• RCR520S Prd1 Image
  • RCR520S Prd2 Image
  • RCR520S Prd3 Image
  • RCR520S Prd5 Image

6-IN-1 Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker

$69.99

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OUR TEAM!


Details

Model: RCR520S

Multi-Function” is the name of the game for the BLACK+DECKER™ 6-in-1 Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker Cooking pot. Preset functions give you options to cook rice, risotto, and pasta, and to slow cook, sauté, and keep food warm. A specially designed stirring function lets you create creamy, authentic risotto and does all the work for you. The nonstick coated pasta basket makes it easy to boil and drain pasta, or it can also be used as a steaming basket to steam vegetables, fish, and more.

Update your kitchen with the versatility and convenience of BLACK + DECKER™.

Accessories Included

The included rice cups, along with the cooking bowl markings, provide the correct ratio of rice-to-liquid; for perfectly fluffy rice without the guesswork. Also the serving spoon is safe to use on the nonstick cooking surface and is dishwasher safe.

  • Six Preset Functions
  • Sauté Function
  • Stirring Function
  • 20 Cups of Rice
  • Auto Keep Warm
  • Pasta/Steam Basket
  • Tempered Glass Lid w/Steam Vent
  • Cool-Touch Handles
Use and Care Manuals
RCR520S_Use and Care Manual (pdf 909KB)

Specifications

Capacity
20 Cups (Cooked)
Color
Silver
Volts
120V
Warranty
2 Year Limited
050875815711

RCR520S Title Banner Image
RCR520S Hero Image2
  1. Six Preset Functions

    This multi-function appliance has presets for: rice, risotto, pasta, slow cook, sauté, and keep warm.

  2. 20 Cups of Rice

    The large capacity cooking pot yields up to 20 cups of cooked rice; for full, family-sized portions or weekly meal planning.

  3. Cool-Touch Handles

    Both sets of extended handles allow for cooking ease.

2 Year Limited
RC516 BLACK+DECKER™ 16-Cup Rice Cooker

PASTA/STEAM BASKET

Use the slotted nonstick metal basket to quickly boil and strain pasta, or use it as a steamer basket.

RC516 BLACK+DECKER™ 16-Cup Rice Cooker

TEMPERED GLASS LID

Keep an eye on food while it cooks without letting heat escape.

RC516 BLACK+DECKER™ 16-Cup Rice Cooker

STIRRING FUNCTION

Make authentic risotto; the detachable stirring arm rotates during cooking for fast, consistent results.

RC516 BLACK+DECKER™ 16-Cup Rice Cooker

AUTO KEEP WARM

Once the rice is done cooking, the machine automatically switches to the "Keep Warm" function.



6-IN-1 Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest kitchen appliance I own! We had our rice cooker for years. It was a bulky thing but it made great rice. Our cooker died a few months ago so we were on the look out for something new. This very cool 6 in one rice cooker looked like it would be the perfect fit for us. It has 6 modes that include rice, risotto, pasta, slow cook, sauté, and a warm setting. I was interested to see how it did all these things with one machine. First,we tried the rice mode and it made fluffy rice. Very fast and easy. I have used the saute option to saute some onions before cooking my rice for more flavor. The onions were tender and caramelized amazingly. No burning. It remained a constant,perfect temperature. The pasta option is pretty great too. It even comes with a steam/strainer basket to make things easier. This machine is awesome! We haven't used it for a slow cooker or risotto yet,but I'm sure it will end up being a tasty experience too. My husband and I love using it and use it for multiple dishes during the week. I think he actually uses it more than me. Honestly,we love this rice cooker. It's the easiest thing to use. It saves time and shelf room too. I have recommended this to my friends and family. The possibilities are endless!I am a member of the Spectrum Brands First Look review program. I was given this product for my unbiased and honest review. My opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More cooks need more appliances I chose this testing item based on the qualities that would help my cooking needs. My complaint would be the plastic measuring cup was not as sturdy or could be mistaken by some as disposable for lack of a handle. I primarily liked the idea of cooking rice and the straining insert. It is a Non stick so that means using appropriate cleaning and cooking utensils. If you happen to burn any food or get stuck on messes, make sure to treat it differently. Although it is named for use with Risotto, in actuality the turn of the stirring arm sits into the mid section and is capable of other use. I initially used it for a short time with lentil bean soup and separately for a wild rice mix. In that case, I did not measure and added oil which left the bottom crisper and the rest perhaps too soft. I added water and left it on warm too. The lentil soup was actually simple and left over so I used the risotto setting with the turning arm to see how it stirred. I then left it at a slow cooking setting for the most part once adding the vegetables and stock liquid. The exterior of the pot has indications for measurement as well. I mainly wanted this for the straining insert since I tend to consider regular cooking pots with that feature. It is listed as the Pasta/Steaming basket. I use it sometimes to wash and drain without cooking some vegetables. This makes it easy to do more and adapt your product to fulfill more potential. I did make pasta spaghetti which needs the cover off at boiling and you need to watch it. The negative happens to be that if you want a timer setting to switch everything off this will not be the case. Some functions switch to warm or need to be unplugged. The other determining factor for consumers will be temperature control for the slow cooking. To shorten the process, perhaps sauté meat for example and then use slow cook. I took longer to test this because of wanting a variety of food textures. I feel it has worked for the most part in that regard. It did not get overly hot like my roasting slow cooker and is light and easily cleaned with the proper items. I did like the rice spoon or scoop and used a bamboo long handled spoon as well as a plastic soup ladle. It is convenient with the handles set into a stable construction to work with if need be. I made a crust less quiche and a dried noodle soup adding an egg as well as vegetables. Those were easy and later reheated as another use. I used sauté to create a bacon wrapped vegetable in sauce and then finished it in the counter top oven. I did not end up steaming vegetables which would go in the basket insert and the booklet is needed to instruct for various techniques. As most of these cookers, they initially give off a smell which went away after the first use or so. The last test was a box of seasoned rice which turned out well. The particular size aspect means there will be left over due to use by one person and has to be considered. I used the left over rice making a quick soup by adding a small bit of the uncooked portion to add flavor and the already cooked rice last. The final product was good, but for this I tried many settings as I wanted the final product to be controlled. Overall, I was satisfied with this cooking appliance and though rating it high, if you want more specific qualities as mentioned, then consider it a bit lower. It would be a plus if there was one more insert and that would be a regular cooking pot maybe for the quiche. Timing is helpful but once you try many cooking techniques, the use increases and with many people around an extra way to do things can be a relief.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was very excited to get to try out this product. I use my slow cooker multiple times a week. I was really hoping that this product would replace my slow cooker that I have now, but unfortunately I'm keeping my old one. This product only has one setting for the slow cook option and it cooks very, very slow. I had some food in there for almost 5 hours and when I checked on it, none of it was cooked yet, and the inside was very warm but not hot. So I put the food in my old slow cooker on high and it was done within 3 hours. It's great for steaming vegetables though, and also for cooking rice. The markings on the bowl are very helpful. Overall I liked this product a lot, but I would put a high and low setting on for the slow cook option and I would also change it so that the stirring function could be used on all of the settings. Like for example, set it to stir once an hour or something when it's slow cooking. I think that would be very helpful.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I got this in return for my honest review. This is an awesome appliance built all into one. It's a slow cooker, rice cooker, steamer ...etc. I love cooking rice in it as it has an automatic stir option so the rice doesn't stick to the bottom. I have not had a chance to use all of its options yet, but I am excited to. Would be perfect for a new couple who doesn't have a crock pot, steamer and all of there small appliances.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many uses I got to try out Black and Decker - 6-IN-1 Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker and I love it. It makes great tasting risotto but it also does so much more. I love that it's not a one trick pony cause space is limited for me so I don't like to have too many different appliances. I have also made rice in it and it came out perfect. I can't wait to make other things like veggies and pasta in this too.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Easy to Use I am really pleased with how well the Black and Decker 6 in 1 stirring rice and risotto cooker works. The cooker comes with 6 functions: rice cooker, risotto, pasta, slow cooker, saute and keep warm. It's very convenient for anyone who has little counter space or even would like their appliance to take up little counter space. The star of the show has to be the risotto function. You attach a little stirring arm into the nonstick pot and it will stir the risotto for you. You do need to continuously add water as the risotto recipe states, so it's not just a leave it in and it does everything. However, it saves you the trouble of continuously stirring. Personally, this has been a huge help because I never used to make Risotto all that often because the stirring was so time consuming and frankly kind of hurt my arm. I don't have to worry about that now and I've been making Risotto and other rice dishes using the stirrer more often. Here are a few things I like and don't like about the cooker:PROS:1. Functionality: This is easily one of the best all in one cookers available, especially if you enjoy Risotto. The rice cooker works perfectly as well as the risotto function. Yes, there are alternatives to the saute and slow cooker functions, but having them all available in one appliance makes it a great choice for anyone with limited space in their apartments or even dorm rooms. 2. Convenience: It's so easy to use; literally, a press of a button will take care of everything. It comes with a recipe book so you'll know exactly what you need to do to make the perfect risotto etc. 3. Footprint: The cooker is a good size-about as much as a regular rice cooker, but has great functionality. It doesn't take up too much room on your counter so you don't have to constantly be moving it. I've been using it almost everyday, certainly at least 2-3 times/week and it's been doing a great job so far. 4. Functions: I've already talked about the risotto and rice cooker functions so let me expand upon the others. The pasta function is one I absolutely adore. It's super easy because you can do the entire thing in this one appliance. First, just boil the pasta in the pasta basket (with water in the bottom pot), then just drain the basket and after dumping out the water, you can even saute the vegetables/toppings in the pot. Add your pasta sauce and you're good to go. This could be a lifesaver for kids in college dorms. My daughter always complained about having to go down to the common kitchen to have to cook when she lived in a dorm and I know this would have helped her so much. CONS:1. Materials: I do wish the pasta basket and inner pot could have been made from other higher quality materials. Currently, they are non-stick and while I don't have anything against non-stick materials, it would have been nice to see stainless steel or stoneware (for the slow cooker function anyways). A ceramic coated non-stick pot may also be another option to consider. Other than that, I found the 6-in-1 risotto and rice cooker to be a great appliance that I would recommend to anyone looking for an all in one appliance or even someone who would like to have an appliance that makes life just a little easier.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life and Rice Saver!! I received this product to test and review. Even if I hadn't so, I would definitely have invested in not only the product itself but the brand. I am one of those people that detest cooking rice because of how precise you have to be to make sure you get the best quality possible. I was able to cook not only white rice, but arroz amarillo (yellow rice) and even pasta shells in this cooker with ease. The cooker's timer allowed me prepare the other food while it cooked each meal to perfection. The white rice came out fluffy and perfect, the yellow rice (although is a little easier to cook than the white rice in a regular pot) tasted amazing and the pasta was not sticky nor hard.I have not used it to make Risotto, however, I am certain that it will turn out as great as the meals I cooked. I absolutely recommend this for those that wished they could make the perfect rice from the get go and not worry about over or under cooking it.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rice cooker! I've never used a rice cooker before and let me tell you, my life is changed. I have a large family of 6. My 4 kids are still young and making dinner can be such a hassle sometimes. Being able to out the rice in and pay no attention to it is amazing and makes things just a little bit easier meaning this momma stresses less. It's so easy to use. You just dump and hit the right button and it'll sound when it's done. It stays on a warmer for 2 hours until shutting off which is also nice.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small kitchens I live in an apartment and do not have a lot of room for appliances. This 6 in 1 rice & risotto cooker is perfect for small spaces and does so much more than just cook rice and risotto. It also makes perfectly steamed vegetables, cooks pasta and can be used to heat up sauces. It also is huge and yields many servings of whatever you are cooking. It is easy to clean, works well and looks clean and chic on the counter.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I. received this appliance in exchange for a honest review. This is a awesome rice cooker. Right out of the box I've made perfect rice everytime with different types of rice. Light fluffy never sticky,and never had to stir with the stirring arm at the bottom. I love being able to steam vegtables with the steaming basket.Sautes evenly. Its really easy to use one touch and your on your way. Ive also cooked pasta and stew and they cooked perfectly. The cooking bowl is teflon coated and comes out and its light weight for quick easy cleaning. The glass top lets you see the progress. It comes with a spoon and measuring cup for rice 1 to 1 ratio worked nice.I have had several other rice cookers in the past that dont even compare to this. You will not be disappointed This a must for rice lovers.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a good way to make a variety of different foods. I really enjoy how I can do a lot of things with one item. This will save space in small kitchens.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient I received the Black and Decker 6 in-1 stirring Rice and Risotto cooker in exchange for my honest review.First thing i tried to cook was rice,it came out perfect!The control's where pretty easy to figure out.I also love steamed vegetables,so gave it a try and was beyond pleased,came out perfect without being overly cooked.Next i tried was mushroom Risotto,which i failed at with the stove top method,so was very excited to try in this cooker,which has a automatic stirring arm!You just have to add the liquid in interval's.I was able to enjoy home cooked risotto for the first time!My family loved it!Would recommend this product to family and friend's!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I have used this cooker for cooking pasta, rice and steaming vegetables. I really like how well it cooks everything and how easy it is to clean. I like how it cooks and beeps when the food is done. It keeps the food warm when it is done. It helps me because I sometimes get busy at home and forget to turn off my stove. I know that my food will not get burned. I'm glad I received this product. It is a great product for me.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how all the food came out perfect Love how all the food came out perfect all the time.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful multifuctional cooker This Black and Decker Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker is wonderful. There are so many functions and uses for this. The ideas you can use this for is numerous. It is also super easy to clean up. The only thing I wish it had was bigger bowl and strainer. When I made noodles I did not really have enough room for the amount that I wanted to make .
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good slow cooker with excellent Risotto maker. After trying all its features, I can easily say it does a pretty decent job. It has many different features. For all its features,- Slow cooker - it cooked for 8 hrs and then changed into warm setting to keep the food warm. The warm setting really helps in keeping the food warm. Risotto - Risotto came out perfect. I didn't have to stand and keep stirring it. Its cooking arm kept stirring it. Though I must say I had to keep adding liquid after regular intervals. Rice also cooked good. It didn't get mashed at all. Also It didn't stick to the bottom of the pot at all. Pasta was also easy to cook. Also I could easily saute the vegetables. Last but not the least, I like how easy it is to clean it up with almost zero effort..
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooker! This is a really great appliance! First off, I live in a small apartment, so I do not own many pots and pans. This cooker allows me to make rice and pasta, which gives me ability to not have to wait on pots when cooking two things at once. The pasta and rice I've made so far came out perfect every time!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I received this product free in exchange for my honest review. So far I have only cooked rice it, but it was the best rice. Although I did find the rice measuring instructions a bit confusing. The cooker worked better than when I make rice on the stove. The basket part is removable and easy to clean. It even has a part you can attach and it stirs the food while it's cooking. I can't wait to steam some veggies in the cooker. I love this product and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cooker, confusing directions We cooked jasmine rice which came out fluffy and light by using a traditional one to two ratio, however the risotto came out overcooked/mushy because we were confused which set of directions to follow (one direction for the machine setting and a different set of directions described as a risotto recipie). Aside from the directions, the machine cooked fine and the paddle is a nice feature.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The Black and Decker 6 in 1 Cooker has became my favorite cooking appliance. I love how it cooks each food perfectly each time and is so easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cooker I have personally never used a rice cooker before, so i was super anxious about using one. But i really honestly am extremely pleased with this product. Its easy to use, and cooked my rice perfectly. I decided to try to make a single serving pasta in it as well, and i was extremely surprised at how well it cooked it. This product is replacing alot of my kitchen go to's! MUST HAVE.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use bad cook proof! I received this 6-1 cooker and was super excited for a way not to burn or mess up my rice. I am not the best cook but still need to provide for the family. The cooker was assembled and ready to use. I read the directions and voila I'm a household name in the cooking game! I haven't tried the other options yet but I am excited to try.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool appliance You can cook rice and steam veggies, AT THE SAME TIME! Pretty cool function. The risotto function is neat too. Though initially I thought you could just pour in the ingredients and leave it to cook, like the rice, but you still have to pour liquids in increments. Cuts down on the amount of time you have to stand in front of the stove constantly stirring however. And It only cooks half a pound of pasta at a time :/ All around its a pretty good appliance, does lots of tasks.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Overall I got this specifically for the risotto feature which is great! But I also love the slow cooker option as well!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea I received this to test for a product review. It had a good idea but I have found it works well for every thing else but rice. My rice every time turned out like mashed potatoes
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I like that this has many uses. I used it to make risotto, pasta, and rice. The cooker worked well every single time and the food came out really tasty and well cooked. It is easy to use and does not take up too much space. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rice cooker I thought this cooked my rice to perfection! I made 2 different kinds and each time both cooked awesome with no over cooking. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Features Multi Steamer and Cooker I received this item free in exchange for an honest review I tried my Black and Decker 6 in 1 Stirring Rice & Risotto Cooker for the first time today and steamed spaghetti using the pasta button I added 1 and 1/2 cuos water and cooked for about 10 minutes then let sit and rest for about 5 minutes The spaghetti was steamed to perfection and it was so easy to make not to mention the fact that clean up was also a breeze I can not wait to make some risotto later !!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I have been using my six in one cooker for a couple weeks now and I can say that I am completely satisfied! It is so nice to be able to have a slow cooker, steamer, rice cooker etc in one cooking appliance. I don't have that much counter top space so being able to do away with the other appliances and replacing it with one is a big plus in my book! I love the steamer option, I made steamed broccoli and plus made a cheese sauce in the cooker! It is amazing! It's nice to throw dinner in early in the day and let the cooker do all the work all day while I do house work and play with the kids. Dinner is ready and hot when my husband gets home at the end of the day! Anything that can help simplify my hectic daily life I am all for that! I like that it comes apart easily for washing. Black and Decker is always a brand that I am not disappointed with. I received this product in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of the product. This in no way influenced my opinion.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I received this product a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It is like my best friend. I have cooked so much in this slow cooker. I use it atleast 3 times a week. My oldest daughter can even cook in this slow cooker. Love, love love it!
Date published: 2017-02-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_RCR520S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances