• Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Dial Control
  • Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extaction CM4200S
  • Includes no-drip perfect pour carafe and removable filter basket CM4200S
  • Extra large water reservoir CM4200S
  • Programmable Brewing
  • 13.1

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver

EXCLUSIVELY AT

Details

Model: CM4200S

Personalize your brew with the BLACK+DECKER Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker. The easy-to-use serving control dial has options for 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 servings*; just turn the dial to the desired amount. You can choose brew strength (normal or strong) and if you want to brew now or later with programmable brew later functionality. The extra-large, 80 oz. water reservoir allows you to brew for days** without refilling the reservoir. An exclusive showerhead design with Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction. After brewing, adjustable keep-warm functionality allows you to select how long you want to keep the coffee warm in 30 minutes increments, up to 120 minutes. Other features include: Sneak-A-Cup Technology, no-drip Perfect Pour carafe, 2-hour auto shutoff, auto clean and cord storage.

*One serving equals approximately 5 ounces (varies by brewing technique)
**One fill brews three times on the 4-serving setting.

  • Select-A-Size Brewing – Choose from 4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings*
  • Programmable Brewing
  • Vortex Technology – Exclusive Showerhead Design for Rich Flavor
  • 80-oz. Water Reservoir
  • Adjustable Keep Warm Time - 30 to 120 min
Use and Care Manuals
CM4200S Use Care Manual (pdf 905KB)

Specifications

Auto-off
Yes
Brew Strength Selector
Yes
Brewing Feature
Select-A-Size Easy Dial
Capacity
80 oz. Reservoir
Carafe Plate
Yes
Color
Black & Silver
Cord Storage
Yes
Digital
Yes
Dimensions
13.1"H x 7.6"W x 10.1"D
Number of Cups
12 Cups*
Programmable
Yes
Small Brew Option
Yes
Sneak-a-cup Technology
Yes
Volts
120V/60Hz
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Water-level Indicator
Yes
Wattage
1000W
050875822566

Black+Decker and the Black+Decker logo are trademarks of The Black & Decker Corporation and are used under license.

Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
  1. Programmable Brewing

    Easily set the time and program the auto brew feature with the digital display and dedicated buttons for delayed brewing, brew strength, keep warm time, and the auto-clean function.

  2. Extra Large Water Reservoir

    The 80-oz. water reservoir allows for three days of brewing** between fill-ups.

  3. Adjustable Keep Warm Time

    Select how long the heated carafe plate keeps coffee warm after brewing, from 30-120 minutes.

Select A Size CM4200S

SELECT-A-SIZE DIAL CONTROL

Set the dial to the amount of coffee you want to brew (4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings).*

Vortex Technology CM4200S

VORTEX TECHNOLOGY

The exclusive showerhead design evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction.

Sneak A Cup Feature CM4200S

SNEAK-A-CUP™ FEATURE

This feature temporarily stops the flow of coffee so you can pour your first cup before brewing ends without making a mess.

No Drip Perfect Pour Carafe CM4200S

NO-DRIP PERFECT POUR™ CARAFE

The carafe spout is designed to prevent dripping during pouring to keep your counters spot-free.

Brew Strength Selector to customize your cup with an option for stronger coffee CM4200S
Optimal Brewing Temperature for ideal flavor extraction CM4200S
Auto Clean System | Remove mineral buildup with the efficient self-cleaning function CM4200S

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 247.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coffeemaker this has one of the best all around functions that you could ask for from a coffeemaker and still at great price.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another unsatisfied customer. "NO-DRIP PERFECT POUR™ CARAFEThe carafe spout is designed to prevent dripping during pouring to keep your counters spot-free."Boy! Talk about false advertising!It drips/spills 85-90% of the time!Wiping up spilled coffee first thing in the morning is not how we want to wake-up!The 2" lip on the carafe guarantees a spill every time.Brews a great cup of coffee though!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major Flaw I bought this item a couple months ago when my coffee maker quit. It is such a nice coffee maker, and I love all the features.There is however one major flaw. The coffee decanter spills coffee all over my counter with every pour. Puddles of wasted coffee all over the counter and floor. It's not just a tiny drip here and there either. This is so very disappointing. It leaves me sad and frustrated. I would have returned it to the store, but had already tossed the box and receipt. I even tried to find a similar decanter that might fix my problem, but none fit the maker... Help!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe I have the same problem with coffee all over the counter from the carafe
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from True born spiller I have had this coffee maker for two weeks now and still have not figured out how to pour the coffee without it spilling out from the carafe all over the counter. Plan on pouring your coffee over the sink for no cleanup pours for the solution
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Issues with the carafe, coffee all over my counter instead of my cup and it does not keep my coffee warm after brewing. Such a disappointment.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe leaks I bought this 2 months ago and the carafe leaks all over the counter. Apparently the same problem that everyone else has. Also the condensation in the basket never dries out. Even with leaving it open. It is a disappointment
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coffee maker is great except for the Carafe! Love everything about the coffe maker. The only issue is the Carafe. I seem to get more on my counter than in the cup. This is very frustrating.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking Carafe My son purchased this in Feb for me and the carafe leaks when pouring from the top rim, not the pouring spout. I went to Walmart where he purchased to replace to carafe and they don't stock them. Not happy.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product I bought this coffe maker a couple of weeks ago when my other one died. I am so disappointed with this new one, I am regretting not getting one exactly like my old one. This B&D maker has several issues and I would not recommmend this to anyone. When you pull the carafe out to pour a cup of coffee, it continues to drip on the warming plate, even after it has finished brewing, then as you are pouring a cup it also drips down the carafe as you pour. I also have to add that my exact same coffee I have been using and love doesn't taste the same in this maker. I am not sure why? On the up side it does have some nice features, I do like that you can select the amout of coffee to make. I know B&D make some good appliances, but I would still recommend you keep looking for another option when it comes to a coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker This is the nicest coffee maker I have ever had. The programmable feature is great, no more stumbling around in the morning trying to make a pot of coffee. The best feature by far is the size select. I can make myself 2 cups, or I can make a full pot if we have company.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A wet mess Have had this coffee maker for 3 months and have been cleaning up ever since. When I open the lid, condensation runs everywhere, every time, so I wipe that. Then when I remove the basket I see liquid underneath so I wipe that, and I see now there's water on the plate so I wipe that too, every time. I turn the coffee maker on, finally, when I think I have all the places dry that are supposed to be dry and wet where they're supposed to be wet. I do love the dial but I think the reservoir could be bigger. Now my coffee is brewing and I can go chill while the coffee is brewing but what... is that... crackling sound?? Somehow more liquid has escaped from idk where and is now between the pot and plate, which was dry! I know it was! I already wiped it. I had to. I have to every time. Now I'm standing in front of my happy place absolutely livid and that's before my hubby and I watch coffee magically land on the floor because the carafe spout design is terrible. That, at least doesn't happen every but if I'm in the least bit of a hurry or if I'm sleepy... smh... but I obviously don't need to go on about that, as it's mentioned in every other comment I've read.I just watched the excellent coffee this disfunctional machine makes jump around my cup and onto the floor for the last time. I'm throwing this thing out. I usually spend $20 on a coffee maker but the select a size and the water tank sold me so I spent more than twice that when I purchased this. It would have been a steal at $45 if it hadn't cost me all the annoyance. Seriously, did anyone test this machine before they were put on shelves?
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed So a coffee maker is a coffee maker. The coffee brewing is not the issue here. But the carafe has a flaw in it's design. So pouring a cup of coffee from the carafe is such an exacting and tedious action, so that none is spilled, that's it almost laughable. I have the feeling no one product tested this before manufacturing and selling it. So frustrating. I will throw it in the trash today. After this experience, I would not purchase any Black/Decker appliances.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "No drip" carafe is NOT "no drip" The flat design of the carafe pour spout makes too much coffee pour out and most times onto my counter. We've had to place paper towels next to the coffee maker to clean up the mess. I would like to get another carafe with the pointed spout that is actually drip proof to replace this one.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Coffeemaker! In the store, I was sold on the idea of 80oz reservoir and select-a-size quantity. I did the math in my head (incorrectly) in the store and thought I'd get more pots of coffee from it and was disappointed to learn later that 80oz = 14 cups. You can thank their marketing team for that little gem. So, if you brew 12 cup pots every day, you'll need to fill it every day. In our house, the early-bird makes 4 cups and the sleepy-head does 8, so it works well for us. We use this pot every day, twice each morning and it has always brewed the correct amount requested. I wish it had an indicator beep when it's done because it brews so quietly.I too had trouble with the pot leaking/dripping/making a mess. But, I learned how to pour it and no more messes. You have to pour the liquid precisely in the center of the spout, holding the handle perpendicular to the ground. If you loosen your hand a bit and let the pot center itself and pour slowly you won't have any problems. I do like the wide spout, but the side lips are short therefore the coffee will spill over if you don't pour it straight. I made a mess the first two times I used it, but quickly caught on and haven't had an issue since. AND I love how strong and sturdy the pot feels. I'm a clutz, we always have a spare pot in the house because we never know when I'm going to break one. This pot feels very rugged in my hand and so far I haven't broken it.My only gripes are that you can't turn on the warming plate on its own. We have several items in this one area that use a single outlet. In the mornings, sometimes I need to unplug the coffeemaker to use another appliance (toaster) and would like to plug it back in and use the warming plate.Secondly, the condensation that develops inside the brew basket area is extremely messy. When opening the lid, all the water pours between the brew basket and its housing and then into the coffee pot OR onto the warming plate if the pot's not there. And there's always a surprising amount of liquid left in the brew basket when I dump the used filter, be careful that you don't make a mess. Honestly, these two issues are minor for us and we are glad we made this purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black and decker select a cup cm4200s I bought this coffee maker and I dislike it it’s the worst ever I like that I can select how many cups I wanna brew but it spills all over the place because the spout is to wide and it also leaks from the rim also doesn’t keep coffee hot it keeps telling me to clean it even after I cleaned it I’m very disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coffee, select a size handy, but... This makes a great cup of coffee, especially if you select the"strong " option. The select a size is a good feature. I agree with other reviews that you need to be very careful with pouring unless you want coffee everywhere. My biggest complaint is that once the timer for warming plate runs down you cannot turn it back on - unless you want to perk a new batch of coffee. It doesn't let you simply turn on the warming plate for another set period of time (unless you catch it before it runs down to 0). Pretty annoying but aside from that, makes very good coffee
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basket Assembly The coffee maker has worked OK, except for the water vs brew amount. It's only a few months old and is only use it a few times per month. The spring and cap on the bottom of the basket fell off. Not sure if it snaps on or how to reassemble it.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee isn't hot at all I bought this coffee pot a week ago, and have had lukewarm coffee ever since. The keep warm feature doesn't work at all. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible design all-around!!! This coffee brewer is a pain. The "select a cup size" feature is nice, but that's the best part of it. The carafe is poorly designed and spills everywhere when pouring. When the "clean" feature decides it's time, the warmer plate shuts off thereby allowing your pot of coffee to cool without your knowledge. It will brew once the "clean" warning comes on, but the plate will not stay on. You cannot turn the warmer plate on at-will so if the timer on the plate shuts down, you cannot turn it back on without brewing another batch. What I would recommend is that the engineering team be fired and that Black and Decker start over with the quality of engineers equal to that of the eighties-nineties team. The young ones are not working out.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Coffee...horrible carafe. I bought this pot and I love how hot the coffee brews and how warm it keeps it. However the carafe leaks and drips EVERY time I pour water and coffee. I have to pour over the sink every single time. If the carafe was different, this would be the best coffee pot I've ever owned...which calls for 3 stars
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coffee, love the strong brew option I bought this about 6 months ago and really like it. But, I broke the carafe and am unable to find the replacement.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt stay warm baught 2 months ago and it doesnt keep coffee warm and it leaks around the rim so I pour over the sink.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great maker bad carafe Been using for a while since day one I can pour a cup unless over the sink because so much leaks out around the plastic top does brew great coffee though
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the Coffemaker I have this coffe maker like a month. This make the best cup of coffee, but whenever I opt to make six cups of coffee it always makes less, at the first make almost 6, 1 week latter star to make 5 cups, i dont know if is a fix. Also the carafe spill, i love my coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from almost great I bought this about 1 month ago makes a great cup of coffee but you can not pour a cup without it spilling everywhere! If they came up with a better carafe would be a great coffee pot.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Coffee but the carafe leaks ! My cm 4202s makes great coffee but the carafe leaks. It's very frustrating.If not for this issue, I would give this coffee maker high marks.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only the carafe didn't spill everywhere! I bought this coffeemaker a month ago and love the maker itself it makes an amazing cup of coffee. I find the carafe absolutely horrible! I can not pour a cup of coffee without half a glass pouring all over my counter! It claims to come with a no drip carafe it doesn't drip it outright pours everywhere. I have bought several coffee makers recently and this one does make the best cup of coffee so far but I will unfortunately be replacing it because of the carafe.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent coffee maker I loved the option of selecting various sizes but whenever I opt to make six cups of coffee it always makes 8. Without fail. I’ve tried to switch the switch back and forth and have unplugged and plugged back in, but it doesn’t work. Also a lot of condensation in the basket after brewing. Other than that it’s a decent, standard coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and the bad The coffee brewer is great! I wish there wasn't so much condensation after brewing. I also wish there was a replacement carafe for this model! I broke mine and can't find a new one! But it does brew well!
Date published: 2019-02-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances

How do i make the display light brighter? Its so dim i can barely see it. Help me, please.

Asked by: Tina88
Thank you for your question. The brightness of the display cannot be adjusted.
Answered by: Michael Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-22

He hat do I do when the clean indicator comes on?

Asked by: Elaine59
Thank you for your question. I've included a link to the product page for this model, where you can download a copy of the use and care manual. The auto clean instructions are located on page 9 of the manual. If you need further assistance with your coffee maker, I'd be happy to help. Please contact youropinionmatters@speectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 41778563, so I can address any of your concerns. http://www.blackanddeckerappliances.com/products/coffee-and-tea/coffee-and-tea-makers/cm4200s-select-a-size-easy-dial-programmable-coffeemaker.aspx
Answered by: Michael Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-22

Where can I find a replacement Carafe for this model?

Asked by: Miker
Thank you for your question, and thank you as well for working with us on a solution. I'm happy to advise that your replacement is preparing to ship via UPS. If you need any further assistance with your coffee maker, please reply to the email I've sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com, so I can address any of your concerns.
Answered by: Michael Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-10

Just bought mine and the temperature does not stay hot or even warm enough to drink. I programmed my maker to "brew later" and within 1 hour after perking, the coffee was luke warm. Per the manual it should stay hot for two hours.

Asked by: Huff
Answering my own question. The "Keep Warm" button is for setting the stay-warm-time after the brew. Once it goes off however, there is no way to add additional time once the coffee has cooled. I wish there was a way to re-heat or extend the warming after that without having to waste more coffee by throwing out the cool/cold and starting all over.
Answered by: Huffstuff
Date published: 2019-03-25

I need operating manual

Asked by: satish
Download manual in pdf format at: http://spectrum-sitecore-spectrumbrands.netdna-ssl.com/~/media/SmallAppliancesUS/Black%20and%20Decker/Files/CM4200S%20Use%20%20Care%20Manual.pdf
Answered by: wjroseberry
Date published: 2019-01-17

We have been very pleased with this coffee maker. Recently the digital display has become so dim that it can't be seen unless the kitchen lights are turned off. How can I brighten the digital display to its original appearance?

Asked by: jbestep

Is it possible to reheat coffee after it shuts off without rebrewing?

Asked by: toniro818

How can I order a replacement 12 cup glass carafe w/lid part#CM4200-02 for Select-a-size easy dial programmable coffeemaker(model #CM4200S). Have been unable a to locate a replacement carafe on-line.

Asked by: martha48

How can I get the digital display to brighten? It used to be fine, but not it's so dim we have to turn the kitchen lights off to read it.

Asked by: jbestep

The brew now button is just blinking. It won’t allow me to brew now brew later clean it nothing it just flashes 1200 on the dial and the button flashes but won’t do anything I have only had the coffee pot 3 weeks now

Asked by: Tinka

My brew now button on my coffee pot is flashing and you can't press it to make it stop. It just started this morning. What could it be? I've only had it a couple of months

Asked by: Nikki03

My coffee maker isn’t making the correct amount. Ex, I dial 6 cups, it brews ~2cups, I select 8 cups and I get 4. I’ve cleaned the machine 2x with white vinegar. It looks as if there’s not enough water pressure coming out of the shower head. Help?

Asked by: HerrWagner

on light is blinking nothing else works

Asked by: ron43

clock very dim is there an adjustment

Asked by: Clark

How to clean and clean light stays on

Asked by: Brendacat

After the keep warm option time has ended, if I turn on power button, will it continue to keep warm or will it try to brew a pot. This is a rare occasion, and I don't want to ruin what is in the pot.

Asked by: sidewindin

What is the replacement carafe fore this coffee maker.  Mine broke need a new one.  Your site does not have it

Asked by: Katfish

The "keep warm" function dosnt seem to work now. What could it be?

Asked by: matt66

I just bought this coffee maker tonight and when I went to pour the water in the back it all leaked out the very bottom and made a huge mess I think they're supposed to be a plug but there is not one

Asked by: Linda6605

I've cleaned the coffee maker just recently and the clean sign keeps blinking off and on. It hasn't done that before. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Natwhite77

 What do I need to do the cleaning button keeps blinking 

Asked by: msanchez5164

The small spring and cap on the bottom of the basket fell off. Can't figure out how to reattach it. Not sure if it was glued on. There doesn't seem to be any way to clamp it back in place.

Asked by: TLBABY

The display on the coffee pot is VERY dim, almost unreadable. Is there a way to turn the brightness of it up?

Asked by: Steph419

My coffee maker is flashing clean. When I push the button to clean it turns off? Help!

Asked by: Amber359

Why does the coffee when I pour it out of the pot does it spill all over

Asked by: hollywooddan1960

Can the select dial be made brighter?

Asked by: Mickey1942

My Pot spills each time we pour a cup what's up with this? Do I need a new pot or what?

Asked by: merrym

Yes I can't seem to get the cleaning button off or to stop blinking?

Asked by: Julie6471

own this select a size coffee maker and like it a lot. However a question: once the warmer timer (say, 120 mins) runs down to zero, is there any way to turn the water back on without the coffee maker re-perking another pot? Just want the warming plate on

Asked by: Dan k

MY BLACK AND DECKER cm4200s COFFEE MAKER BREW NOW BUTTON WONT STOP BLINKING AND THE 1200 TIME I BOUT IT 2 DAYS AGO

Asked by: Vero
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances