• BLACK+DECKER™ Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry Toaster Oven, TO3215SS
  • Air Fry Technology
  • Countertop Baking
  • 5 Cooking Functions
  • Large Capacity
  • 60 Minute Timer
  • 11.2
  • AirFry_Toaster_Oven_Cooking_Chart

Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry Toaster Oven

$79.99

Details

Model: TO3215SS

Introducing Air Fry Technology, new in the BLACK+DECKER Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry Toaster Oven. This is deep fried taste without the fat! Air Fry Technology uses high intensity hot air to bake, brown, and crisp your favorite fried foods with little to no oil. Try French fries, veggie chips, breaded fish fillets, frozen snacks, and a lot more! There’s space for up to six slices of bread or a 12" pizza. Three control knobs make it easy to set the toast timer and 60-minute timer, and choose from five cooking functions: bake, broil, toast, keep warm, and air fry. Convection technology circulates air within the oven for fast and even results when air frying. Plus, this toaster oven includes an air fry basket, bake/broil pan and rack, and an external crumb tray that slides in and out to make cleanup a breeze.

Air Fry Toaster Oven Cooking Chart
  • Air Fry Technology – Deep fried taste without the fat!
  • Fits 6 slices of bread
  • Fits a 12” pizza
  • 60-Minute Timer with Stay-on Functionality
  • Countertop Baking – Bake and reheat without a big oven!
Use and Care Manuals
TO3215SS Use and Care Manual (pdf 543KB)

Specifications

Color
Silver and Black
Convection
Yes
Dimensions
11.2"H x 18"W
Volts
120V
Warranty
2-Year Limited
Wattage
1500W
050875823853


Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry Toaster Oven is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works I got this for Christmas it works good but they manual that comes with it is a total joke, it doesn't give you any cooking times for the air fryer option. I have an smaller Black & Decker air fryer that cooks faster and better. I am not that impressed with it.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drip tray Not happy with the lack of manual and recipes for air fryer would have been nice. Baking in this toaster oven seems to burn the top of everything I've tried to bake. I have been using the air fryer so its not a total waste of money, but would like another drip tray. Can you purchase additional drip trays? Have never had issues with Black & Decker products before, but not very satisfied with this one.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice oven, good price Bought this a few months ago and have used it many times for toasting, air frying andgeneral purpose oven use. So far I am very pleased. I saw allot of low star reviews andthat had me a bit concerned but after my experience I feel those reviews were a bit petty. Yes,the owners manual is extremely vague but it is very common sense product. Drip tray is small but seems to catch the grease when air frying. I have done wings many times, they turn out great and the grease goes into the pan. Yes, there is splatter but very easy to clean.My only real issue is on the hinged door. The glass on the bottom holds allot of crumbs, grease, etc and is about impossible to clean 100%.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instructions Bought this as a replacement toaster oven excited about the air fryer option. There are no cooking/timer instructions at all. Worthless without them!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with it! Received it for Christmas and was so excited but it has cooked everything way too fast and burns it quickly! You have to watch it constantly! No clue how to use the air fryer as it really does not come with clear directions. So far what we have made in it did not turn out. My husband and son are both chefs and haven't figured it out either!!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ??? Quality I bought this last month & love it except for the bottom tray that is now disgusting & I’m not able to clean it. Even soaked it over nite to no avail!!!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drip tray I was wondering if the drip tray can be covered with aluminum foil, I find it VERY difficult to clean. Or can it be substituted with a stainless steel tray. And it needs an instruction booklet. Otherwise, I am enjoying his to use this new appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Instructions I got this for Christmas and I was so excited to use until I figured out there are no cooking/operating instructions especially for the air fry feature (the reason I wanted it). it has no basic cooking instructions at all. Why would Black and Decker send a product out without operating instructions? And, because I threw the box away I cannot return it which angers me the most. :(
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance, needs more info After using mine for over a month, it is proving to be a "go to" appliance. This is more accurate and easier to clean than my old toaster oven. B&D dropped the ball with providing guidance for using the air fryer. (Some other companies figured this out, do a search for airfryer toaster oven recipes.) From what I read, this airfryer operates at 400°. I don't know why it's not adjustable like others. Hopefully they'll fix that in the next models. Now that I figured out how to work it, I love using it. Is it perfect? No, but for the price range it is a great appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible We bought the Black and Decker Toaster Air Fryer Oven at Kohls as our Christmas Present this year. Good price and trusted brand name. We are absolutely sick that we burned the box it came in because now we can’t return it. We haven’t been able to cook anything in this oven that hasn’t burnt. No cooking guide or recipe book came with the oven and there is only one temperature....wide open! We are senior citizens on a limited income and now we are stuck with a product we can’t use. UGH!!! I will do my research before purchasing in the future!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks well and convenient This was my Christmas present to myself mainly for the Black + Decker name and AirFryer. The bake function and toaster were helpful newbyears eve with all the appetizers. I was worried about using the AirFryer function because I didn’t know what temperature it cooked at. Each time I use it I have to search online how long to kook items and still trying to find what temp the AirFryer cooks at. Definitely need a more detailed manual so I’m not searching online and can just use the information provided directly from the manufacturer.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New experience! This was a gift and I was prewarned that it was an air fryer. Was slightly disappointed when I opened it - wasn't expecting an oven. Very pleasantly surprised when we used the air fryer function for the first time. Delicious potatoes in 12 minutes - can't beat that. Now anxious to try the other functions. Will definitely keep this gift!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot heating up I have been trying for almost an hour to heat up the oven and it gets a little warm but nothing happens. Turned it on the air fryer part nothing happens. Not happy because I was really looking forward to using it. Returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are recpes for this oven? I received this model as a Christmas gift and wanted to start using it so went to the Black and Decker web site to find recipes. The recipe I found said to set the air fryer temperature and 250. How can you set the temperature? No instructions!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed any longer I got this for Christmas this year, was a little disappointed about the instructions and that the air fry didn't have a temperature guide, but we tried this recipe and they were the most delicious chicken wings, very happy with this productIngredientsChicken wings (14 pieces)½ tsp salt1 tsp garlic powder1 tsp chili powder½ tsp black pepperDirectionsMix the garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper in a bowl.Add the chicken wings and mix until they’re all coated.Put your wings in the basket of an air fryer and cook at 180°C for 15 minutes.Make sure to shake the basket few times during the cooking process.Again, cook at 180°C for 5 minutes.Serve hot.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AGREE NEED MORE DIRECTIONS I agree about the lack of instructions I was very disappointed, but I contacted Black and Decker and they sent me to someone who sent me a cooking guide, but no recipes. So I have been on-line, checking things out. My main need for the air fryer part was heating leftovers so they didn't get soggy, and that is perfect here. I also think the oven here must be more energy efficient than my big oven so I am glad to use that also. So far, I am happy.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stay on I just received the B&D Crisp n bake air fry toaster oven. I agree with many of the comments that a recipe book or site is NEEDED. Please share any sites that can assist me in bringing more air fry into the kitchen
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I received this as a Christmas gift and was looking forward to using it! But after reading the "instructions" book, there wasn't much information on how to use each setting. Granted I know how to use a toaster, oven, but I just have never had an air fryer before. No directions on how to use, cook food properly, recipes. I had to get on here and read reviews to see if other people had a problem. All sounds like the same problem, but after reading some of the Black and Decker responses, I was able to find a link for cooking food in the air fryer. After finding that, it was very helpful! Just not sure why it's not included in the box.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need more information!!! We bought this product to replay a toaster oven, and were looking forward to learning how to use the air fryer....why are there no directions for using the appliance in different functions...and I want recipes for using the air fryer. Am I going to have to take this back and purchase another brand that has better information? I hope not.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this because we needed a toaster and I wanted an air fryer, so I thought two birds right?!? The instructions for the air fryer are TERRIBLE!!! It doesn’t say you have to use the drip pan, but use the drip pan or your appliance will catch on fire like mine did! It’s a shame that when you buy an appliance you can blow your nose with the instructions and would fare better going to you tube. There are no guidelines on how long to cook your food, no recipes, I mean really B&D you can do better than that.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacking in information I received this as a Christmas present and was so excited. I opened it up and put it on my counter, sat down to read the owner's manual only to find a short summary of what this oven can do. There are no recipes, I have no idea how to use the air fryer, and now am disappointed as I can't cook anything in it except toast. Why put this on the open market if you don't have a user manual? Now, it's a space waster. So disappointed!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm skeptical on this I didn't get the chart for air frying either, what is up with this? I found it in the reveiws from the manufacturer. I'm a bit worried as the timer ticking noise stops during the toast cycle. It seems to still be on, but it goes silent. I have no idea if I' suppose to put a drip tray under the basket for catching any drip of oil? I'm a seasoned cook, and I never have an issue with appliances but this one is at best frustrating. My husband is a techno-moron.. I just have to teach him how to make toast, but even that's going to be difficult as the knobs are so hard to see with the little notch, and no clear indicator to show it's set to toast. I'm really disappointed in B&D because this is my third Toaster oven from you people.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No heat Brand new Christmas gift. Went to use- unit will NOT heat up even when set to broil. Very POOR manual
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Woefully inadequate, zero instructions No way to control the "air fry" temperature, which is the reason I bought it. There is also zero instructions on how to use this thing, or any recipes available. I can't even find recipes online for this thing. Trying to use a traditional air fryer recipe resulted in me nearly giving my family salmonella.I'm returning this thing immediately. I bought Black and Decker because of the name used to mean quality, but after using this piece of junk I'm going to be giving them a second thought going forward. Incredibly disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use parchment paper when using on "air fry" I jut got this oven today after a family member said how great it was. I did a test try and lined the drip pan under the fry basket with parchment paper for easy clean up. I am very glad I was wtahcing because after 5 mins the parchemtn paper was black. had I not turned off the over and removed the drip tray it the paper probably would of burst into flames.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need better instructions So far, so good, it works. Need better instructions and maybe recipes.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... No temperature control for air fryer function and no user manual or sample recipe pamphlet. Several pages of unanswered/ignored product questions here too.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This was my first air fry experience and I chose b&d because of their name. These products usually come with cooking instructions this did not. I called and was emailed a very sketchy instruction page. Not at all representative of this company. Also, the airfry temperature cannot be adjusted on this product and nowhere does it tell you what the default temperature is. the time is useless because without knowing the temperature how can one tell the time things take to cook. A weak product at best.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from take back Kohls Can't figure out how to use!!me/brother try figure out...no way
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to include instructions I just got the Air Fry Toaster Oven and am excited to use it but I'm not quite sure how to use the Air Fry functionality. There needs to be instructions or a recipe book included so users know what to do.
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_TO3215SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances

is the oven UL certified

Asked by: Jerry A
They couldn't sell it in the US if it wasn't.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

I would like to get the full cooking manuel as well. Please email me the information.

Asked by: GrammyK
There isn't one. You will have to scour the internet and find recipes.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

How do you use the air frier 

Asked by: Mbgyrl
Find a recipe you want to try, follow the preparation instructions in the recipe, turn the top knob to the 'air fryer' position and the middle knob to the cook time called out in the recipe. Then, since you can't control the temperature on the unit, pull up a chair and monitor till it looks done. Make a note of the time required on your recipe for future reference.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

Can I get a complete user manual?

Asked by: Niki
There isn't one.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

Hello - is there a guide with recommended times and temperatures for cooking with the air fry feature? The unit came with a minimal product guide and suggested methods and recipes are needed! Thank you!

Asked by: Frosty722
There is no temperature adjustment on the air fryer feature. You will have to find some recipes on google and experiment.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

Need to know what temps to use for the air fryer. Nothing tells you how to use it. Should have had some guidelines or recipes

Asked by: Kmcl
There is no temperature control for the air fryer. It's an on or off situation.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

How do i control the air frying temperature?

Asked by: melixi
There is no control for that. It's either on or it isn't.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

I am a senior citizen and have owned several different brands of toaster ovens. I just purchased one of these and wonder if they forgot to pack the instruction book in my box. Don't have a clue what to do with the air fryer. May send back if can't use.

Asked by: granny79
Nope, the lack of an instruction manual is a common complaint on this model. You didn't get one because they didn't write one.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

does anyone have recipes for making fried chicken with air fryer mode. 2nd When you put on bake mode is it really convection

Asked by: kimster
The fan only runs when using the air fryer mode. It is not a convection oven.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

How do you "just bake" in this oven... I have a convection oven I purchased in 1988 for my mother: she loved & I got back @ her death 4/89...This B&D has little inst. I wanted to bake in it; neither brother/I could stop top broiler from ON position

Asked by: Phyllis M
Rotate the top knob to the desired temperature and the middle knob to the desired cook time.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

How do I get recipe book and or instructions on how to air fry?

Asked by: Skip9854
There is no recipe book. You will have to use the internet and find some.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

We purchased this air fryer/oven but need the recipes. Please e-mail them to me

Asked by: pattip
There are no included recipes. You will have to use the google machine and find recipes. Unfortunately, you cannot adjust the temperature on the air fryer function, so it will be trial and error for any recipe that calls out a temperature.
Answered by: Haywire
Date published: 2018-12-26

Do u use the external crumb tray with the mesh basket for air frying? Does it remain in the oven at all times? It would be most helpful to have a good instruction booklet . The instructions that comes with the oven are useless!!! Ideas for air frying?

Asked by: Murph
The crumb tray slides in under the the door. There is a thin slot beneath the door, you may have to turn the unit on it's back to see it!
Answered by: JTB Rice
Date published: 2018-12-03

Where is the darn manual??  Not a piece of paper.  How does the crumb catcher go in?  Takes up the first shelf slot??

Asked by: Chen
i mean downward.. the lip points downward!
Answered by: Patticake
Date published: 2018-12-01

I am having trouble using air fryer function. I put the food into the basket, move the knob to the appropriate time after the number 20 like the tiny little booklet says and it is still stone cold after at least 30 minutes when it should take 8 -9.

Asked by: Rachelcaila
move the top knob to air fryer position - you will hear the fan turn on. Put the middle knob at amount of time you want to cook.
Answered by: Patticake
Date published: 2018-12-01

Can you give me more specific directions on how to operate the air fryer mode than are in the instruction paper. Ex: How do you do the timing of the food?

Asked by: JEWLA
Just got mine this evening but the first thing I cooked was air fried. Simply set the top dial to 'air fry' and use the timer of the middle dial. That's it.
Answered by: Xander
Date published: 2018-11-23

To bake on this model you first set the temperature knob and then turn the timer knob to 20. Do you leave it at 20 for a few seconds and then move it to another time? Or can I leave it at 20 and when it finishes 20 minutes then put it at 20 again. Im conf

Asked by: John243

what are the clearance dimensions from walls or cabinets

Asked by: fishman

Can someone email me the recipe cookbook so that I can make the most out of the airfry feature?

Asked by: Chanj

What temperature does the air fryer cook at?? Most air fryer recipes say cook at 360 degrees or 400 degrees...how do you regulate the temperature on this model??

Asked by: rockyheidi123

What are the measurements of this oven and how heavy is it? And are you now including a decent manual with them, that is a major complaint I see on the reviews. I cannot lift over a certain weight or size so that information would be most helpful.

Asked by: Linda29

It is 18 in. wide. How deep is the unit?

Asked by: rank

Our airfryer is new and did come with instruction manual.  How do we use this function?

Asked by: Loli

Does the toaster function click constantly while toasting?

Asked by: Ellen07

I recieived the Black and Decker crisp and bake Air fryer. Can you send me a cook guide and recipes for the airfryer?

Asked by: JimJ

Since there is not a temperature setting, what temperature is the air fryer set at? Is there a recipe book for this air fryer without a temperature setting? Very deceiving to not mention anywhere that this product is void of a setting for the air fryer.

Asked by: K1Br

How long to air fry chicken wing

Asked by: Tim L

I purchased this product, however no cooking instructions in box. How can I get instructions on how long to cook a item ?

Asked by: Myron

Can you please send me the cooking guide that goes with the crisp n bake air fry countertop oven?

Asked by: Micspencer

Can I cover the cooking tray and the crumb tray at the bottom with tin foil to facilitate cleaning? Please send me the cooking guide for the convection and air frying

Asked by: Susi
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_TO3215SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances