• BCM1410B 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

12-Cup* Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

$39.99

Details

Model: BCM1410B

The Black+Decker 12-Cup* Programmable Coffeemaker brews the morning beverage you desire. QuickTouch™ Programming lets you set up the auto brew system so you’ll have a fresh pitcher whenever you want it. Other features include a Duralife™ carafe, washable brew basket, and the Sneak-A-Cup™ option.

*One serving equals approximately 5 ounces (varies by brewing technique)

  • 12-cup* capacity
  • 60-ounce Duralife glass carafe
  • Push-button controls
  • LCD display
  • Programmable clock and timer
  • Auto-brew
  • Brew-pause function
  • 2-hour keep warm with auto shut-off
  • Removable filter basket
  • Easy-view water window
  • 2 Year limited warranty
Use and Care Manuals
BCM1410B Use and Care Manual (pdf 2.1MB)

Specifications

Auto-off
Yes
Capacity
12 Cups*
Carafe Plate
Nonstick
Color
Black
Dishwasher Safe Carafe
Yes
Number of Cups
12
Programmable
Yes
Ready Indicator Light
Yes
Sneak-a-cup Technology
Yes
Warranty
2 year Limited
Water-level Indicator
Yes
050875534025

Black+Decker and the Black+Decker logo are trademarks of The Black & Decker Corporation and are used under license.

BCM1410B
  1. Sophisticated Brewing

    The sophisticated brewing along with the Quick Touch Programming creates a great cup of coffee easily. Auto-brew, brew-pause, two-hour keep warm, and auto shut-off functionality keep the coffee perfect.

  2. Easy Cleanup

    A removable filter basket allows you to quickly remove any grounds for worry-free cleanup.

  3. Full Panel

    The easy-to-read full panel comes complete with push-button controls, LCD display, programmable clock, to put ease within reach.

Easy Cleanup

Easy Cleanup

A removable filter basket allows you to quickly remove any grounds for worry-free cleanup.


12-Cup* Programmable Coffeemaker, Black is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crappie product I bought this coffee pot almost a year ago it was working fine then boom not heating it will not perk water or nothing.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed & frustrated Bought coffee maker about 6 months ago or so and right off it loses time randomly. It is extremely frustrating to have to reset time all the time. I even check just before bed and get up at 4:50am to an empty pot. Second thing I've noticed is that it does take a long time to bre the coffee....It's just a drip maker so why dies it take so long. Keep in mind I probably wouldn't have noticed that if the darn thing would keep Time....But I have to sit and wait fir at least twice a week. Although it was an enxpensive purchase I would not recommend or purchase this model ever again. We've had other Black & Decker products to include coffee makers with good experiences....But this coffee maker needs evaluated by the quality control department.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not getting coffe hot! Cleaned per instructions. Coffee is warm but not hot and this is new, "out of the box"! Previous B&D coffee maker lasted 3.5 years. We replaced it because the coffee wasn't as hot as it use to be. The old one works better than the new one. DISAPPOINTING!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quit working I bought this coffee pot 2 months ago, one morning it just quit working no heat no brew, clock and lights work. Have had a Hamilton beach coffee maker for 2 years now and it still works. Have no receipt or box for product.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shuts Off I just got this coffee maker. I'm disappointed to find out it shuts off after two hours. I looked for that info on the box, to see if it might have that unwanted feature, but didn't see anything. This won't work for me.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Coffee maker, but it just quit! :-( Had this coffee maker for just over a year and was very happy with it. But, last week, it suddenly just quit working. The control panel/clock works fine, but it doesn't get hot and doesn't actually brew now. Just sits there with the light on. :-( Otherwise it was a great coffeemaker.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be 4* for price but broke Was great machine for little while. super easy to brew/clean and program. However one sat morning just stopped brewing ,no heat no suction. Heat plate and clock work so my guess bad pump.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rust! I bought this early last year, as my trusty old Melitta (bought in 1993!) was on the way out - when it finally gave up the ghost I started us the B&D this spring. Two weeks ago I noticed that the hotplate was rusting. I've never heard of that happening on a coffee-maker before, but notice that another reviewer on here mentions it. I also did have a problem with the awful smell and taste, and had to run water with vinegar through at least a dozen times before it seemed ready for coffee to go in it. I was so disappointed, particularly as the Melitta I had been using provided great service for 23 years before the water container gradually cracked and finally split. The pot isn't great for pouring, but not as bad as some have experienced, so perhaps it was modified since the earlier reviews. It looks good, the price (in a sale) was great, but I'd probably not chance buying another one.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its red My wife has a thing for red appliances so when we found this coffee maker at a Goodwill she had to have it. The carafe had a cracked lid but super glue took care of that. It has been almost a year and we still use it everyday and enjoy good tasting hot coffee. Only complaint is the lid has another crack and I haven't been able to find another red carafe.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product We have just received our third coffeemaker of this model. After 6 months it just stops working, the clock works, but no brewing and no heat on the warming plate. Customer service says it is in warranty ands sends us a new one, which is nice, but I certainly expect an appliance to last more than 6 months, practically to the day!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, reliable, inexpensive We replaced another brand of coffee maker with this unit and have been very glad we did. The heating tray of this unit keeps the coffee much warmer than the other unit. Also the finish on the heating tray has lasted much better; because you are daily taking the carafe out and putting it back in the tray is prone to scratch; this unit has held up well. There are not a lot of features on this unit, which suits us just fine. The programmable feature does work great (make sure the clock is set properly). And this unit makes great coffee. We were glad we had not read the negative reviews on this site before purchasing. We have had a great experience.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Have been a long time fan of Black & Decker under the counter coffee makers - but too much bad press about the last model - did not try - recently purchased the BCM1410B over a MR Coffee because of it being a Blk & Decker and liked the looks - however the display for clock does not light up so basically useless - also have issues with pouring - usually have a mess ! Was going to return unit but it does turn out a good cup of coffee so decided to keep till had time to find something better.Maybe another undercounter unit will appear. Am not impressed with this unit - you can do better
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed. I recently purchased this coffee maker at a local store. The clock display light doesn't work. The coffee is never hot enough and even though it stays on for 2 hours, it is not hot enough to be able to add any creamer or milk. I have always relied on Black & Decker for a quality product. I have a toaster oven and previous coffee makers that were real winners. I don't think this coffee maker lives up to your standards or mine.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was not designed very well. This is the second coffee maker of the same type. The first one had an electrical problem and would not turn on. The second one came on OK, but the LCD screen is not back lite and due to the angle of the screen I have to get down on my knees to see the digits on the screen. So I am going to return it tomorrow and most likely look at a different brand, but before asking a lot of questions.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design on the carafe I bought this coffee pot and everything is great except the carafe. We could not pour a cup of coffee without it going all over the place. We took it back because we thought the carafe leaked. The new one did the same thing. Because we were in need of a coffee pot and had no other choices, we have kept it. This is our summerr home and we have a lot of guests and every day I have to listen to the complaining. You need paper towels to soak up the mess. The spout is wide across not coming to a point and I think that is the problem. Have an old one at home and it works fine.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The heater went out in less than 6 months!!!! We make one pot of coffee each day after less than 6 months the heating plate went out. We also purchased a Black&Decker can opener and used it one time and it froze up. We could not find the receipt and Wal-Mart will not refund or exchange the product. Needless to say we will not be using Black&decker in the future. Very Poor Quality control!!!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This coffee maker was very good when I bought it about a year ago, but now the warmer plate has rusted so bad that I'm going to buy another one.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not So Easy I have two suggestions for upgrading this coffee maker. The first is to create a CLEARer view water window (maybe with a small float inside) so that the water level can be viewed EASILY. Even in the best light conditions, I find it frustrating because I can not see it and end up having to measure the water instead of just pouring it into the water reserve. The second feature that I would upgrade is the loud beep that let's us know it is ready. It would be ideal if this could be disabled by choice.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rusting warming plate I purchased 2 of these because I thought it was a great price for a programmable coffee maker. Unfortunately on both of them the warming plate rusted severely, so ended throwing them out. I have never had a coffeemaker warming plate rust before. Would not buy this brand again!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaky carafe! This is the second black and decker coffee maker I have purchased and both times the carafe leaks as you pour it. If you pour too slow it dribbles down the face of the carafe, if you pour too fast a lot dribbles down the carafe. Trying to let the Black and Decker company know so this can be redesigned.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought march 28 2012 the unit makes good coffeebut the pots nozzle is to wide you have to have a towel with youto mop up the spill everytime you pour coffee.also when you take the pot off before the coffee is done it keeps coming out.I would never buy Black and Decker again.peterwhiting NJ
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More coffee on the counter than in your cup.... Nice little brewer, but the carafe is absolutely worthless! It's very poorly designed, with a spout that's way too small to handle any kind of volume. Unless you hold the carafe just right and pour VERY SLOWLY, any liquids inside will spill over on either side of the spout and all over the counter and floor. We don't even try and pour with this thing anywhere except over the sink.Really BAD design!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yummy plastic-flavoured coffee! If you like plastic-tasting coffee, this product is perfect for you!In an effort to eliminate the taste, we've cycled water, vinegar, and lemon juice through it at least 30 times. It may be marginally better than the first pot of coffee, but there's still a distinct plastic flavour to my otherwise much-loved morning cup of coffee.Our previous coffee maker lasted for many years. Perhaps all coffee makers suffer from the same plastic taste, and I simply don't remember our previous experience - but this is really gross. It shouldn't take more than a month's worth of cycles to get rid of the taste!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get rid of bad taste I PICKED UP THIS MODEL ABOUT TWO WEEKS AGO.Ii IMMEDIATELY RAN SEVERAL POT OF WATER THROUGH IT BEFORE BREWING MY FIRST BATCH. TASTE OF SOLVENTS AND ESTERY AFTERTAS E WAS SO AWFUL THAT i HAD TO DUMP THE POT. RAN ANOTHER 6 OR SO, POTS, STILL AWFUL. RAN BAKING SODA MIXTURE A FEW TIMES, THEN A VINEGAR MIXTURE A FEW TIMES. cAN STILL TASTE THE BAD STUFF. i CAN ONLY STOMACH A CUP OR TWO.tHE APPLIANCE FUNCTIONS WELL, JUST CAN'T OVERCOME THE TASTE THAT COMES OUT OF IT. A GOOD PRODUCT IF YOU WANT TO QUIT DRINKING COFFEE
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the carfe has a broad mouth and pouring has to very very slow or an overflow of coffee results............most annouying!!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drippie craft/coffee pot We can't poor a cup of coffee without the craft/coffee pot dripping and spilling coffee onto the table.It needs to be redesigned so the coffee will pour into the cup properly.The Mr. coffee crafts pour perfectly.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I DO NOT LIKE MY NEW COFFEE MAKER! I recently bought a new Black/Decker coffeemaker after my old one Black/Decker pot played out. I don't like this one because it does not have a light on the clock and I have to use a flashlight to see the am * pm. I am also having trouble setting the auto for my morning coffee.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful I purchased this product about a year ago and found it to be excellent. I can't believe how hot the coffee is from it. I have purchased other coffee makers but this one by far is the best. Only problem I have with it is that the lid doesn't fit down on the filter part. It seems like it is warped. I love my coffee maker and will definately tell all my family and friends to buy this kind.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe will not pour properly The spout on the carafe is poorly designed and whenever pouring water into the coffee maker or pouring coffee it spills. We are constantly mopping up the counter around the coffee maker. Very aggravating. B&D needs to provide an alternative carafe. The coffee maker itself works well.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product has some very good features, however---- This coffee pot does everything it advertised, and our only complaint is we have NOT been able to find a way to pour the coffee out of the carafe with at least 3 to 4 tablespoons of coffee going on the counter/table. We have soaked up more paper towels trying to find a way to pour without spilling. Any suggestions other than tossing the whole thing and starting over? Really like the design of the pot itself, but the spillage is getting very annoying.
Date published: 2011-12-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_BCM1410B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_blackanddeckerappliances