• GR48TD Black and Decker Grill Griddle Waffle Maker
  • waffle maker - grill - griddle plates
  • Black and Decker 3-in-1 grill griddle waffle maker
  • G48TD Black and Decker Griddle
  • 3-in-1 Grill Griddle and Waffle Iron
  • Black and Decker Grill and Waffle Maker
  • Black and Decker GR48TD 3-in-1
  • Waffle Machine Grill Griddle 3-in-1 Black and Decker

3-in-1 Grill - Griddle - Waffle Maker

$79.99
unavailable Product Details

Details

Model: G48TD

Cooking breakfast and lunch for your family is convenient with the 3-in-1 design. Start off by making waffles, then reverse the cooking plates and fold back the hinged top it opens flat into 2 griddles plates for cooking eggs and bacon. Cooking healthy is easy with the grease channels that drain oily residues away from your foods. For lunch, make toasty sandwiches that will satisfy any appetite.

  • Cook a Wide Assortment of Family Meals
  • Opens Flat Into Two Griddle Plates
  • Adjustable Temperature Knob
  • Grease Run-Off Channels
  • Power Indicator Light
  • Cool-Touch Handles
  • Reversible Nonstick Grill and Waffle plates
Use and Care Manuals
G48TD505 Use and Care Manual (pdf 687KB)

Specifications

Color
Black
Dimensions
14 x 13 x 6
Non-Stick Surface
Yes
Removable Plates
Yes
Temperature Indicator Light
Yes
Variable Temperature Control
Yes
Warranty
2-Year Limited
050875062009


Reviews

3-in-1 Grill - Griddle - Waffle Maker is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't even think about buying this shoddy product The clips aren't strong enough to hold the plates. The waffle iron is difficult to open when the waffle is done. The finished waffle usually sticks to one of the plates and has to be clawed away from the other with a fork, destroying it. Sometimes BOTH sides stick and the waffle rips apart in the middle, with one half stuck to the top and the other half stuck to the bottom. It cooks unevenly, with, say, the left side dark and right side very light. That's because the heating rings tilt and can't be made to stay horizontal. Most inferior product I have ever bought!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from clips that hold plates did not work I always bought 3-in-1 waffle makers because of ease of using. This product did not live up to reputation and plates did not stay in place. Clips did not hold and dropped before done.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Good! I have owned one of these for years. Had two of them and used them at the same time forever. I loved them and said I wouldn't buy anything different. Had to buy one a year ago, received it, wasn't made well, sent it back for an exchange and still the same thing. I kept it because I really thought it would be okay but I have never been satisfied with it. It also bakes unevenly. Needing another one now after 13 months. I will try it one more time and see what happens. If not satisfied again I will not purchase any more.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved our 1st...this one not great We had our 1st one for 15 years no problems, the heating element was going out. We bought this one a year ago and ever since we have problems and fought with the plates since day one. My teenagers make waffles almost 3 times a week and I hear about it. The plates are uneven the clips don't keep them in place. Very frustrating. It has never sat right, but we kept it thinking it was just something that needed to be adjusted. Now I need to buy another one after a year? And reading reviews it looks like this is a common theme among this product in the recent years. This is the only waffle maker we have owned iur 20 years of marriage. And the last year has been frustrating in our house at breakfast time!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DANGEROUS AND CLUMBSY I received this as a much wanted gift for christmas. I am disappointed. It is clumbsy, the outside (entire silver surface) gets too hot. You can only handle it by the very small handles to open the griddle plates, and when you do, you get hit with a burst of steam to burn your face off! Also, theres no included tray or grease trap to catch the runoff from the waffle mix,egg, bacon, etc so it runs out the channels that are conveniently placed in the corner, onto your counter or floor. Im very saddened about this. All of my othet black and decker products are wery wrll planned and function well. The one thing great about this, is the convenience of the plate switch to convert from waffle to griddle. Though you have to wait a ling time for them to cool off to turn over.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great kitchen device ! I have had one of these for almost 40 years. We use it extensively and could not live without one. Our last one quit on me suddenly, so I was relieved to still be able to buy this one. I should have bought a couple to ensure I would have one for life !
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made Love my Mom's old Broil King that was this style so I ordered one. Before I ever used it I noticed that the plates fall out every couple times I opened it, the plates fall out. They don't seem to fit very well either. Returned without ever using. Too bad, in theory it's a great idea.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the worst waffle maker ever It's made out of cheapest materials you can buy!The retaining clip is barely strong enough to hold the griddlePlates in place.The hinge is too weak, doesn't close properlyAnd worst of all it cooks unevenly!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made. Doesn't close correctly. Has dents. Waffles do bake but don't stay hot. Folding back the top to flat position can catch the spring cord between the plates. Plates don't clip in securely and evenly. They are nonstick coated so food removes easily. Not like my old one.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product! Can't find any more looking for two for Christmas presents. Listed as out of stock.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance....highly recommend. I owned one for years, and gave it to a relative as we were moving and had no place for it. Regretted it so much, that purchased a brand new one as I could not live without it!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice n Easy Took this to a resort to save some money on food. Boy, did we ever.This machine made perfect waffles on the very first time (using instant pancake mix, even!).Then we used it to make pizza pockets (some bread, squirt pizza sauce, bag of pepperoni, and cheese).Finally, we flipped the cooking plates to make some pressed panini-style sandwiches and grilled cheeses.The removable plates make clean-up a cinch.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing it's job This unit works so much better than its twin that we replaced with this unit.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waffle iron/grill this is the poorest piece of cooking equipment I have ever seen. From the beginning, after following the instructions, it stuck and the waffle plates fell off. I would never buy another black & decker product or take it if it was given to me.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This particular grill has been aroud a long time. It is still the best not only for waffles BUT have yet to find another grill that has heat on both sides and the top is weighted enough to press and grill sandwiches correctly.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waffle iron This is at least our third B & D waffle iron like this one - because I love it and use the heck out of it.It makes great square waffles that aren't thick - like many of the Belgian waffle irons.I make waffles every Saturday morning and my family loves them too.I've tried others but they don't measure up.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from we have enjoyed this waffle maker we really like that this makes crisp waffels on the outside and moist on the inside. We have used it for our gluten free bread substitute so we use it a lot. We have had it for three years and the pans aren't holding its finish very well so our waffles are sticking to the pans. I want to buy new pans but havn't been able to purchase just the pans. Every site I have gone to says I have to buy the whole thing. I am frusterated because part of the reason we bought this in the first place was so that if one part broke we could buy replacements but it wasn't so.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally crispy waffles! Small grid waffles like the ones from my childhood. This appliance makes crispy on the outside - soft inside waffles. The way breakfast waffles are supposed to be made. Everyone jumped on the trendy Belgian style - and these original style makers are hard to find. Waffles come in three basic types; Ice Cream cone - all crispy. Original style (like this great little machine) - crispy outer, soft middle. Belgian - big grid fluffy, soft, thick. Sure Belgian are nice for deserts - covered in fruit and stuff. But for breakfast - it's the fresh, crispy waffle that's been absent for years. B&D - need to market this machine - it's awesome! The outside gets very hot - so be warned, but that's what makes a good crispy waffle. And the grids flip to make sandwiches. Good job B&D. Get this out in the stores. Grandma would be proud.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Tradition My family has always had one of these convertible grills. Our old one finally broke down and this is the only option I could find. It arrived today and it looks amazing. It works as advertised, it is very easy to use, and if our old one is anything to go by, it will last a lifetime. Thank you, Black & Decker!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 12 Years, Still A Great Multi-tasker I bought this 3-in-1 Grill, Griddle, & Waffle Iron in 2000. I use it constantly for a wide array of kitchen needs. Besides using as grill, griddle, and waffle iron, I fry bacon in the waffle plate/heat setting, which prevents splatter and mess. The metal plates' drain spouts make cleanup simple, too. When unit's not plugged in, I take out the grill plates to use in flattening homemade tortilla dough to make perfect rounds before finishing with a rolling pin and cooking on my comal.It would be great if more plates were available in other shapes to make other items with this unit, such as Belgian waffles, waffle cones, and pizzelle. I have also have the "famous name" grill which is okay for some things, but I like Black & Decker's smaller size, small enough to keep on my counter, so tend to use it more. I live in a studio, so counter space is at a premium and I love multi-tasking appliances like this!!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Grill $ Wafflebaker is the most used appliance in my house. It is very reliable and easy to use. I hope you never stop making this grill.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gotta have it helper for breakfast lunch or dinner I was so excited to find this product online and immediately placed the order! My family has enjoyed a long term appreciation for this specific waffle griddle grill product having had 2 others over the past 15 years or longer. Its versatility of use in one product plus easy clean-up and storage makes it an ultimate must have for any cook and even the smallest of kitchen including a dorm room or RV. Great gift for anyone, especially yourself!!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product...buying another as a gift for son we've had this product for many, many years (lost count). We like it so much that we are now trying to find a store that sells it so we can buy it for our son as a house warming present. Have seen others brands, but the plates are not removeable for cleaning or versitility and they only have the Belgain waffle style, not the smaller squares. So happy to see Black and Decker still carry this product...thanks!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep Looking Product does not work for us...would return if possible. Waffles stick and will not come out, despite "seasoning" per the guidelines. Have to use a knife to pry it open, which results in waffles ripping.....see photo.Griddle side gets so hot, the oil we use to "season" it burns on and will not come off, leaving the surface tacky to the touch and gross. Multiple trips through the dishwasher cannot remove this residue. Would not recommend this product and ours is headed for the Goodwill. Keep looking.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever easy to use.cleanup is a snap.will buy a second one for the camper
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is easy to use , easy to clean & compact. We use this every week. My husband make waffles and it is so easy to wipe clean.The griddle makes grill cheese well also. It was a yardsale find but worth this price. Other cheaper brands are a waste. You try them and they makes a mess. The light on this one lets you know when it is ready to cook and the waffle is done.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it - but... I love the griddle. It's not the first one I've had. This one I've had for 10 years. However - after 10 years the non-stick coating started flaking on one of the plates. I tried to find a replacement plate and online parts doesn't have it. I called and they did, but it would cost 2/3 the cost of a new griddle. I will use the flaky plate, but I am disappointed. The product itself, though - that's wonderful, versatile, compact, and one of my favorite appliances.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive results for the money The appearance, construction and overall performance of this product is quite impressive for its most reasonable price tag. My original intent was to shop for a replacement waffle maker and I spotted this combo in a restaurant supply store. Its compactness, convenient control panel location, removable/reversible cooking surfaces and the 2-year warranty were features that immediately prompted me to give it a try.After 1 month of Sunday waffles, I'm quite pleased with this product's consistent results. The timer light is quite accurate for basic waffle recipes, but cooking times are slightly a bit longer if egg whites are used in the recipe. After trying both recipe versions, results were a nice even baked crispy outside and a tender inside, with no messy batter overflow. Also, this is the first waffle iron I've ever used that has "true" non-stick grids.I was equally impressed with the results in making grilled cheese and Reuben sandwiches. The pressure from the lid allows an even melting of the cheeses and a nice golden toasting on the bread. Best of all, cleanup was a cinch with the removable cooking surfaces.The only "cons" I have about the 3-in-1 is that there is no cord wrap or any place to attach it for storage. Also, there is no grease cup furnished for use at the end of the reservoir. You just have to be careful that the container you use is not plastic, that will melt from the hot grease -- Universally, I still give this B & D product a 5 star for all of its other nice features!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made. The first grill/griddle/wafflemaker I got did not heat properly and left waffles and pancakes raw inside after 15 minutes of cooking. Cooking plates did not seat properly in grid clips and notches, causing one of them to pop out. The non-stick coating was scratched. I got a replacement. The replacement has the same problem with the cooking plates, in addition to which the back hinge is loose, causing the top to slide all over the bottom and causing the top to overhang the bottom by 3/8 to 1/4". The top also does not sit level on the bottom, so one corner is raised higher than the rest. This second unit also fails to cook waffles properly; they come out half burnt and half raw after 15 minuites' cooking time. But the instruction manual says "cooking time is 3 to 5 minutes"!
Date published: 2011-01-09
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_G48TD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances