7-Quart Slow Cooker - Teal

$39.99

Details

Model: SC2007D

See how easy delicious meals can be with the BLACK+DECKER 7-Quart Slow Cooker. For roasts, soups, chili, and so much more, just put all the ingredients in the 7-quart stoneware pot and let the low, constant heat go to work. Three heat settings give you options to find the best temperature for your schedule—low for 8-9 hours of cooking, high for 3-4 hours, and warm for keeping food at the ideal serving temperature. Plus, cleanup is easy with the dishwasher-safe stoneware pot and tempered glass lid.

  • 8+ Servings
  • Three Heat Settings
  • Stoneware Pot
  • Cool-Touch Handles
  • Tempered Glass Lid
  • Dishwasher-Safe Parts
  • Modern Look
  • Recipes Included
  • Lid Hanger
Use and Care Manuals
SC2007D Use and Care Manual (PDF 391KB)

Specifications

Capacity
7 Quarts
Color
Teal/Grey Striped Print
Material
Stoneware Pot
Warranty
2 Year Limited
050875815933

SC2007D
  1. Fun Look

    The brightly colored exterior adds a splash of personality to your kitchen.

  2. Cool-Touch Handles

    The plastic side and lid handles stay cool during cooking for easy maneuvering.

  3. Stoneware Pot

    The durable 7-quart pot retains heat and is easy to clean.

8+ Servings

8+ Servings

Make a hot meal for the whole family with room for over eight servings.

Three Heat Settings

Three Heat Settings

Low, high, and warm settings for all your slow-cooking needs.



Reviews

7-Quart Slow Cooker - Teal is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This is a great product! I absolutely loved the color, design and the size of the crockpot. It is the perfect size to cook a complete meal for 4 to 6 people. For one meal I put 4 chicken breasts, 6 large potatoes and two pounds of baby carrots all in the crock pot!Being a nurse I sometimes have to stay late at work. Now that I have this crock pot I start dinner before I leave for work and when I come home it is ready! I have cooked many things in it already and they come out perfect every time. I have made chicken, pork roast, stews and soups.I would highly recommend this product to anyone that would like to save time in preparing meals, appetizers and even desserts!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simmer & Reheat Easily! The Black and Decker - 7-Quart Slow Cooker - Teal is an excellent slow cooker. It's very roomy and you can make enough servings to feed a big family and/or have leftovers. I made enough chili to feed my family of 5 plus have leftovers. One of my favorite features is that leftovers are a breeze! You can reheat them so fast! There is a dial that heats quickly to low, high, and warm. I also love that the pot inside comes completely out for easy cleanup. It features a glass lid. The lid is also easy to clean and the fact that's the lid is made from glass helps keep food warm. And another feature I can appreciate is the beautiful teal color. It looks great sitting on my kitchen counter until I use it again!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crock Pot!! Love this crock pot, the first thing that caught my attention was the color, it is so pretty! But it needs to work great also, right? Well guess what, it is great! It cooks evenly and has a low, high and warm setting which is great when the family isn't all home at the same time. The clean up is really easy also, the stoneware pot comes out so it is very washable. Another great feature is that the handles are cool touch. You cant go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't want to have to put it away! I am a firm believer that a person can never have too many slow cookers. When I was given the opportunity to receive the Black and Decker 7-Quart Slow Cooker for free in exchange for a review, I was floored. When I opened the box, I noticed how well packaged the product was in it's box. Each component was individually wrapped to ensure that nothing would be broken. As I unpackaged it, I squealed at how lovely the teal coloring was. I don't want to have to put it away ever. It looks great sitting on my kitchen counter! Before receiving this, the largest one I had ever owned was a 6-quart. I noticed right away how big it was. It's perfect for making larger quantities of food, such as for parties or freezer cooking. For my first use of this product, I decided to make a beef stew. I found the user manual that came with it very easy to read and understand. I normally would have used a liner as I despise scrubbing, but I didn't this time in order to see how it performed without one. I used it on low setting and left my stew in for about 6 hours while I was gone for the day for work. The outside of the slow cooker had gotten quite warm during that time, but not to an extent that it wasn't manageable. I'm glad I arrived home when I did, for my stew was quite done. Had I arrived a half hour or so later, it would have gotten over cooked. So despite the low setting, I would say it seemed more like a medium heat. I will say however, that I imagine the quick cooking is due to the amount of food that I put in it. I didn't make a large batch, so had I filled the slow cooker more, I'm sure the cooking temperature would have been more appropriate. Despite the stew getting quite baked on, I only had to soak the inner pan for an hour, then everything wiped off clean with no major scrubbing required. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I made beef stew in this and it turned out great. The warm feature is awesome it doesn't keep cooking just keeps warm which is nice. All the other slow cookers I've had always kept cooking on the warm setting and would burn what was in it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Just WOW.. great features Got this baby about a month ago, and man it has impressed me, I have used this at least once a week, cooking pot roast, huge pot of chili, and even a lasagna I found online, it cooks even and really like a dream.... and clean up is a breeze. this is on top of my Christmas Gift list for family and friends.. Cant wait for Thanksgiving
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cooker One of my new favorite products try this a few days ago and i really liked it. The stoneware pot is great its heavy and easy to clean. The three temperature settings make it extremely easy to use but i wish it had more to it. For me it took a while to get really hot. A really good size pot. Loved the look and color has to be my favorite. Its a very nice cooker just wish it had more settings and options.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look & Easy To Use! This looks great on my counter top, matches other appliances well and works very easily. My meal came out great and with it being right on my counter top I see myself using it a lot this winter.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design! I love the color and design of this slow cooker. It is so easy to use and looks great just sitting on the counter. The dial makes it easy to pick your temperature and go. No messing with different buttons to pick the exact temperature.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing slow cooker This is a great crockpot.The 7 quart slow cooker is a generous size and I much prefer the oblong or oval shape to round slow cookers as it's easier to fit roasts and chickens. It is dishwasher safe which is amazing. I'm very pleased with the crockpot.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made I love my new Black & Decker Slow Cooker. It is very large, holding seven quarts, and it has a very nice design, making the slow cooker look better on my counters. My family loves to make BBQ ribs in the slow cooker, as they are super easy to make and turn out perfect each time.Things I like:+ Its Large+ Multiple settings+ Relatively easy to clean+ Fancy design+Oblong shapeIf you like to cook using a slow cooker this Black & Decker will not disappoint. Put everything in the cooker in the morning and you will come home to a ready to eat meal. It is easy to use and very convenient.I recommend this item to anyone that cooks!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice slow cooker Great slow cooker, made spaghetti and meatballs in it, food was ready on time and perfect! Size is great for feeding a crowd! Perfect for large families!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the big handles Really enjoyed cooking in the big 7-quart slow cooker. The only thing is when i first used it, i started it off on high and it had a funny smell to it. I think it was from the heating of the outer part that is colored, maybe the heat made it have that scent. It was kinda strong, so i lowered it down to low. The smell went away, then i returned it to high and didn't have the problem or smell again. Other then that, cooked great, loved that it has big handles. Makes it easier to move when its hot or to lift if you got something in it that's heavy. The button is big for turning to the temperature you want. I think it would be nice to have a light on it though, to show you what you have it on. My girls liked the color of the slow cooker and i liked the way it looked on my counter in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and easy to use! The slow cooker I received is large enough for my family of 6 (and then some). I love the teal color as it matches my decor. I made a delicious beef burgundy stew the first week I received the cooker and it worked very well. I like that it has low, high and warm setts. We cooked the stew on low, but the kids weren't home from sports practice when it was done, so I switched it to low and it kept the food at just the right temperature. It was easy to clean and the crock insert is very sturdy. I also appreciated the glass lid. It will not scratch like plastic would and retains the heat better too. Great product overall.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the working woman My family loves the Black and Decker Slow cooker we have been making everything from beef stew to apple cobbler in it. With it being 7 Quarts it is the perfect size to feed our hungry family. The clean up is super easy and the Teal color is super cute. We will definately be using this over the winter months for quick and easy hearty meals no more sandwiches. Love being able to set it in the morning and it cooks all day while we are at work.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess!! When I pulled this out of the box, I was in love with the color!! And I have a family of 6 so this was the perfect size for our meals to fit in. The first thing I made was crockpot pizza. With there being so much cheese and noodles in the dish, there is usually a crusted mess on my little slow cooker. I was expecting that on this and when I went to clean it out, there was none stuck to the sides!!! I was in love with that idea. Not only is it easier to cook with but also easier to clean!! Bonus! I only have one tiny complaint about this product, the lid wobbled a bit when we put it on. Other than that, this slow cooker is amazing!!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is just the right size for my family....I can put something on before I go to work and it's done when I get home. I love the look!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute 7 quart This is a really nice and cute 7 quart slow cooker. I really love the color of the cooker. It is designed nicely and easy to use . Works great, cooks great. I like that it has a low, high and warm settings. It is super easy to clean up when done using it. Over all it is a very nice slow cooker and works great. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crockpot I have ever used!! I got this last week and I have used it 5 out of 7 nights! Food is cooked to perfection and is a beautiful appliance sitting on my counter!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Slow Cooker This is an amazingly beautiful teal colored slow cooker from the tempered glass lid with stay cool handle to the deep stoneware interior crock. It makes for a great family cooker for everyday meals. The simple one knob functions couldn't be an easier and the clean up is s snap. It has two nice generously sized handles on the side for easy moving around from place to place. There are also 4 rounded feet on the bottom to keep the cooker elevated. All in all this is great for our family. We love it.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, Large, and Works Great This slow cooker is certainly pretty and cheerful as it takes it place on my counter! It has an extra large 7 quart capacity, so you can make dinner, and more! This is great for large recipes and making more to freeze! I love the sturdy feel of this crock pot, the heavy duty ceramic insert, and the settings! This crock pot has the normal high and low setting, but it also has a warm setting, which I love, when you are done cooking, you can keep your food warm during a party! The insert washes up very easily making the last step in your meal equally painless as the cooking. Crock pots are great for getting dinner in and ready to go later, this is great for a busy day, or a lazy day! I also love the lid on this crock pot, it is lightweight, sturdy, and has a handle on the underside to make it easier to handle when it is hot! I really love this and will use it often!I was given a free product from Spectrum to use and review, this is strictly my own review, 100% my own opinion.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Versatility I have had a few slow cookers in my time. This one is by far my favorite. I love that it has a "warm" feature, as well as low and high. It also has a great lid handle that can hang right off of the cookers handles, if you'd like. And, the handles never get warm!! The stoneware liner is removable, for easy cleaning.7 quarts is more than enough space, for my family of three! We had an abundance of roma tomatoes, this season - so, when I received my new, beautiful teal, Black and Decker Slow Cooker, to try and to review - I decided to make stewed tomatoes and jalapenos. Worked out great and I had plenty of leftovers to freeze!I also used it to warm up a large bag of frozen pasta fagioli. It worked great!I love this slow cooker so much, I may have to re-decorate my kitchen. :D
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from USE THIS TO FEED A CROWD! Huge size and fits a lot of food so this is great for large families and parties. I did get this free in exchange for an honest review. I Loved it I cooked bean soup in in and it turned out very good. I use slow cookers a lot and this one works very well. Why slave over a stove when you can just put everything in the slow cooker in the morning and have your food waiting at the end of your day? Plus in the summer your not heating up your house using one of these babies and the Teal is a real nice color. Get it. Use it. Love it.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! I was searching for a larger slow cooker. The one I had was quite old, didn't have a warm feature, and was quite small. The Black and Decker Teal slow cooker is perfect for my family of fours' needs. I've had it a few weeks now and am absolutely in love with it. I've made bbq pulled pork (7 pounds of it), chili, and beef stew, which all turned out marvelously! I'm thrilled with the warm feature. It keeps the food warm and doesn't over cook it. I was able to leave food in it all day and it was wonderful for lunch, dinner, and ready for my husband when he came home from work (he works the late shift). The clean up is super easy. The lid has no real ridges on it, so it's not hard to scrub up, and the glossy ceramic interior bowl was easy to wipe out and no stains! The slow cooker itself was easy to wipe down as well. The cord on this is about 6 feet long. My other slow cooker was only 3 feet, so this is quite a change not to have to be so close to an outlet. Thank you, Black and Decker! I love my slow cooker :)
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received this Black and Decker slow cooker to try out in return for a honest review.I love how pretty it is.I made a beef stew to try it out.The controls are so easy to use,i used the low setting for all day cooking and the stew came out perfect!Absolutely love the cool touch handles.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality slow cooker!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best Crock Pot! I am so in love with this crock pot. I have made a meal every night so far and the house smells amazing. I love the vibrant real color and I love the size of the crock pot. I have owned a lot of crock pots and this one by far is my favorite! Perfect for the fall season!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Size I received this crock pot a free product, to review. I would have to say that being 7 quarts, it is the perfect size. Black and Decker is my go to brand for kitchen appliances, and although my kitchen is red, the teal actually does not look so bad. I am not so much into it for the color, more for the fact that I can cook a whole dinner while I am at work, and have it ready to serve when the family comes home. It is easy to clean, durable, and overall a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful addition to my kitchen. I received this product free to test and review. I had a durable but old slow cooker that was passed down to me from my mother before I got this 7 quart slow cooker from Black and Decker. The teal color is gorgeous and the large 7 quart size is wonderful. I was able to prepare my family a large pot of beef stew that I cooked on low for 6 hours. The lid does not offer ventilation so I had to be careful NOT to overfill the pot. The stew came out nice and the meat was so juicy and tender. The stoneware is easy to remove for quick clean up and the lid is designed to hang over the edge a bit to keep the liquids from splattering., The crock pot does get a bit hot on the outside but I don't have any small children in the home to worry about them touching it when it's on and cooking. I think it is a great starter crock pot with its capacity and fun color and would make a great addition to any kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy its Awesome I received my new 7qt Black + Decker Slow Cooker and became very excited. It is a teal color with thin grey lines. The base inside is grey, large and very solid. I immediately loved the size. I have a big family to cook for. The dial on the front has 4 settings. Off, Low, high, and warm are the options. No thinking involved! It is a very easy set up. (Just don't try to cook on warm, it truly only keeps foods warm...)I used my new slow cooker to make chili. Toss your ingredients in, cover, and turn on. You can put on low and slow cook for hours or crank up to high and make a meal in far less time. It is wicked convenient, and so easy to use. I am actually impressed at the simplicity of design and ability to perform so well. It doesn't need a million bells and whistles to do its job and make a great dinner. I loved it initially, and cannot wait to create my next slow cooked meal.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty! I have had this Black and Decker slow cooker for about a week now and I have enjoyed using it to cook for my family while I am away at work all day. Everything I have made in it has been cooked perfectly and it was no trouble to clean up afterward at all. It looks so pretty sitting on my counter, and I really love the color and style. This is a piece of kitchenware that I don't mind leaving out on my counter all the time since I use it frequently and it is very nice to look at. The only thing that would improve this would be a timer setting, but even that is not necessary, just an added convenience. The 7-quart size is perfect for my hungry family, and I can make extra to have left over as well. The cooker has worked perfectly for everything I used it to cook, and overall I am very happy with the quality and performance.
Date published: 2015-10-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC2007D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances