• Black+Decker Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker with Travel Mug | DCM18S
  • Black+Decker Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker with Travel Mug | DCM18S
  • Convenient one-touch operation and automatic shutoff | DCM18S
  • Dishwasher Safe, easy to remove brew basket | DCM18S
  • Includes thermal travel mug and lid, and removable permanent grounds filter basket | DCM18S
  • brew directly into travel mug | DCM18S
  • 15 ounce travel mug included, fits into most vehicle cup holders | DCM18S
  • 10.25

Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker

$24.99
Product
Videos

Details

Model: DCM18S

The BLACK+DECKER Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker is ideal for an active, on-the-go lifestyle! Your coffee brews directly into a 15-oz. stainless steel thermal mug that fits most car cup holders. The permanent grounds filter is compatible with coffee grounds and pre-packaged soft pods, and it's easy to rinse clean in the sink. One-touch operation quickly delivers the morning coffee you need, with a compact design that's perfect for small kitchens, apartments, and dorm rooms.

*One serving equals approximately 5 ounces (varies by brewing technique)

  • Personal Coffeemaker
  • 15-oz. Stainless Steel Travel Mug Included
  • Permanent Grounds Filter
  • Automatic Shutoff
  • Space-Saving Design
Use and Care Manuals
DCM18S Use and Care Manual (pdf 3.6MB)

Specifications

Capacity
15 oz.
Color
Black/Stainless Steel
Cord Storage
Yes
Dimensions
10"H x 6.7"W x 7.4"D
Dishwasher Safe Carafe
Yes
Number of Cups
2
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Reusable Filter
Yes
Volts
120V/60Hz
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Wattage
800W
050875512573

Black+Decker and the Black+Decker logo are trademarks of The Black & Decker Corporation and are used under license.

Black+Decker Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker with Travel Mug | DCM18S
  1. Optimal Brewing Temperature

    Water is heated to the perfect brewing temperature for ideal flavor results.

  2. Personal Coffeemaker

    The fast, no-hassle way to get your morning coffee! This single-serve coffeemaker brews directly into the included travel mug so you can get started with your day.

  3. Space-Saving Design

    The compact design is perfect for small kitchens, apartments, and dorm rooms.

Travel Mug Included | DCM18S

TRAVEL MUG INCLUDED

The 15-oz. stainless steel travel mug is perfect for taking your daily cup of joe on the run. It fits snugly in most car cup holders.

Permanent Grounds Filter | DCM18S

PERMANENT GROUNDS FILTER

No need to buy wasteful paper filters. The mesh metal filter works with grounds or soft pods, and is easy to rinse clean.

Easy Cleanup | DCM18S

EASY CLEANUP

The included travel mug is dishwasher-safe, and the permanent grounds filter is easy to rinse clean.

Brew Directly Into Mug | DCM18S

BREW DIRECTLY INTO MUG

Slide your travel mug or traditional mug into place and you’ll have a hot cup in no time.



Brew 'n Go Personal Coffeemaker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty Switch? We had one for about 15 years or more and this is now the second one we've bought. It lasted about a year before the switch failed. We have to hold it down to get it to make the coffee, which is not ideal. We love this machine but I find myself having to look for other options :(
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I have this coffee maker about 2 months ago. It seems to be a reliable coffee maker and I do like ti alot. But, one question: do you make paper coffee filters for it?
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Common problem after about six months Worked great for about six months; now having to push button multiple times to get full cup. Suspect either a bad thermal switch or bad start switch. Have viewed many similarly-defined reviews, and identical stock mfr response, but not seeing any useful resolution
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stops Working After a Year (I posted this on a reply to some elses review but I am posting my own review as well.)Really good product but like others have stated, the button to turn it on and stay on stops working. I have had to hold down the button to get it to brew coffee or tea. Today (06/11/2018) it stopped working all together. I wonder if this is a quality or recall issue that I didn't know about? If I had known it wasn't going to last, I would have bought something else. Don't get me wrong, I love the product, but it's kind of frustrating when things don't last like they used to. :(
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from re design of filter basket is not as good. I used my first one of these for about 8 years, and put that one in my rv. The new one has a filter basket that is more solid plastic than the original, and it overflows when I use it. Any chance of getting the basket with less solid plastic and more mesh?
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have If you're the only Joe drinker in the house, you gotta get this great little coffee machine. Mine has been working great for about 14 years. Makes delicious coffee, too, much better than those (weak) K-cup devices. Hope to swap mine out for a new one soon -- it can't last forever. (I use #2 paper filters.)
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need replacement permanent filter I accidentally threw out the permanent filter...how/where do I go about ordering a new replacement permanent filter?
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Firefighter It OK but wear out fast...third one I have had....make great coffee....
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What the cup I love this little coffee maker and it works great, but the cup somehow got liquid understand the seal. It says dishwasher safe, evidently it is not. I'm very dissatisfied and disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Switch (no lights); stopped working The switch on the coffee maker is no longer working after little over a year's usage. The machine is not so bad but is unreliable at best.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for on the go coffee I bought this years ago and love it. I need a replacement coffee mug. Can you tell me if I can purchase a replacement travel mug.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got it home and it didn't work I bought this yesterday and it doesn't even work no repurchase!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lid hard to get off. This is the forth one I've had. I got it because I thought mine was going bad. they last about 10 years, then start to leak hot water back into the tank. I still use the cup that came with the first one because it is easier to open. wish I could have gotten from the online employee store for free shipping.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I've had 3 of this coffee maker and something has gone wrong on all three. I love it and wish it held up better, but I am going try a different brand.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is my second. It hasn't lasted a year. Third time is NOT going to be the charm! Disappointed!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Filter I have had my Brew and Go for many years and love it! I am looking for a permanent filter replacement. Any possibilities?
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great coffee maker I like it..owned several over the years..please make a replacement switch available
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have had my current one for years, and it replaced one which also lasted for years. I love it. We make three big cups every day. I use a generous amount of coffee, "bloom" the grounds and in a very short time have a 14 ounce cup of hot coffee with which to greet the day. If someone has a travel mug they don't want, I'd love to buy it from them.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LITTLE COFFEE MAKER EVER I have had my brew n'go for 25 years. Yes 25 yrs old used every single day and have packed it for all vacations.Today it broke and I am just sad. Although I certainly cannot complain that's for sure. I received this as a Christmas gift from my Mom in 1992. Truthfully I really never thought I would use it. Boy was I wrong.Fortunately about 4 yrs ago I picked one up for this day when the poor old thing wore out. The filter basket gave out LONG ago. I use coffee filters and no isssues. I knew the replacements are available but paper filters work just as well.A Kurieg are you crazy? This is hands down better than that will ever be.Thanks Black & Decker for this great product.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST single cup brewer IN THE WORLD! I like many others here have one I've used for over 10 YEARS. And the only problem is that the filter finally got a hole in it. I put a small strip of paper towel over the hole, and I can still make coffee. Yes - there is a check valve that can come loose and you may have to press it back down and in. I recommend you score the outer edge a few times with the point of a knife. That will raise some ridges that will help it stay back in. We have a second one we keep packed up just for traveling. No disappointing motel coffee in the morning! Just wish Target or someone offered a replacement filter basket. But as I said: this is the BEST single cup - and I do the full 15oz every morning - in the world, and you don't have to mortgage the house to afford it.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black & Decker Brew'n Go We've owned 6 of these over the last 10 years. All have failed because after four or five months, the machine fails to boil all the water requiring at least 2 and sometimes 3 re-starts to run all the water through the brewer. Tried while distilled vinegar for cleaning, but to avail.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! We have had this machine for YEARS, and couldn't be happier! I'm only on this site to find replacement filters, as ours are finally starting to break down. Unfortunately, I don't see filters on this site!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem: switch failure I got my first one as a gift, and the switch failed. Since it was free to me I just bought another, being that I found it otherwise suitable. Now that switch failed in the same manner—it just won't stay down. Now that it's happened to me twice, and that I see how many others having the same problem, I rate it poor. (I'll also add that this switch design was never really all that comfortable to use when it did work)
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coffee Maker Ever We LOVE this coffee maker. ! The only problem they have, is there is a check valve in the bottom of the water tank that is just press-fit in. Usually, when they act as you describe, the check valve is loose or it popped out. Push it back in with the eraser end of a pencil and it's as good as new. Don't push on middle part, just around the edges or you might break it like I just did at 5am while half asleep. The coffee maker was almost 20yrs old, so I really can't complain. Besides, I already had a new one in the basement I bought 10ys ago before I figured out the check valve problem. I just ordered another one from Amazon to keep on the shelf, because I don't want to go a day without my Brew N Go if it breaks.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coffee maker I have had one of these for several years without any issues - it's great for a quick cup of coffee. I just wish they would have filters and cups available for replacements.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful when it works. We bought this a few weeks ago to replace the one we'd had for YEARS. At first it worked normally, now every time we make coffee we have to restart it (press the switch) several times to get a full cup. We never experienced this with the old machine. It's a relatively new machine, so this problem is frustrating.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from question? how much, many grounds do you use to make the coffee?
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working This product was great until it just stopped working. The light no longer comes in.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly My 95 year old Mother has had a Brew n Go for 8 years but it was never descaled until it was too late. I bought her a new one and she was absolutley elated. She makes a full canister each morning and take it to her breakfast area.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good while it lasts Great small appliance but unfortunately it will stop working within a few months of use. The button to start brewing just stops working, making it unusable. I would recommend it if this issue was fixed, but until then I cannot.
Date published: 2017-04-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCM18S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances

water is not draining properly and causing grinds to overflow into water reservoir.

Asked by: jkroon
Take out the filter and the next part under the filter. There is a small hole in that 2nd part that occasionally gets plugged. Clean it out and it will work fine. Mine has done that a few times over the years.
Answered by: Supertrucker
Date published: 2019-01-07

Hi I have single cup black and decker coffee maker and the switch is not working. This is the second one in a row that has had that problem . Your earlier model that you  just push down on the switch is still working. . My wife and I love these coffee mak

Asked by: Def827

hi DOES ANYONE KNOE HOE TO CLEAN THE HOLES ON INSIDE OD LID FOR THE BREW AND GO  THE GROUNDS GET IN AND I DON’T WANT IT TO CLOG

Asked by: Shasta
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCM18S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances