HEAT SETTINGS

Low, high, and warm settings for all your slow-cooking needs.

Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker scd1007

STONEWARE POT

The durable 7-quart pot is removable for easy cleaning in the sink or dishwasher.

Black+Decker™ 7 quart digital slow cooker scd1007

RUBBER GASKET

The lid is lined with a rubber gasket that creates a mess-proof seal when locked.

Built-In Lid Holder
Oversized Cool-Touch Handles
Dishwasher-Safe Parts


7-Quart Digital Slow Cooker is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lid lock I just love this slow cooker great easy to use features and love the ability to secure the the lid I use it all the time for covered dish events.It has a great capacity to feed my family on nights we have crazy schedules.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great when it worked I recieved this a year ago. I loved the size and that I could set a timer on it. I also liked that you could lock the lid on. It worked fine, although it did seem like it cooked a little slower then what I was used to with my old crock pot. One day I plugged it in and it would not heat up. I tried everything I could think of to get it to work, but no luck. I ended up throwing it away.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with Crock-Pot I have used this twice, and each time it has cost me time and food waste. First, I was cooking a soup, and I never could get it to bubble. I transferred the soup to my old crock pot, and it was bubbling within an hour. Then, I tried a $30 chuck roast, and it took over two hours longer than normal. When it finally came out, it was so rubbery it was inedible, which was completely humiliating as I had guests over. The only reason I strayed from my crock pot was the fact this had a gray insert, and the black crock pot inserts are hard to clean. I was terribly disappointed in this.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't get hot I've used this 3 times and it barely keeps things warm. I had chili in it for 6 hours on high and it didn't boil. Tried a chicken and it was raw after 8! DO NOT BUY
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stop cooking I chose time and speed and after 6 hours of cooking it doesn’t switch off, if just starts cooking again!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot is not hot. Just bought a couple weeks ago. First time I used it was today. The hot is not hot. It's not even bubbling after being on for 5 hours.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. Purchased yesterday.Day 1: Lights turn on but the highest setting is barely warm at all. I started it at 11:00am... it is 7:40pm and the chicken is still not cooked through.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont bother buying! Got this for Christmas last year. Have (TRIED) to use 5 times, only successful 2 times! Have spent approximately 3 hrs total w/customer service, they get it to work. Go touse it again, head out for work at 6am,...... you guessed it, not working! Of coarse there hours are 8-5 m-f NOT when you need to speak to anyone. DONT WASTE YOUR $!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After only 9 months this cooker stopped heating I bought this product for my daughter in law for Christmas on November 23, 2017 at Target. I no longer have the receipt but a credit card statement. Like all the other complaints listed below, it just stopped heating up. This is unacceptable..... Black and Decker can produce a better product than this.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product!!! I bought this 3 weeks ago and it won’t even turn on!!!!!!!! Biggest piece of garbage! I am following the manual exactly. I have literally gotten it to turn on 2 times and now I guess it is done.... ridiculous!!!! I’m so mad!! It just keepsBlinking the word on and when you told down the start button it won’t beep and turn on to warm!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it BUT it stopped heating I bought this about a year ago and have only used it a couple of times before yesterday. I loved it and thought it was so much better than my prior slow cooker. I cooked in it yesterday and it was fine. Later I turned it back on to warm the food up but it is not heating anymore. It turns on but does not heat. I looked in the manual but the troubleshooting page offered no suggestions for this issue. Is there a solution. I saw several reviews from people who were having the same type of issues.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Ive had a lot of slow cookers but never had a digital one, and this one is the best. I've used it many times for simple things such as dip to dinner entrees. Ive made salisbury steak and meatloaf as well. I like how the lid locks and it's from Black and Decker, so it's a great brand that will last many years! I'm very happy with this.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker SCD1007 I don't know if this was a rush manufacture of product to get to stores in time for Christmas? Mine is experiencing the exact same "won't cook on high" as the other posts. Guess I need to find my registration card in order to get a replacement under warranty? Stylish, but performance is horrid. I would never have believed it if I didn't see it with my own eyes.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't cook Bought this recently and tried it out today. (Sure wish I'd checked the reviews on this website before purchasing, might have saved myself some trouble.) Cooked two similarly sized pork roasts for a church dinner, one in our old slow cooker, and one in this new one. The old cooker cooked it in the expected 5 hours on high. The new one never did cook it, even after 12 hours on high. Finally had to throw the roast away, because I didn't trust that it was safe to eat. I'm returning the cooker to Amazon where I bought it, but I sure do think that Black and Decker should pay for the new pork roast I had to buy for the church dinner.... Can't recommend this slow cooker, even though it is really cute and a nice size.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only it would cook We’ve had this product for approximately 2 months. I don’t think I can return so in the garbage it will probably go. We put a beef stew in yesterday for 4 hrs on high. When we got home it was no where near done so we put it on high for another 2 hrs. Still no luck so another 4 hrs and the veggies are still crunchy. Now it went in the fridge til tomorrow when I’ll use my oven even though it’s 97 degrees outside.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor heating I purchased this around a month ago. Cooked a roast on high and it took forever for the roast to cook. My older crockpot would cook this roast in 7 hours but this crockpot took all night. Gave it a second chance on a product that was cooked but to reheat for serving (from a warm state) and took over an hour. Third chance was a recipe that should have taken 4 hours and had to end up finishing stove top because it didn’t fully cook. This was all on high temp.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hole In Lid Have actually only used this once now, as we just recently purchased it. Worked as it should and we are satisfied so far. I am curious, however, as to why there is a hole in the glass lid. We have had several slow cookers over the years and have never had one with a hole in the lid.....and there are no pictures on your website that show a hole in the lid. Did I get a defective lid? Please advise.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow cooker not cooking on high We received this unit in December. Used it once, cooking greens on low all night and it was fine. Used it today for the 2nd time to do a pot roast. After 6 hours on high, meat & potatoes were still not cooked. Had to finish cooking in oven.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't cook properly Temperature either doesn't work or is not accurate. Even after 8 hours on high, beef stew was not cooked (potatoes hard and meat tough). I have tried cooking many different things on various settings and nothing ever actually cooks.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well... I received this for Christmas from my son because I desperately wanted one. I've tried every single setting and it will not cook. It warms great! But that is all it seems to do. I even tried cooking just cut up potatoes in it to see if they would soften. I cooked them on high for 8 then 4 hours and they were just warm and hard.I'm so sad because I really, really wanted a new digital crock pot.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't cook properly on "low" Bought this cooker at Christmas, we have tried to use it multiple times, seems to cook on "HI" ok but low and warm are just that "warm" had to finish most meals in the oven. Our other brand slow cookers work great just do not have the other nice features the Black and Decker has.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where’s the heat? So we’ve had this crockpot for nearly a year. We’ve tried cooking with liners, without liners, on warm, low, and high heat settings … still, no matter what we try we end up with raw, uncooked vegetables and tough, chewy meat. Other reviews talk about it getting too hot and melting the handles, but we can’t even get it hot enough to cook. I do like that what we’re cooking doesn’t smell up the whole house, but it doesn’t do any good if it doesn’t cook it. Even after 8 hours, the lid and sides of the crockpot are only warm, not too hot to touch.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Convienent I recently tried the Black and Decker 7-Quart Digital Slow Cooker and I absolutely LOVE it! It is so easy to use and with the locking lid I have no worries about being spilled. It is so simple to use just turn it on set to warm, low or high and how long you want your food to cook and your done. And I love that I can set it and go on about my day and not worry about it. Even if I get home late it turns its self on low for 30 minutes so no worries of over cooking. With the locking lid it is great for potlucks because once the lid is locked it seals nice and tight so you can take it anywhere.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I purchased this product just before the holidays based upon the reviews and reasonable price. I used this on two separate occasions, both for holiday dinner parties. Both were disasters: a tough inedible Pot roast that couldn’t be served after 12 hours of cooking and a dry, kinda warm half ham that was barely eaten by us all! I no longer have the box or receipt therefore can’t return it. After all, who has ever heard of a crockpot that doesn’t cook meat that’s juicy and “falling off the bone”. I’ve never written a review such as this, but I feel compelled to advise people not to take a chance with this one, let alone waste money and be embarrassed and disappointed in serving a meal.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I was very excited to be given the opportunity to test this product out. I have always used a traditional slow cooker. It served it's purpose but left me in a bind with it's simplicity. Most recipes call for a cook time of 6 hrs on Low. Well, that always led to overcooked food as I was always gone to work and not home before 10 hours had lapsed. Although slow cookers were a wonderful idea the single option of one cook setting just proved lack luster for my needs. Along came the Black & Decker Digital Slow Cooker! You can't imagine how excited I was to learn that FINALLY I had cook time options! I can not set the cook time for different settings throughout the day and come home to a flavorful meal that is not over cooked....FINALLY!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got it and used it.lobe the digital settings.easy to clean.cooks great.love it
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks Thoroughly! The Black and Decker slow cooker is very easy to use. I toss all of the food in (meats, vegetables, beans, etc) straight inside, and it cooks everything evenly. I love the digital controls. They're easy to use and the timer is readable. I love that I can cook a meal and transport it in my car without it spilling all over the place! This is my new favorite slow cooker!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lightweight and Heavyduty all at the same I was so excited when I was able to use my brand new BLACK + DECKER™ Portable Digital Slow Cooker. It is so sleek looking and shiny. It is was a much needed upgrade from my last Slow cooker. I love everything about it. I especially love how easy it is to pack it up and carry it where I needed to.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I've Always loved crockpots however this one is huge and a little fancy. It has a digital timer which is nice and I can cook for my family of 9 with no issues.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best slow cooker I ever owned This slow cooker works amazing. I use it to cook beans, chicken, roast, pork. I love the gun metal look of it and the easy to use display. I also like how easy it is to secure if I want to take it with me on the go. It is a nice size so you can cook for a large or small group. I love using slow cookers and this one helps me prepare healthy home cooked meals.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCD1007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances