• Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel/Black, CM4200S
  • Select-A-Size Dial Control
  • Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extaction CM4200S
  • Includes no-drip perfect pour carafe and removable filter basket CM4200S
  • Extra large water reservoir CM4200S
  • Programmable Brewing
  • 13.1

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver

EXCLUSIVELY AT

Details

Model: CM4200S

Personalize your brew with the BLACK+DECKER Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker. The easy-to-use serving control dial has options for 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 servings*; just turn the dial to the desired amount. You can choose brew strength (normal or strong) and if you want to brew now or later with programmable brew later functionality. The extra-large, 80 oz. water reservoir allows you to brew for days** without refilling the reservoir. An exclusive showerhead design with Vortex Technology evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction. After brewing, adjustable keep-warm functionality allows you to select how long you want to keep the coffee warm in 30 minutes increments, up to 120 minutes. Other features include: Sneak-A-Cup Technology, no-drip Perfect Pour carafe, 2-hour auto shutoff, auto clean and cord storage.

*One serving equals approximately 5 ounces (varies by brewing technique)
**One fill brews three times on the 4-serving setting.

  • Select-A-Size Brewing – Choose from 4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings*
  • Programmable Brewing
  • Vortex Technology – Exclusive Showerhead Design for Rich Flavor
  • 80-oz. Water Reservoir
  • Adjustable Keep Warm Time - 30 to 120 min
Use and Care Manuals
CM4200S Use Care Manual (pdf 905KB)

Specifications

Auto-off
Yes
Brew Strength Selector
Yes
Brewing Feature
Select-A-Size Easy Dial
Capacity
80 oz. Reservoir
Carafe Plate
Yes
Color
Black & Silver
Cord Storage
Yes
Digital
Yes
Dimensions
13.1"H x 7.6"W x 10.1"D
Number of Cups
12 Cups*
Programmable
Yes
Small Brew Option
Yes
Sneak-a-cup Technology
Yes
Volts
120V/60Hz
Warranty
2 Year Limited
Water-level Indicator
Yes
Wattage
1000W
050875822566

Black+Decker and the Black+Decker logo are trademarks of The Black & Decker Corporation and are used under license.

Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
Black+Decker Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker CM4200S
  1. Programmable Brewing

    Easily set the time and program the auto brew feature with the digital display and dedicated buttons for delayed brewing, brew strength, keep warm time, and the auto-clean function.

  2. Extra Large Water Reservoir

    The 80-oz. water reservoir allows for three days of brewing** between fill-ups.

  3. Adjustable Keep Warm Time

    Select how long the heated carafe plate keeps coffee warm after brewing, from 30-120 minutes.

Select A Size CM4200S

SELECT-A-SIZE DIAL CONTROL

Set the dial to the amount of coffee you want to brew (4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings).*

Vortex Technology CM4200S

VORTEX TECHNOLOGY

The exclusive showerhead design evenly saturates coffee grounds resulting in rich flavor extraction.

Sneak A Cup Feature CM4200S

SNEAK-A-CUP™ FEATURE

This feature temporarily stops the flow of coffee so you can pour your first cup before brewing ends without making a mess.

No Drip Perfect Pour Carafe CM4200S

NO-DRIP PERFECT POUR™ CARAFE

The carafe spout is designed to prevent dripping during pouring to keep your counters spot-free.

Brew Strength Selector to customize your cup with an option for stronger coffee CM4200S
Optimal Brewing Temperature for ideal flavor extraction CM4200S
Auto Clean System | Remove mineral buildup with the efficient self-cleaning function CM4200S

Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker, Silver is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slightly bummed. I loved all of the features that this coffee pot had to offer but ran into a problem that drives my OCD completely insane. Every time we pour a cup of coffee a lot of coffee spills on my counter. I think maybe it's just a poor design since this is the second one I bought. Unfortunately my boyfriend is blind and since he can't see all of the coffee that spills my poor counter has its share of coffee stains leaving me, slightly bummed.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble!! I bought this coffee pot about 6 months ago for my husband and we've had quite a bit of trouble. It want always brew with the "Bree later" set, it doesn't use all the water or today it just kept the water inside the basket with the coffee. I cleaned the machine and now the clean button want stop flashing. When it works it's ok, but the troubles seem to be out weighing the good. Time for another coffee pot!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot make more than 10 cups in a 12 cup machine. Purchased this coffee maker CM4200SC less than 1 month ago from WalMart. It was on SALE. I know why. You cannot make more than 8 cups of coffee without having water spill over the filter and grounds get into the brewed coffee. I purchased this unit BECAUSE I had an older unit like this that lasted for at least 6 years and finally it gave up the ghost. BUT it was used 7 days a week, 365 days a year for over 6 years. Finally the heating element went on it BUT I would not buy this newer again and if I can find my receipt I am going to see if WalMart will take it back.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CM4200S I bought this coffee maker about 3-4 months ago and already it will not work properly. The time keeps jumping forward so I cannot use the timer. I must admit that this is very disappointing and a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe Is A Disaster Makes good coffee. Clock works. Brew later works. Clean feature works. select a size works. Everything is good except the carafe. No matter how you hold it sooner or later coffee is going to spill on the counter top. Never had a carafe do this before. Quite irritating!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really mad Just bought it. Not even 3 months old. Says I have to clean it. Won't clean. Won't even run water tree it. It dose nothen but flash a no water symbol even though the resovior is full and the dial on 12. Says it needs to b cleaned.. well it won't even do it. I knew I should of went old school. Not sure I want any thing with this logo... I paid a preatty penny for somethen that went even heat up nor run. And now go pay more money for a new coffee pot. Did j mention its to late to go to store to get a new one? No coffee before work
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great coffee pot, few issues Purchased this about 5 months ago. Works great. Three issues. Coffee goes everywhere when poured. You need to lift the lid a tad so it doesn't spill. At one point the coffee would automatically start brewing even when it was off. Today, the warmer wont turn off. I have to unplug it to turn it off, now I can't set the timer to brew later
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker! I got this as a promotion to try out and I love this coffee maker. I love the ability to select a brew size with the dial...so easy. And I am the only coffee drinker so the ability to make a couple smaller pots of coffee without adding more water is excellent!!!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't make correct amount of cups Everytime I try to only make 4 cups, it doesnt stop at 4, it fills the whole pot. Meaning I have weak coffee, because I only put enough grounds for 4 cups. It also only keeps coffee WARM-ISH with the warm button, and not hot like I like my coffee. I've had it 2 days. I WILL not recommend this coffee pot.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmmm! I brought this coffeemaker about 3 months ago, I've found alot of incontinence with the amount of coffee it makes when CLEARLY I poured 8 cups of water and adjusted dail to 8, only to wake to 4 cups of coffee! The pot itself makes a huge mess when you pour and sometimes it doesn't. Overall I wouldn't purchase this one again, although i love the appearance the function is very off!!!!! Ughhhhhh!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use A great coffeemaker and so easy to use.you don't have to figure any buttons out just turn the dial-so very easy even my kids can make it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Maker This is a good coffee maker. Easy to just choose exactly what you want, set and go. My only complaint is how long it takes to brew but that is mainly because I use a pod machine or french press which don't take hardly any time.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this coffee maker, I’ve been a single serve brewer fan for as long as.. I don’t know they existed. Well this coffeemaker has adjustable cup sizes for you to make the exact amount without wasting. I love that it’s programable so I can set it at night and it will be ready in the morning for me, I can adjust the strength of the brew as well. It’s just an all around nifty little machine.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I do not like this coffee maker because most of the time I end up with grounds in my coffee. Also, it may keep coffee warm for 2 hours but not hot like I like it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes good coffee, but spills everywhere We’ve owned this machine for about two months now, and we really like the coffee that it makes. However, it is extremely annoying that the carafe leaks EVERYWHERE whenever you try to pour from it.Great coffee. Poor design.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe Issues Like most of the reviews I have just read. The carafe sucks. Maybe one cup I pour out of every 3 pots doesn't leak. I think the manufacturer really needs to redesign this no drip carafe.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good design! I have had this coffee maker for two months and it is a disappointment. The idea is good. Design is bad! The pot is problem number one. You must pour VERY slowly you end up with coffeysll over your counter top! Problem number two is after you have made a pot of coffee. When you open the top to remove the basket condensation on the lid runs down below the basket. When the basket is removed all that condensation drips down onto the heating plate. I am very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from problem with carafe When I pour a cup of coffee it goes all over the place. I don't know if it is the way the carafe is designed or what. My wife bought this for me and didn't keep the receipt.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sills all over every time I pour coffee into a cup it leaks all over the place
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this coffee maker daily I’m obsessed with coffee makers. This is by far the best one I’ve used. It was easy to program and the instructions were clear. It has everything that a coffee maker needs. I like that it can make a small serving or I can choose to serve 12 It also keeps it warm tillIm ready to drink again.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it but it still makes the coffee I bought this coffee maker and loved the features it gave. Soon I discovered my love was actually hatred for the machine. The easy pot no drip carfe it has does drip, it leaks all over the place. So to possibly get one cup you have to pour over the sink. Which then you have to rinse the side and bottom of everything dripping coffee. Next, there is the fact that 12 cups selection. For some reason the machine will only brew 10 in the pot. Even though I ask for 12 cups every morning. There will still only be 10. So anyone looking at this coffee pot, beware of the duds that are out there. Buyer beware
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Update to my 1 star review Update to my 1 star review complaining about leaking carafe posted a couple weeks ago by Dan4: After my last review Black and Decker e-mailed me and asked me for some basic info. They said the carafe's were on back order, so they sent me an entire new machine. So far I've poured over two full pots of coffee out of the new carafe at "full speed"(regular pour) without spilling a single drop. It also didn't spill a single drop while filling up the machine with water. I would suggest anyone who has a problem with a leaking carafe reach out to Black and Decker about your 2 year warranty.When I first received the new machine and opened the box I sighed in disappointment because the carafe looked identical to the one I complained about, but I figured I would give it a try. Sure enough, it is night and day compared to the old carafe.When I was comparing old vs. new carafes I noticed something that another reviewer mentioned, there are actually little drops escaping from where the black plastic meets the glass under the spout on my old carafe. Those drops escaping out of the side appear to be what makes the mess, but it gives the illusion that it's the spout overflowing. It was pretty hard to see, but I'm now convinced that was the problem. I originally thought it was just a terrible design, now I believe it was a manufacturing flaw.The other "con's" I mentioned I still feel are true (Keep Warm keeps coffee far to hot for a home machine and the Keep Warm can't be turned back on after it goes off.) However, at least so far, I can pour a cup of coffee without cleaning up the counter after every pour and contemplating smashing the machine with a bat. I've only had the new machine for a few pots of coffee and I haven't tried the actual "Select-a-Size" feature on the new machine yet, but if I have any other problems I will update this review again. As of now I will change my review to 3 stars, especially since Black and Decker went above and beyond to honor the warranty. I still can't recommend anyone buy this specific machine until Black and Decker can assure customers the carafe issues have been remedied. Maybe they could print "Improved carafe" or something on the box so people know they aren't getting a faulty carafe. Although, I would recommend Black and Decker as an overall respectable company that responds quickly to customer complaints and I will continue to buy other appliances from them in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ughh!! To many problems. I bought this maker because I like that you can set the time. I’m a single mother of six so I want my coffe ASAP when I wake! #1 it does not work properly with time setting. #2 doesn’t make proper amount if set to 4 cups it will make 6 #3 sometimes it over flows and comes out top coffe grinds get all over then I burn myself trying to take out the tray with the coffee grinds filled with hot water. #4 I cleaned it twice already!!! And the clean button remains on,#5 pouring is a complete mess I’ve burned my foot trying to pour a cup of coffe it spills everywhere. #6 it does not stay WARM!!! I had so many problems with the k cup machines so I decided to go with the old school coffee pot this time and I am very disappointed I heard Black + decker was a great brand!!! Guess I was wronge I would rather buy a 10$ machine then to deal with this hassle I could have bought 10 machines with the money I spent buying cups of coffe within the last month I wish I could find my receipt and return this Major disappointied with over all quality of machine!!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I recently purchased this Black+Decker coffee maker. I went with this maker because of the name brand and it looked like it would be a great coffee maker. I was totally wrong. I have several complaints about this coffee maker. 1. It never makes the right amount of coffee that you program it to. 2. The time on the coffee maker has a mind of its on. I have programmed the coffee to make at a certain time, but it never does it at the right time. I can continue to reset the time but after 30 minutes, the time is off. 3. It is suppose to not spill while pouring but it does it ever time. 4. The coffee never taste good. I wished I had read reviews before purchasing this coffee maker. A cheaper one would have work a lot better than this.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep warm I just bought the coffee machine for my husband and the "Keep warm" button isn't working, am I doing it wrong or does it decide when it wants to work?
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a better carafe design - spills. Black & Decker - Select-A-Size Easy Dial Programmable Coffeemaker has some great options. I love that it is programmable. We wake up to the scent of freshly brewed coffee. The option to brew 4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 servings really comes in handy. We can brew less or more depending on the time of day or if we have company. Keep in mind that a "serving" is only about 5 ounces for this Black & Decker coffeemaker where a standard cup is 8 ounces. So we always make at least 6 servings. I love the Sneak-A-Cup Technology. When brewing a pot I don't have to wait until it is done. I can take the carafe out. Brewing will stop for 30 seconds so I can pour a cup. The issue that I do have is the "no-drip Perfect Pour" glass carafe. You have to pour very slowly or it does spill.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good machine I have been pretty happy with this coffeemaker. It works nicely and brews good coffee. I like the looks of it and the features. The one thing I don't like is that sometimes 120 minutes warming is not enough. every other coffee maker I've had has the option to kick the hot plate back on for additional time. This one does not have that feature, or if it does I cannot find how to do it and the manual doesn't address additional hot plate time once it shuts off. The keepwarm button is nice, but at first I thought it would be the way to turn the hotplate back on. This is not the case. Other than that I like this coffee pot.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Carafe Design Ever A full pot of coffee guarantees you will have a mess on the counter, every time, no matter how slowly you pour. Very poor design.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst coffee machine I've ever owned I never take the time to write reviews, but this is the most frustrating coffee machine I've ever owned. I bought it in spite of the negative reviews because the box said "No drip Perfect Pour Carafe", I assumed Black and Decker had addressed the carafe issue. I was wrong, and in retrospect it was a stupid assumption. I would call the "No Drip Carafe" misleading advertising, but it is worse than misleading it's entirely false. My last coffee machine had a broken spout from the glass hitting the counter, even with that broken spout it was far less messy compared to the Select-A-Size "No Drip Pefect Pour"I've taken the step of buying a separate plastic pitcher just to pour water into the back of the machine, due to the fact so much water in the carafe spills out whenever pouring. Now I'm at the point where I'm considering buying an extra-large Thermos to fill up after the coffee is brewed instead of using the carafe and cleaning up half a cup of coffee off the counter every time I grab a cub. Instead of buying a Thermos, I'll probably just get a different machine.Also, when this coffee is on the "Keep warm" feature it keeps coffee unbearably hot. I like hot coffee as much as the next guy, but this is excessively hot for a home coffee machine and leads to burnt tasting coffee if the carafe isn't close to full. This is at least 20 degrees hotter than my last B&D coffee machine. I have to dump several ounces of refrigerated water into my cup just to be able to drink it without waiting hours. The Pros: - Machine it's self doesn't look bad- "Select-a-size" seems to work when I rarely use it- Clock is easy enough to readThe Cons:- Worst carafe on a coffee machine in the history of coffee machines. This negates all of the Pros.- Keep Warm keeps coffee to hot to the point of burning- Keep Warm feature unable to be turned back on once it gets to zeroI've strictly bought Black and Decker coffee machines my entire adult life, but this is probably my last. Morning coffee should be a calm and relaxing tradition, this machine turns morning coffee into a rage inducing chore.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Issues already I just bought this CM4200SC less than a week ago (Saturday, it's Wednesday now) and it's already having issues. It doesn't brew the right amount of coffee, the wheel when put to 6 cups displays "12" half the time and other numbers the other half.Brews too little each time as well. Very inconsistent!! Will likely hunt down receipt and return.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances

The display on my coffee maker is too dim to read. Is there any way to increase the brightness? I love this coffee maker otherwise.

Asked by: Meraptor

Can this use a charcoal filter in the water reservoir?

Asked by: Jbschaffer

Is there a water filter for this coffee maker?

Asked by: Deek

What is the replacement carafe that is required for the easy-dial model? Seems the only one on your site is not made for the CM4200B.

Asked by: atxuser

Does the select a size dial adjust the speed of brewing so that 4 cups taste as good as 10?

Asked by: kristyh

How does the power cord storage work? There's nothing on the use and care book!

Asked by: Luis
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestions, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM4200S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances