• Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Dial Control
  • Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extaction CM4200S
  • Includes no-drip perfect pour carafe and removable filter basket CM4200S
  • Extra large water reservoir CM4200S
  • Programmable Brewing
  • 13.1

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver

EXCLUSIVELY AT

Details

Model: CM4200S

Personalize your brew with the BLACK+DECKER Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker. The easy-to-use serving control dial has options for 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 servings*; just turn the dial to the desired amount. You can choose brew strength (normal or strong) and if you want to brew now or later with programmable brew later functionality. The extra-large, 80 oz. water reservoir allows you to brew for days** without refilling the reservoir. An exclusive showerhead design with Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction. After brewing, adjustable keep-warm functionality allows you to select how long you want to keep the coffee warm in 30 minutes increments, up to 120 minutes. Other features include: Sneak-A-Cup Technology, no-drip Perfect Pour carafe, 2-hour auto shutoff, auto clean and cord storage.

*One serving equals approximately 5 ounces (varies by brewing technique)
**One fill brews three times on the 4-serving setting.

  • Select-A-Size Brewing – Choose from 4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings*
  • Programmable Brewing
  • Vortex Technology – Exclusive Showerhead Design for Rich Flavor
  • 80-oz. Water Reservoir
  • Adjustable Keep Warm Time - 30 to 120 min
Use and Care Manuals
CM4200S Use Care Manual (pdf 905KB)

Specifications

Auto-off
Yes
Brew Strength Selector
Yes
Brewing Feature
Select-A-Size Easy Dial
Capacity
80 oz. Reservoir
Carafe Plate
Yes
Color
Black & Silver
Cord Storage
Yes
Digital
Yes
Dimensions
13.1"H x 7.6"W x 10.1"D
Number of Cups
12 Cups*
Programmable
Yes
Small Brew Option
Yes
Sneak-a-cup Technology
Yes
Volts
120V/60Hz
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Water-level Indicator
Yes
Wattage
1000W
050875822566

Black+Decker and the Black+Decker logo are trademarks of The Black & Decker Corporation and are used under license.

Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
  1. Programmable Brewing

    Easily set the time and program the auto brew feature with the digital display and dedicated buttons for delayed brewing, brew strength, keep warm time, and the auto-clean function.

  2. Extra Large Water Reservoir

    The 80-oz. water reservoir allows for three days of brewing** between fill-ups.

  3. Adjustable Keep Warm Time

    Select how long the heated carafe plate keeps coffee warm after brewing, from 30-120 minutes.

Select A Size CM4200S

SELECT-A-SIZE DIAL CONTROL

Set the dial to the amount of coffee you want to brew (4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings).*

Vortex Technology CM4200S

VORTEX TECHNOLOGY

The exclusive showerhead design evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction.

Sneak A Cup Feature CM4200S

SNEAK-A-CUP™ FEATURE

This feature temporarily stops the flow of coffee so you can pour your first cup before brewing ends without making a mess.

No Drip Perfect Pour Carafe CM4200S

NO-DRIP PERFECT POUR™ CARAFE

The carafe spout is designed to prevent dripping during pouring to keep your counters spot-free.

Brew Strength Selector to customize your cup with an option for stronger coffee CM4200S
Optimal Brewing Temperature for ideal flavor extraction CM4200S
Auto Clean System | Remove mineral buildup with the efficient self-cleaning function CM4200S

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only the carafe didn't spill everywhere! I bought this coffeemaker a month ago and love the maker itself it makes an amazing cup of coffee. I find the carafe absolutely horrible! I can not pour a cup of coffee without half a glass pouring all over my counter! It claims to come with a no drip carafe it doesn't drip it outright pours everywhere. I have bought several coffee makers recently and this one does make the best cup of coffee so far but I will unfortunately be replacing it because of the carafe.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent coffee maker I loved the option of selecting various sizes but whenever I opt to make six cups of coffee it always makes 8. Without fail. I’ve tried to switch the switch back and forth and have unplugged and plugged back in, but it doesn’t work. Also a lot of condensation in the basket after brewing. Other than that it’s a decent, standard coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and the bad The coffee brewer is great! I wish there wasn't so much condensation after brewing. I also wish there was a replacement carafe for this model! I broke mine and can't find a new one! But it does brew well!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, too much condensation I want to love this coffee maker but the excessive condensation in the basket makes a mess and my carafe doesn’t pour easily, always spilling. It’s has great features and everything else works great just wish it wasn’t so messy.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe Leaks I love absolutely everything about this pot... except the carafe. It leaks every where. I've had this pot for about a month and can't get a full cup of coffee out of the carafe without spilling half on my counter. Seriously disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe leaks This is a really nice product and we love it but the carafe leaks everytime we try to pour it. Makes a real mess. I thought it was just ours but as I read the other reviews I see others are having the same problem.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as everyone else! It’s ok, like the functionality but like everyone else I pour myself a cup and my counter gets about half of it.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks I love this coffee maker but when I pour it leaks everywhere.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Carafe is awful The coffee maker overall is ok but the carafe leaks coffee all over the place when you pour it. I would not recommend it for this reason.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the coffee maker and features The one thing that made me buy this coffee maker was it was a easy pour. No mess. Some reason my counter get s more coffee then my cup.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible carafe!! Love the coffee maker but hate the carafe it leaks every time you pour, would love to be able to pour a cup without half of it going onto the counter!!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One problem I have had this coffee maker for about a month now. Has all of the features I love in a coffee maker and I enjoy that the water reservoir will hold water since I generally make a 4cup pot at a time. But the carafe is such a downfall:( I can’t pour myself a cup without having to clean up the counter after because it spills all over no matter how I pour!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated with carafe and setting brew later Bought about a month ago and like the coffe pot with max features but every pour it’s spills. I am unable to set for brew later. The screen constantly flashes with clean and coffee maker. The brew later feature will not work. Tried to take back to store and they refused.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky Carafe I bought this several months ago. I was on here searching for a replacement carafe because mine is always leaking when I pour. But in reading all of these reviews I can see I'm not alone! Other than the carafe I like my coffee maker. I think the company needs to figure out a different carafe to use since obviously this one is a FAIL!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work This has been a problem from day one the clean feature comes on when your trying to make coffee and will not brew my machine is clean this is the coldest day-6° and no friggin coffee I would not recommend this to anyone and when pouring it spills all over
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship I wanted to love this. It has all the features I was looking for. I received it as a Christmas gift but it doesn't matter how slowly I pour Water spills everywhere.Also despite setting the Brew later and it reading brew later with my desired time. More often than not, it does not brew which is super frustrating . This was one of the benefits to having this maker. Let down I thought I was going to love it, a friend of mine has it and loves it.Maybe I got a lemon...
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've only had this coffee maker a few months I've only had this coffee maker a few months and accidently broke the carafe. I'm unable to find a replacement anywhere and it is out of stock on line and has been for several weeks now. It doesn't keep time correctly but that is not that important to me as much as finding a new carafe or buying another coffee maker, that has replacement parts available and in stock.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm disappointed. We bought this after months of needing to replace our Mr. Coffee after Christmas. We have a reverse osmosis filtration system in our kitchen that we use to fill the coffee pot and it is used on weekends only. After a month the clean light started flashing. I have cleaned it according to directions and it will not stop flashing no matter what. have used coffee cleanerThe clock keeps resetting itself randomly which is irritating as can be. And on top of that irritant, as others have complained, it leaks when you pour. I know it wasn't the most expensive coffee pot out there but I spent good money on this. It makes me wish I would have purchased a Mr. Coffee.If I had kept the box I would take it back to Walmart for an exchange.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Perfect I've had it for a couple of months now and always have to pour my coffee over the sink so as not to spill it on the countertop and it always drips slightly when pouring. When brewing the coffee occasionally the water will push the filter out of position resulting in coffee grounds in my coffee. While it keeps the coffee warm it emits a strange humming sound, I believe that started recently but is fairly annoying in a mostly silent apartment. My fiance argued with me purchasing the maker for its price but I insisted on getting it. I love the selet a size feature and use it often however there are a few downfalls to the coffeemaker.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clean light won’t go off Clean light keeps blinking I can’t get it to shut off.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spout needs re-designed; it dribbles down pot. Spout is too flat; needs curled more. Also the cup selector doesn't always work..it needs half pots on 12-cup setting.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! This coffee maker looks great and has nice features but when you try to pour into your coffee cup, it spills and drips all over the place! I have to hold my cup over the kitchen sink when pouring so the spills and drips go directly into the sink!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe leaks and all water drains out of reservoir I have had this coffee maker for a couple months. Recently i noticed that HOURS after turning it off the machine is still “on”. Pot is hot and all the water has been drained out even if i only select a smaller amount. I have to unplug it and the moment i plug it back in it will start draining water. The carafe spills everywhere! Really disappointed!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Wake Up I bought this coffee maker less than 3 months ago. Originally, my only complaint was that it takes jeti mindtricks prevent spilling while you pour. No matter my speed, my counter was always filled with coffee. I did, howerver, enjoy some of its digital features.The newest problem though is that is wont turn on. It literally died over night. It’s not even 3 months old. I am very disappointedly in black and decker. Nothing ruins you’re morning like a broken coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine works just fine I was nervous buying this with all the negative reviews, but mine works perfectly. Namely, I haven't noticed either of the two problems I've read about. The clock keeps perfect time, and the carafe doesn't spill at all. In fact, it pours much better than other carafes/coffee pots I've owned. So, I assume that B&D must have fixed the design issues by the time I purchased it. Great coffee maker- 5 stars
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great coffee, POURS everywhere This coffee pot was given to us as a gift over the summer. The features are great and the coffee tastes good, BUT, you would think in 2018/19 they could design a carafe that doesn't spill everywhere. Its fine if you go super slow, but once it starts running down the pot and off the bottom i think more coffee ends up on the floor. Also Makes it difficult to fill the water reservoir.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less then impressed Not very happy with this coffee maker. Sometimes it brews the amount of coffe it’s set for, sometimes It doesn’t. I think it has a kind of its own as sometimes it brews less coffee and sometimes it brews more....and to top it off the carafe leaks everywhere every time you pour. Quite disappointed, wish I would have read the reviews prior to purchase
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "No Drip Perfect Pour" Not!!! Makes great coffee but as far as the "no drip perfect pour" carafe, no it isn't. It constantly makes a mess because of the plastic lip on the carafe. When washing the carafe that same lip does not allow you to pour all of the water out. There is always a residual amount left over.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would be great if not for the carafe that spills I bought this because I have had B&D in the past and they lasted good and worked well - but - this is great except for the carafe which spills coffee everywhere - maybe the opening too big or the pour spout not angled right??? anyway I am used to it but every time my husband and son use they hold it up high like our previous coffee pots and then we have a mess to clean up - are there any replacements for this carafe??
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker, terrible carafe We bought this coffee maker 6 months ago, and the coffee maker works very well. The carafe however spills all over the place when pouring. I cannot recommend this coffee maker until the carafe issue is fixed. Once that is done, this coffee maker would then be a great purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances

How to clean and clean light stays on

Asked by: Brendacat

After the keep warm option time has ended, if I turn on power button, will it continue to keep warm or will it try to brew a pot. This is a rare occasion, and I don't want to ruin what is in the pot.

Asked by: sidewindin

What is the replacement carafe fore this coffee maker.  Mine broke need a new one.  Your site does not have it

Asked by: Katfish

The "keep warm" function dosnt seem to work now. What could it be?

Asked by: matt66

I just bought this coffee maker tonight and when I went to pour the water in the back it all leaked out the very bottom and made a huge mess I think they're supposed to be a plug but there is not one

Asked by: Linda6605

 What do I need to do the cleaning button keeps blinking 

Asked by: msanchez5164

The display on the coffee pot is VERY dim, almost unreadable. Is there a way to turn the brightness of it up?

Asked by: Steph419

Why does the coffee when I pour it out of the pot does it spill all over

Asked by: hollywooddan1960

My Pot spills each time we pour a cup what's up with this? Do I need a new pot or what?

Asked by: merrym

own this select a size coffee maker and like it a lot. However a question: once the warmer timer (say, 120 mins) runs down to zero, is there any way to turn the water back on without the coffee maker re-perking another pot? Just want the warming plate on

Asked by: Dan k

MY BLACK AND DECKER cm4200s COFFEE MAKER BREW NOW BUTTON WONT STOP BLINKING AND THE 1200 TIME I BOUT IT 2 DAYS AGO

Asked by: Vero

The display on my coffee maker is too dim to read. Is there any way to increase the brightness? I love this coffee maker otherwise.

Asked by: Meraptor

Can this use a charcoal filter in the water reservoir?

Asked by: Jbschaffer

Can the shower head be removed for cleaning. Mine is stopped up and running the cleaning system is not helping

Asked by: Kimmie1959

Does this coffee maker have a charcoal filter with it just purchased. There is a hole for one in the water tank but not one with the coffee maker

Asked by: hbc43

Is there a water filter for this coffee maker?

Asked by: Deek

What is the replacement carafe that is required for the easy-dial model? Seems the only one on your site is not made for the CM4200B.

Asked by: atxuser

where can I get a replacement pot for the select-a-size coffeemaker?

Asked by: Larry30224

Does the select a size dial adjust the speed of brewing so that 4 cups taste as good as 10?

Asked by: kristyh

How does the power cord storage work? There's nothing on the use and care book!

Asked by: Luis
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances