6.5-Quart Multicooker

$129.99

Details

Model: MC1100S

Expand your cooking capabilities with the BLACK+DECKER Multicooker. Mealtime is made easy with true one-pot cooking capability that features high heat for searing meats and sautéing vegetables and traditional slow cooking functionality for soups and roasts. Variable temperature controls give you the flexibility to cook from 200°-450°F, and a warming function keeps food at perfect serving temperature. Plus, cleanup is quick and easy with removable ceramic parts and a tempered glass lid.

  • Variable Temperature
  • Sear/Sauté Function
  • Roast and Bake Function
  • Slow Cook Functionality
  • Removable Cooking Pot
  • Steel Handles
Use and Care Manuals
MC1100 Use and Care Manual (PDF 320KB)

Specifications

Capacity
6.5 Quarts
Color
Silver
Material
Ceramic Coated
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Warranty
2 Year Limited
050875814615

MC1100S
  1. Variable Temperature

    Sear and cook at high temperatures, then drop it down for slow cooking. Temperatures range from 200°-450°F.

  2. Slow Cook Functionality

    Two convenient heat settings allow you to keep food at a safe temperature until serving.

  3. Removable Cooking Pot

    The removable cooking pot and tempered glass lid are dishwasher-safe to make cleanup quick and easy.



6.5-Quart Multicooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Love being able to pan sear meat in it before I switch it over to slow cook.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love that this product has so many options! I can sear in the juices of my choice of meat and then turn the knob to make a stew or soup with it! There's a lot less dirty dishes at my house since trying this multicolor out!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in one pot! I am in LOVE with this multi-cooker! I will admit, I was skeptical at first... A crockpot that you can sear, bake, and use as a crockpot all in one? I decided to first see it could sear a chuck roast before adding veggies and using like a crock pot. To my surprise, the element got hot enough and did a wonderful job of searing the roast before adding my seasoned veggies & liquid. I cooked it on low 7 hrs., and it turned out delicious! Later the same week, I tried to make lasagna in it, and the results were fabulous! If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have silicone handles on the take out pot. They can get a little too warm. Everything else is perfect!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A versatile and nice unit! I received this product about a month ago to review. Since the weather is beginning to feel like Fall I decided this was the perfect time to experiment using the Black and Decker Multi-cooker with my pork chile verde recipe. There are only the two of us but I always cook large amounts and freeze part for later. The only complaint I have is that the sear/saute function did not get as hot and took a little longer to brown the vegetables and meat so next time I will start sooner on the preparation. That said the chile verde was just as good as cooking on the stove top and with the slow cooker function I could walk away as it continued to cook. Clean up was easy. I am anxious to try the roast function as well as the baking function. All in all this will be a great product n our home.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roast/Bake or Slow cook! I received the Black and Decker Multicooker about a month ago and since then I have tried a few of my families favorite dinners in it. I fixed a pork roast and it was as good as ever. I love the searing option, you do have to preheat just like you would on the stove but it makes one less dish to wash at the end of the night. Then you can just add the rest of your ingredients and switch it over to the slow cooker option and finish cooking.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! I have had this Black&Decker Multicooker for a few weeks and already it has become my go-to kitchen appliance for cooking meals. I absolutely love it! The controls are easy to use and adjust to whatever I am cooking every time. I really like all the features; it is so convenient to go right from searing and/or sauteeing to baking or slow cooking. I can put together an amazing meal in a snap and when I use the slow cooker function I am able to go about my day and know that I will have a delicious dinner ready when I want it to be. The size is just right for my family of 6 and I am able to create more complicated dishes without dirtying an entire set of cookware. I am so happy with it, and I also like that I can remove the baking dish for easy cleanup. Overall, this is one of my favorites in the kitchen!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-cooker makes life easier I recently received my multi-cooker and I couldn't believe how easy it was to use. I used the sear feature to brown my meat, then I used the slow cooker part to make beef stew. It is very easy to use, and also easy to switch features while cooking. This is my new favorite appliance, and it will be put through alot of use; especially with the holidays coming up. These appliances aren't just for cooking ham and turkey anymore.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential kitchen product! I received this product in return for my honest review, all opinions are my own. I have never owned a multi-cooker so wasn't sure exactly what it was. When it arrived it was bigger than I thought, but it still fit perfectly on my kitchen counter. When not in use I just put it on top of my fridge. It is very well made, not too heavy, but very sturdy. All the main parts are easy to clean. The first thing I made in it was some pork butt with potatoes, carrots, and celery. It was so tender and juicy! The best thing was that the house wasn't turned into a sauna. It's still very much summer here in So. Texas so being able to make dinner without having to use the oven is a definite plus. I haven't baked in it yet, but I'm definitely going to try making a chocolate cake. I really recommend this product if you're looking into buying a slow cooker as you are going to get a much better product for just a few dollars more.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the dual functionality! I have never owned a multicooker before, so when I was given the opportunity to receive the Black and Decker 6.5-Quart Multicooker for free in exchange for a review, I was ecstatic. The product arrived well packaged. Each component was individually wrapped to ensure that nothing would be damaged during its travels from warehouse to store to loving home. I very much appreciate when something is well packaged, as in my lifetime I have had many products that weren't and as a result were damaged, defective, or marred. When I got it out of the box, I noticed how well made it seemed to be. The handles were attached firmly and the knobs did not feel flimsy. It feels like a product that will last a long time. I really like the dual functionality, making it two products in one! You can use it as either a slow cooker, or a countertop oven. Since I have used slow cookers before, but not a countertop oven, I chose to use the oven setting for my first trial of the product. I prepared a 2.5 lb turkey breast according to it's package directions for oven baking. I found the user manual for the multicooker very easy to read and understand. I had no difficulties using it. Instead of using the included baking rack that came with the product, I chose to place my turkey breast directly on the unit as I wanted to get some good, baked on food to see how difficult it would be to clean later. My food was cooked properly in the appropriate time and I was very pleased with the result. The only complaint I have about the product as a whole is very minor. The exterior of the cooker gets very hot to the touch. I don't think I'd want to use it on an oven setting if I was not going to be in my home for the entirety of use. After using, I found it very easy to clean. I simply soaked the inner pan for an hour in soapy water and it wiped clean with minimal scrubbing needed. Overall, I absolutely love this product and will use it a lot in the future.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Different Options I love this multicooker you can start by sauteeing egtables for a soup and end up slow cooking it the rest of the way with the slow cooker option. This is a great investment highly recommend. It is also very easy to wash.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea - multiple cooking modes in one product. We tried the Multicooker two times so far. The first was a potato soup based on the recipe in the instruction booklet. It worked out well. The second try was roasting a pork roast. The searing worked well - the cooking surface was hot and did the job. The roasting however did not work as well. The roast stuck to the bottom of the pan and seemed to remove some of the non-stick coating. The roast was dry when the process was over. Not a good result.Separately, the instruction booklet was lacking a good selection and variety of recipes to try. With a brand new device to experiment with, a selection of "example" recipes would be helpful. If not exactly what we might want to do at least they would provide guidance to start with for developing or own selections.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi-cooker on the market! What can I say, I am in love with this Multi-cooker. At first I thought it was nothing more than a slow cooker but it is so much more! The bottom and side heating elements make this a perfect counter top replacement for your oven. The first dish I made in the multi-cooker was chili and it was very easy. I browned the meat first then used the slow cooker settings to let it set all day while I went to work. I came home to wonderful chili and no extra dishes to do! This is a wonderful all around product and I can't wait to give it a workout over the holiday season.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Just WOW.. great features Got this baby about a month ago, and man it has impressed me, I have used this at least once a week, cooking pot roast, huge pot of chili, and even a lasagna I found online, it cooks even and really like a dream.... and clean up is a breeze. this is on top of my Christmas Gift list for family and friends.. Cant wait for Thanksgiving
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cooking! Or slow when I need it! I received this product to review and I was hesitant at first because of all the features. It seemed complicated and I thought I would mess it up. Ended up being super easy to use and cooked my food super fast without drying it or burning it! I got the hang of it rather quickly and used it to make shredded chicken for enchiladas. I love that there are features to sear and actually sauté other foods. I have yet to try those features out (for fear of screwing it up) I also love it doesn't heat up my house like ovens and even some other slow cookers. Im in love with this cooker and plan on making many many more meals to come. This truly is a multi cooker!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes cooking easier. I loved the 3 in one cooker. It allowed me to saute my food, bake and later slow cook and keep my dinner warm. . It is so easy to use and best part, only ONE thing to wash rather than several pans. Food cooked very well, it has easy instructions. It is stylish.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design! This multi-cooker works great and the design is very contemporary and looks great on my counter top! I will be using this product often!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sauce! I was given this product free in exchange for my honest opinion.First off, I have always wanted a larger slow cooker and this one takes the cake! It has multiple settings and large capacity. I made sauce for lasagna and allowed it to simmer all day! That sauce was a hit! I also made a pork rump roast for pulled pork, and cooked it low and slow! With the capacity I was able to feed a crowd of 12 with leftovers! Yes I am a very proud owner, and will use it for many more things!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi functional I love this multi cooker! The first thing I did was use the slow cooker option to make lasagna turned out great, then I used the roaster option to make a roast. I love the warm feature to keep foods warm after cooking! The next night I used the slow cooker option again to make swiss steak, loved it. But the absolute best part is the no stick coating the pan has, makes it so easy to clean! It is by far the best! My next thing is to try to bake a cake in it! I love it and I love finding new things to make in it!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I absolutely love this cooker. We made a roast and it was so nice to be able to sear the roast and vegetables before cooking in the same cooker plus all the flavoring from the sear was still on the bottom of the cooker giving it a little extra flavor. Also made my chili in it and it turned out great. We love this cooker. We can do it all in one pot which saves with clean up and I don't have a dishwasher so that's a definite plus in my book.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, Good Shape My family loves crock pot meals because they are delicious, but I love them more because they are so easy to throw together. Having the new Black & Decker 6.5 Quart Multicooker makes my job in the kitchen even easier!All your recipe ingredients can be made and seared in the multicooker before you add the liquid. This makes cleanup a snap, with less pans needing cleaned. It also means that you can caramelize onions for French onion soup, or sear your meats - in the multicooker before you start cooking it.This oven also has temperatures like an oven - from 200 to 450 degrees, which makes it easier to tell exactly how hot your crockpot will get. This also means you can time the cooking better.I highly recommend this item to anyone with a big family looking to cook a delicious meal fast!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the holidays This is perfect for the family get together's. We were able to roast 2 whole chickens in this cooker with plenty of room left over for carrots and potato's. It has super easy clean up and nice design. I can't wait to use this over the holidays for our parties.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWZA!! This product is truly revolutionary! You can cook literally ANY meal in it! You can saute, slow cook, roast, you name it, you can make it! This is now my new go-to appliance that I am recommending every home cook purchase! You will not be disappointed
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple features make it a space saver This product is very nice for sauteing meats. I did a beef 3 lb. roast in it the other day and it gave it a beautiful color and later flavor. I was then able to add carrots, potatoes, and onions. Then the roast just sat in it with other ingredients to bake. This appliance works also as a slow cooker and can simply warm foods. The cooking pot and lid can go in the dishwasher. You can wipe down the cooking base.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Longer Need an Oven or a Stove! I was excited to receive this Multicooker from Spectrum brands to use and review! I have always wanted one and now I know why! These opinions are 100% my own, not based on receiving this product.Here is why I love this- This cooker can do it all! It's a slow cooker, can saute', brown, bake, stew, you name it! This is a great option to heating up your kitchen, especially in the summer, or to free up your oven for side dishes while this cooksyour entree! The lid keeps the moisture in and your meat cooks up very moist. With the lid on this it also cooks in a shorter time. It comes with a handy meat rack for easy removal and to keep the meat from scorching on the bottom. The ceramic insert washes up with it's great non-stick surface, is dishwasher safe, as is the lid.The dials on this multicooker are user friendly, select the type of cooking you are doing, select the temperature, put in the food, put on the lid, good to go. The stainless steel outside has it looking sleek and washes up easily.Nothing not to love about this Multicooker!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for weekend party This is perfect for football games and family bbqs. Its nice because the temperature goes from 200 to 450 degrees and you have the ability to sear your meat for what ever your gonna cook. Its great when we make roasts, chili and soups.Its large enough to make a very large roast .Very easy to clean the ceramic bowl comes out for easy cleanup and dishwasher safe.I like that it has durable metal handles and a silicon lid so its no hassle to travel with. Its defiantly one multicooker you can count on
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE ITS GREAT TO BE ABLE TO DO SO MANY THINGS WITH ONE ITEM. EASY TO USE AND WORKS GREAT. ONLY HAD TO USE ONE ITEM TO BROWN AND COOK MEAT. EASY CLEAN UP.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A multitude of cooking options I really like all of the different cooking options on this multi cooker. I can sear, slow cook, or bake. For slow cooking, there are 3 modes. High, low and keep warm. I can choose a temperature between 200° - 450°. The pot is remivable for easy cleaning, The roasting rack makes roasting easy. Without a roasting rack, you are simply braising.You may ask why is this multi cooker better than a slow cooker.1 This cooker allows you to sear or brown the meat before adding the other ingredients. Saving,you time and money, by not requiring two cooking devices.2. You can bake in this. So say you have two,items that require different baking temperature, no longer a problem. Simply bake the rest of your food in here. This would come in handy at Holiday s as well.3 The roasting rack,allows you to roast a decent sized roast.4 doesnt heat up your kitchen, great for campers.5 slow cooker option, if you need the meal fairly quickly, set the setting to high, in about 4 hours your meal,would be done.Low setting is close to 8 hoursWarm setting keeos your food at serving temperature. Great for soups, pot lucks etc6 steam use the roasting rack and put the food that you want to steam in a pan on the rack.I am enjoying all of the ways that I can use this cooker. My old slow cooker has found a new home in the garage. I have made enchiladas, pulled pork , roast with potatoes and carrots, as well as chili for a football party.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile and easy on the cook . This multicooker is big enough for you family meals and get togethers. That you can brown and saute right in it is such a big time saver plus no dirty pans. I loved making my chicken and veggies in this weekend. Cut up all the veggies, browned the chicken than added veggies, a can of diced tomatoes and some balsamic vinegar and let it slow cook while I did some of my honey do list. The chicken turned out perfect! Makes your day a little easier. I did get this free in exchange for an honest review and I would say this thing is near perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this! I've completely fallen in love with this Multicooker! I love that I can brown in the same pan.I also like that you can bake in this as well.I'm looking forward to trying that when I have a chance.I also didn't expect for the crock to be as big and spacious as it was.Everything cooked evenly and I didn't have to worry about anything being undercooked.It took a little getting used to compared to a normal slow cooker,but once I got used to it..it was super easy.I'm looking forward to using it so much more and can't wait to try all kinds of different recipes.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multicooker! I received this multicooker to test.I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. I made lasagna in it. I used the sear/saute setting to brown my ground meat, then used the slow cooker setting on low to cook it.I would recommend this multicooker to everyone.
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MC1100S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances